We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Douglassville

Save
Share
387 Ben Franklin Hwy W, Douglassville, PA 19518-9537
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (1)
room_amp_suite (19)
phototagging_dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Econo Lodge Douglassville
Updated 06/02/20

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We now have free high speed internet.Room with 2 person 80 gal capacity Jaccuzzi. Connecting rooms ideal for families traveling with children.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Bottled water
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
28Reviews2Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joe S wrote a review Apr 2020
Plymouth Meeting, PA8 contributions
They are updating the hotel but was still very quiet. The front desk was very helpful with any questions. The room was very comfortable and clean. The only downside was the continental breakfast and that was still ok. Definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Douglassville
Responded Apr 14, 2020
Hi pwracing, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We are happy to have met your expectations with our friendly services and the cleanliness of our guest rooms. It means a lot to receive your feedback regarding our breakfast services, so we are aware of the areas we can improve and adapt to our guest's many different needs. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
Read more
Ali wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great staff, really excellent from front desk to housekeeping. Easy check-in and out. Clean room with comfortable beds. Strong Wi-Fi if you have work to do while you're on the road. Great accommodations at a very reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Douglassville
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Hi ali891256, Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you were with our services and accommodations. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about great staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and strong Wi-Fi. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Read more
Tilly wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Most of the lights did not work. Place smelled. Spiders and cobwebs everywhere, clothes rack half off the wall, toilet seat broken, Bathtub FILTHY DIRTY!, Bathroom fan broke, headboard broke and to top it off, pulled back bedspread and sheets were dirty. Called management who came and looked then tried to brush off dirt and stated the staff "most of the time changes the sheets". Could not get our money back so the manager bought other sheets and we changed the bed ourself. All this for 95 dollars!! NEVER EVER AGAIN would we stay in this PIG STY again. Going to report to the Health Department.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Douglassville
Responded Jul 23, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. Hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
Read more
Littlef0x wrote a review Sep 2018
Princeton, New Jersey27 contributions15 helpful votes
Place located off the beaten path. The bed sheets had a stain on them so was swapped out with another sheet which had huge burn hole in it....lol. Place Smelled musty. Price expensive considering the vale given.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from douglassvilleecono, Manager at Econo Lodge Douglassville
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We strongly apologize for the experience you had with us during your last visit. I have brought this matter to the front desk as well as housekeeping to avoid this situation in the future. We do hope you will stay with us again, and hope to see you again soon! Sonia Assistant General Manager Econo Lodge Douglassville, PA
Read more
RidinXpress wrote a review Sep 2018
Culpeper, Virginia10 contributions13 helpful votes
Our ground floor room was dank, and musty — and reeked of the smell of smoke! We were told that it was a non-smoking room — but I guess someone forgot to inform the previous smokers who polluted the room, making it unbearable, and unsafe for anyone suffering from allergies! In fact, we left before spending the night! If you are desperate to stay here — INSPECT the room FIRST. Seriously, though, I would drive a few extra miles down the road to Pottstown — where a non-smoking room is EXACTLY that!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Go to Pottstown, instead!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from douglassvilleecono, Manager at Econo Lodge Douglassville
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We strongly apologize for the experience you had with us during your last visit. I have brought this matter to our housekeeping to avoid this situation in the future. We do hope you will stay with us again, and hope to see you again soon! Sonia Assistant General Manager Econo Lodge Douglassville, PA
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge douglassville, douglassville econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaDouglassville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge Douglassville
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge Douglassville?
Nearby attractions include Hopewell Furnace National Historic Site (4.1 miles), Captured in Coventry (3.2 miles), and Steel River Playhouse (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge Douglassville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge Douglassville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge Douglassville?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge Douglassville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ice House, Sly Fox Brewery & Tastin' Room, and Lily's Grill.
Is Econo Lodge Douglassville located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Douglassville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Econo Lodge Douglassville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Econo Lodge Douglassville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Econo Lodge Douglassville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge Douglassville?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hopewell Furnace National Historic Site (4.1 miles) and Pottsgrove Manor (3.0 miles).
Is Econo Lodge Douglassville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.