We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Danville Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Littlestown, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay. Clean and they feed you too. lol The beds could be updated but at least you will not be afraid of taking anything away except a night sleep. It may not be the best, Best Western because of the bed but it beats a couple of other hotels and motels I could name... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for any discomfort experienced during your time with us. At Best Western we strive to always provide each of our guests with a superior experience; we are exploring... More 

Anaheim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The first room we were given was on the third floor. Opened the door and did a 180 out of the room smoke stink from cigarettes. the second room was on the second floor room 222 no smell. The mattresses' were at least 8 years old sagging in the center and torn down the side of the mattress, you could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al B
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! I apologize for each of the inconveniences experienced during your time with us. I assure you that our hotel has a firm non-smoking policy, with deep cleaning charges of up to $250. I am personally spoken with our Housekeeping Executive to determine why your room was not thoroughly... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was very clean and well maintained for are visit. Cassie cleaned are room and found my bracelet charm in the room and had it waiting for my on my night stand. I was very surprised to ever see it again. THANK YOU so such for a wonderful stay!!!!!........👍🙂

Helpful?
Thank horses18
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our housekeeping staff was able to offer you assistance. If there is anything further we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at 570-275-5750. Thank you once again for... More 

Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for 3 nights. The room was clean and big (we had the king suite). Plenty of room for two adults, a toddler and an infant. My toddler loved the pool, I wished the water wasn't so cloudy. The breakfast was decent but the breakfast area was TIGHT. I found it odd that the main doors to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LiveToEat-DC
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are preparing a hotel improvement plan that will incorporate a new design to our lobby area, and have been looking into both automatic doors and an expansion of our breakfast area. We are hoping... More 

Stafford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best Western is a very nice hotel in Danville, PA. The accommodations are good. This is a quiet hotel and very clean hotel. I have never had any problems during my stays. The rooms are spacious. It is a convenient location with easy access.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to your next stay with us. If there is anything I can do for you prior to arrival, please don't hesitate reaching out to me at 570-275-5750, or at rlhall.bwdanpa@gmail.com. Thank you... More 

DANVILLE PA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thought they everything in order when we got to the hotel wrong room NO king bed moved us to room with a key open the door people still in the room. Not Good.then gave me another room with king with a door to next room which I told them from the start no room like this.with this door joining the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! We strive daily to provide our guests with a superior experience during their time with us and meet each of their requests, and I am sincerely apologetic that we did not do so for your time with us. I am also highly alarmed that you were checked into... More 

HONESDALE, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

not very good at all air was stuffy and a/c was so dirty i cleaned it partly my self so we had some air in the room to sleep couse windows didnt open so had to deal with warm air stail air dirty air in room

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! On behalf of all of my team, I apologize for being unable to meet your expectations for your time with us. I regret not being advised of your concerns sooner, as both issues you have mentioned are of supreme concern here at the Best Western Danville Inn. I... More 

Audubon, NJ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

We were very pleased with our stay. Very clean rooms, great breakfast, nice indoor pool, helpful staff, great proximity to Knoebel's. Price was very reasonable and it made the trip that much more pleasant to not have to drive back home after the park.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we would love to host you whenever you are in the area. If you'd like to make a reservation, please feel free to contact us at either 570-275-5750 or 1-800-528-1234. More 

Danville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

The outside of the hotel was well kept. The room was too expensive, but I really wanted access to my room from the inside instead of like a Red Roof Inn, etc. This was a spur of the moment decision to stay in Danville. The toilet needed to be cleaned - MUCH BETTER than it was. The room was HUGE!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! I apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your time with us. We strive to provide each of our guest's with a superior stay, and I am truly regretful we did not provide that to you. I hope you would consider staying with us again and allow us... More 

Stanhope, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

This hotel is slowly falling apart. The hotel had limited rooms available even though only a few cars were in the parking lot and the room linens were not so clean. But this was not the deal breaker. I had called two days prior to our departure to make sure the pool was up in running due to another blog... More 

Helpful?
Thank UnhappyCamper911
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your time at the Best Western Danville Inn! We apologize for the inability to access our pool during your time with us. We monitor our chemical levels hourly, all of which have been and remain at a safe level. We have amended the issues with our security pad, an unfortunate and unexpected malfunction with our wiring;... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
2.7 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Danville Inn

Address: 79 Old Valley School Rd, Danville, PA 17821-9510 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Price Range: $96 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Danville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Danville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Danville Hotel Danville
Best Western Danville Hotel
Danville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay