We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Save
Share
1 Denver Rd, Denver, PA 17517-9200
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
$106
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Denver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
447Reviews7Q+A87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 261
  • 113
  • 55
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
toothfairy45 wrote a review Nov 2021
Palmerton, PA8 contributions6 helpful votes
Evennwith all that this pandemic has done to businesses, I must say that The Comfort inn of Lancaster County north is exceptional in treating their guests. With staffing shortages like all businesses these days they still manage to make a flawless stay for their guests I run my quilt retreats in their ballroom and my quilters stay in the guest rooms. They still are doing daily housekeeping for the guests. The staff is pleasant and will help in any way they can. Rooms are clean and even though it is an older hotel they are continually updating. Hopefully after Covid restrictions go away they can return to their awesome breakfast offerings also. I highly recommend staying here
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Lisa A wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
I will start with Kim at the front desk. Very friendly and helpful, we did not have a reservation and she was able to get us a room. She also gave me a ticket for my free birthday drink at the bar. At the bar we had a friendly bartender Tammy. Our room was clean, hot shower. Our bed left some to be desired. Other than the bed we had a very nice stay. Thank you all for being pleasant and friendly, we appreciate it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Louis P wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Two things that I must say, the golf package, and the excellent accommodations, amenities and staff at this Comfort Inn, so, whether golfing or not, please read both parts of this review to get a full understanding of our group's total experience. Golf: Rachelle Haymaker, Ass't GM at this Comfort Inn runs the golf package. Call and request a brochure, or check out their website. She can accommodate both small and large groups. The courses are as good as the ones we have played in Ocean City MD, Atlantic City, NJ and in the Poconos PA. I have been scheduling golf trips for our small group (6-8) for about the last 10 years. This was our 4th trip back to the Amish country and have always stayed at this Comfort Inn. The courses have always been in excellent condition! Oh,yeah, by the way, you know those breakfast tickets that you sometimes get w/ other packages, where you can order 1 (one) breakfast each, no seconds, (unless you pay for it!) Well, here at this Comfort Inn, have no fear, go back as many times as you want!! It's just a shame that because of the pandemic, she hasn't been able to provide the pre-pandemic food selection (bacon, sausage, eggs, pancakes, fruit, pastries, etc) but the current selection is nothing to sneeze at. Plenty of fruit, pastries, juice, cereal, coffee, breakfast sandwiches to heat up in the microwave,etc. Hey, we all have to make small sacrifices in a time of crisis. Course pricing is in the brochure. There is about 12 courses to choose from. We stay for three weekday nights and play 4 courses. Cost for rooms and golf has been considerably less than other golf trips to the other locations previously mentioned. Weekends may cost a little more, depending on the course. You pick the course (s) and the t-times and she will do her best to give you exactly what you want. In the event, that a particular t-time isn't available, she will provide you w/options. On this trip, we wanted a t-time for a course for our get-away-day. Unknown to both of us, the course had previously scheduled 2 large outings for the same day. We had requested a t-time between 9:15- 9:45. This was the only time, in 4 trips, that we had a conflict for a requested t-time. Rachelle worked her magic and we got our get-away-day course w/ a t-time prior to the outing start. She also had an option to switch 2 courses on our get-away-day that gave us our requested t-time, but the course we wanted was more conducive to our trip home. Hey, it will be well worth your time and money to try this out! Lastly, if you get a chance and can go to the annual East Coast Golf Show at Oak (or Oaks, PA, never knew which is correct), you can meet Rachelle in person as she is usually there!! Comfort Inn accommodations, amenities, staff,final thoughts: Wow!, Where to begin!! The word excellent doesn't even begin to describe this Comfort Inn. A 5 star rating, no, actually, the number of stars in the sky aren't enough to describe your organizations rating!! Whether looking for a place to stay whether on a golf trip, visiting the Amish Country or in need of a place to stay as a layover in your travels, this establishment has been completely upgraded both inside and out, in the past 12-18 months. The rooms, decor, appliances, large screen TV,etc, are all brand new, and are in impeccable condition, except, maybe, for the water fountain, at the front entrance, which appears that they kept it in it's original condition (which is a good thing!!). The water fountain area is a great place to sit, especially late at night, providing serenity. There is a fenced in pool, BBQ area, ample parking, access to all major routes to/from the Comfort Inn; excellent eating places w/in 2-3 miles, which by the way will deliver to your room!! (ask Rachelle for details). Three(3) quick examples of the housemaids, bar tenders (an all female staff) and front desk personnel. Housemaids: My roommate on this trip, lost a vital piece to one of his gadgets, in the bathroom, neither of us could find it, we left to play golf. Upon our return, the piece was on the bathroom countertop, obviously found by the house maid! This is attention to detail !! Beds had also been made. As to the front desk, during one of our nights, my roommate dropped the remote to the TV, while I was asleep,here, he had put the batteries back into the remote backwards but never said anything to me. The next day, I was unable to turn on the TV, so I went down to the front desk and said the remote isn't working. The lady at the desk said it was no problem and just changed the batteries, then added, " you should've just called from your room and I would have brought the batteries to you." That is exceptional service. As to the bar, because of the pandemic, it was hard to man the bar, yet, Rachelle was able to provide bartenders for every night of our stay. These ladies, as well as the remainder of her staff, were the most down to earth people I have ever met; the bar girls had no problem engaging in our bar banter, which only enhanced the evening! Finally, I am sure that I haven't included everything but Kudos to you, Rachelle, and your entire staff for a job well done !!! Again there aren't enough stars in the sky to determine your rating!! Hopefully, I haven't violated any of Trip Advisors rules and they will publish my entire review, because you and your entire staff deserve it !!.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Db1105 wrote a review Sep 2021
Wilmington, Delaware183 contributions72 helpful votes
Been coming to this place for years. Always great. This year. No way. The front desk staff is just plain rude. They obviously hate it there. Paid extra for single room, put me in double. Went to front desk and they told me nothing they can do about it. Knowing the type of person I was dealing with, I didn’t press the weekend. Room outdated. Got sprayed in the face turning on shower. Shower head beyond lifespan. Did not clean room for first day. This place has really gone into crapper. They cheeped out on breakfast. They had no problem with egg, bacon, sausage, waffles, etc in the middle of COVID last summer. This year crappy nuked sandwiches. I hope our group finds a new place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachelle Haymaker, General Manager at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding your trip. When the group block was booked, it was reserved for all two double bedded rooms. The "single" price was to have a room by yourself. I am sorry if the group leader did not express that. We did not have any part of what your "package price" was-- we simply held hotel rooms and then the group leader collected the money, paid us our part and gave me a list of names for the rooms. Had we not been sold out we would have been happy to put you in a room with a king size bed. We had to keep you in the room that was reserved for you. I know a lot of people miss the eggs and bacon breakfast. We kept it as long as we were allowed to with Choice Hotels. Unfortunately, they seemed to be "behind the curve" and changed our breakfast pretty late into the pandemic. This was not our decision at the local hotel level-- if it were we would have never stopped it-- it is one of the things our guests loved most about the hotel.
Read more
TYPSUKR wrote a review Sep 2021
Arlington, Virginia645 contributions273 helpful votes
We stayed here to break up a long drive, so the hotel's location near US-222 was important to us (it's also right near the PA Turnpike). The room was clean and everything was up to standard. There was a little bit of noise stemming from the PA Turnpike (our room faced that direction), and the walls were a little thin (we could hear the next-door guest talking on the phone), but besides that, we had no real issues. The breakfast room had some grab-and-go breakfast bars, which were useful for us as we opted not to eat in the dining room, but instead on the the road; the coffee was also good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn of lancaster county north hotel denver, holiday inn denver, denver holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Lancaster County
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyDenver
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North?
Nearby attractions include The Green Dragon Farmer's Market (3.7 miles), Mad Hatter Antique Mall (2.5 miles), and The Village Farm Market (5.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Park Place Diner & Restaurant, Boehringer's Drive-In, and Kyma Seafood Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.