We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crestmont Inn

Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crestmont Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Crestmont Inn
 Click to rate
Paris, France
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

dont stay here it really sucks. piss poor rooms, showers, activities. the food is good though. smelly hall ways and rooms. bug traps all over floors. dirty showers, filthy carpets, parking really sucks, you have to walk uphill from parking about a block. no carts for help. no elevators

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnimblett
Absecon, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you love hiking along beautiful streams and seeing waterfalls, then you should visit Ricketts Glen in north central Pennsylvania. Years ago, my wife and I were looking for a romantic B&B somewhere near Ricketts. We came across the Cresmont Inn located in Eagles Mere, PA. Most of the rooms feature hot tub/Jacuzzi, 4 poster beds, small fridge, and are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klennethporter
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 9, 2017

The Inn was quite cozy and our room was very nice. We had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant and breakfasts there each morning. All were simply delicious. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. And their furry, four legged staff member Bella, was the star for sure! Definitely planning a return trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyK01
Northern NJ
Reviewed February 22, 2017

We stayed here over the President's Day weekend. Having stayed at many B&B's, we were really looking forward to it. Considering we were paying $170 a night we reasonably thought it would be run like the other ones. Inadequate unmatched towels in the old, run-down bathroom was our first disappointment. I did not find that charming. The breakfasts were minimal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMM007
Tony F, Owner at Crestmont Inn, responded to this review

Well we thank you and welcome all reviews and perspectives of our business. We appreciate the positive experiences you acknowledged and know we will analyze your critics and with detailed inspection see what is and is not validated. We certainly are not in business of making excuses but of giving our guest the absolute best and most authentic Eagles Mere...

Albany, New York
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Was looking forward to weekend away, pictures on website looked great but the room we stayed in was very old and tired. Electric fireplace did not work, TV in large room was too small and could not be seen, shades missing from windows, paint was old, discolored and peeling, bathroom sink was rusted out in the bowl, carpet and wallpaper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbreview04
Tony F, Owner at Crestmont Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Dear Sir/Madam! We take no review lightly and with great thoroughness analyze and inspect everyone of them good and bad. Upon investigation of this review and inspection of every room as is done daily regardless, we were not able to find any of the above reported items in any of the 15 rooms we offer. Our building is a...

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 26, 2017

The Crestmont Inn is located in a very relaxing atmosphere. Surrounded by nature it is very serene. The small charming town of Eagles Mere is within walking distance from the Crestmont. We enjoyed a comfortable room, friendly service and fantastic food!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dot H
Tony F, Owner at Crestmont Inn, responded to this review

Well first of all thank you so much for your business! There are a couple of options when visiting our area and we are appreciative that you chose us. The area in itself is gorgeous and here at the Crestmont the getaways are only enhanced by our timeless inn and our restaurant being blessed to have found a chef who...

Flanders, New Jersey
Reviewed January 19, 2017

I am sincerely sorry to post a poor review of the Crestmont Inn as it has such a long history and was once a beautiful hotel and oasis in years gone by. The Inn appears to be struggling to stay afloat; however, not much effort has been made to keep even small things operational. There were many light bulbs that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fanhill
Tony F, Owner at Crestmont Inn, responded to this review

Greetings & thank you for the feedback. Eagles Mere although a beautiful and fascinating place is a very seasonal community and the businesses feel that as well. A visit in the winter can give an off impression if you don't fully understand the town in entirety. We do operate with a very minimal staff unless needed otherwise so on a...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 15, 2017

My husband and I chose Eagles Mere for a quick overnight trip. We chose this B&B based on the 4/5 star reviews, however, we were less than impressed at the accomodations. The king sized bed had two divots in it where the past people had slept. The matress is in desperate need of replacement. The bath towels had small holes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LED_JVB
Princeton Junction, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Lovely getaway to Eagles Mere. Crestmont is a charming old inn. Very friendly and helpful staff. Dinners were delicious. New Years Eve featured a tasting menu plus small a la carte choices, live music, nice wine list. Many hiking, snowshoe and xcountry ski trails. Room was comfortable, with nice large hot tub. Could use some update to the furniture though....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick S
Tony F, Owner at Crestmont Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us on a special and celebratory evening! We are known for the elegant evening of fun, entertainment, and great dining for our New Years events and glad you were able to find us and get in on this year! I will share your kind words with the staff who without them it could never happen! We...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 13, 2016

The Crestmont is warm, friendly, inviting, classic B 'N B with an excellent restaurant. This not my first visit and it will not be my last! The rooms are decorated in a funky style that is comfortable! The rooms are large and very pleasant!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smalltowntravelerPa
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagles Mere
11.6 mi away
Hotel Harrington
Hotel Harrington
#1 of 2 in Dushore
66 reviews
21.7 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagles Mere Inn
Eagles Mere Inn
#1 of 2 in Eagles Mere
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
The Old Tioga Inn Bed and Breakfast
18.1 mi away
Mattress and Muffin Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crestmont offers 15 uniquely decorated charming Victorian style rooms. Inn sets on six acres of pristine and well maintained ground perfect for wedding venues. Rooms range from standard, mid tier, luxury suites. All rooms come standard with complimentary gourmet served breakfast, self service snack/beverage center, luxury linens & towels. 110 seat exquisite dining restaurant. Crestmont located in historic Eagles Mere village loads of trails for hiking/walking/biking, and large pristine natural lake within short walking distance of the inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crestmont Inn

Address: Crestmont Drive, Eagles Mere, PA 17731
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Eagles Mere
Price Range: $106 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crestmont Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crestmont Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestmont Hotel Eagles Mere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crestmont Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
3 months ago
Williamstown, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crestmont Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“dont stay here”
rnimblett, 6 days ago | Read review
“The whole Inn seemed cozy all around.”
TracyK01, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
“I like the first floor rooms in the "other building?”
smalltowntravelerPa, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Try a suite--very comfortable with sitting area”
dklotz8509, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Private Bathrooms are great!”
joellenf269, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Agoda.com$127
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates