We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Econo Lodge Hazleton

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Hazleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk lady was very nice, and check in was quick, room had small TV but but i went there to sleep peacefully so smallest tv (On planet) was not issue. Room had refrigerator and microwave was Big plus. bathroom was clean (Had only one shoap and shampoo in double queen bed room, Not fair but i only use my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jem S
vana v, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hazleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. your survey responses will serve to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your will be more pleasant experience and we hpe... More 

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was not very clean. If you walked across the floor in your bare feet, you picked up sand, dirt and crumbly stuff! Yuk! Walls in bathroom had fingerprints and dirt, there were dirty streaks on bathtub wall enclosure. Had to wait for manager to arrive before we could register in, but we were provided a room key when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank barbarachristy
Gurinder G, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hazleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nothing special. The TV had a good selection of TV channels; had free wifi, free continental breakfast (coffee, toast, orange juice, cereal, wrapped buns/ muffins). Felt safe because the owners were always about, monitored and had video security. The room was nothing special, but the bed was comfortable, older furniture and decor, and wore shoes on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Gurinder G, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hazleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to complete the online survey. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will help us to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests . Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope... More 

Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

Arrived at 1045pm on a Wednesday, lobby door was locked. I could see through the glass the front desk guy sleeping in a chair. I picked up the phone to ring him and it rang for about 5 minutes before he finally got up. Turns out he wasn't sleeping, he was passed out drunk! I told him I had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lugnutlont
vana v, Manager at Econo Lodge Hazleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to do online surey. Our team is very sorry for experience you had. Our team will make sure to be in well condition. Thanks again. Sincerely, G Gandhi EconoLodge Drums 570-788-4121 More 

Travelers are raving about these Drums hotels

Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Really nice folks at front desk. Checked me in quick and even went out to show me best place to park vehicle with trailer and motorcycle so I could keep an eye on it. Room was clean, had a small micro and fridge. Not a bad price for being out east either. Was up and gone before daylight so I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lemonhead61
vana v, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hazleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to do the survey. We really appreciate your positive response which gives our team the encouragement. Thanks again. Sincerely, G Gandhi General Manager EconoLodge , Drums 570-788-4121 More 

New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

it was late , I was tired and needed a place to spend the night and go in the morning. This hotel fit the bill. the price was reasonable, the room clean, the coffee in the morning free. Nothing special, I would not go out of my way to go here, but since it was on my way, it worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank quasitravel
vana v, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hazleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thanks for taking time to complete the online survey. We very much appreciate your positive feedback and will share it with our team. Thanks again for sharing your experiences. Sincerely, G Gandhi (GG) General Manager EconoLodge , Drums 570-788-4121 More 

Dixon, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

This is an older motel. The room was good. It was clean & comfortably. It looked like it had been remodeled recently. It seemed a little pricey for an Econolodge. I'd give the continental breakfast a D. Had to ask for beverage pitchers to be filled. Rolls were small & limited.

Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
Gurinder G, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hazleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team . Your survey response will help us to improve the quality of our services to provide the service to utmost satisfaction of our guests. Thank you... More 

Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We were on our way to visit family in Illinois and needed a place to sleep before getting on the road again. Found this location through Travelocity and chose it because of the relatively inexpensive price compared to surrounding areas and it was very convenient on and off I-80. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the room was adequate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
vana v, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hazleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to complete the online survey. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share with our team and management regarding your feeling for a healthy and heavy breakfast.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback with good suggestions. Thank you again for sharing your experience for future use. Sincerely, GGandhi... More 

Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

I-81 backed up. We got off and followed signs to this place. Young Lady at desk signed us in, her first day! We to dinner and came back to a door hard to open and would not close. Owner arrived and moves us to another room. Expensive for this type of motel, but nothing else in area.

Helpful?
Thank KGLady
vana v, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hazleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to do survey and provide your experiences regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate and value your feedback to improve quality of our services. We very much feel sorry that you did not get service according to your expectations but we continuously strive to improve the quality of our services to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here while I was traveling from TN to upstate NY for a funeral. I had my son with me and couldn't drive any further. The hotel was really nice and the manager that checked us in was very nice. He even called the room to make sure the room was up to par. Breakfast was good too. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emberp30
vana v, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hazleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team . It is a great encouragement to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drums
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#8 of 11 in Hazleton
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 11 in Hazleton
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Hazleton

Address: 10 Woodmere Dr, Drums, PA 18222-2006
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Drums
Price Range: $59 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Hazleton 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Drums
Drums Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay