We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Danville Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 257: English reviews
DANVILLE PA
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thought they everything in order when we got to the hotel wrong room NO king bed moved us to room with a key open the door people still in the room. Not Good.then gave me another room with king with a door to next room which I told them from the start no room like this.with this door joining the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
HONESDALE, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

not very good at all air was stuffy and a/c was so dirty i cleaned it partly my self so we had some air in the room to sleep couse windows didnt open so had to deal with warm air stail air dirty air in room

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! On behalf of all of my team, I apologize for being unable to meet your expectations for your time with us. I regret not being advised of your concerns sooner, as both issues you have mentioned are of supreme concern here at the Best Western Danville Inn. I... More 

Audubon, NJ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very pleased with our stay. Very clean rooms, great breakfast, nice indoor pool, helpful staff, great proximity to Knoebel's. Price was very reasonable and it made the trip that much more pleasant to not have to drive back home after the park.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we would love to host you whenever you are in the area. If you'd like to make a reservation, please feel free to contact us at either 570-275-5750 or 1-800-528-1234. More 

Danville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside of the hotel was well kept. The room was too expensive, but I really wanted access to my room from the inside instead of like a Red Roof Inn, etc. This was a spur of the moment decision to stay in Danville. The toilet needed to be cleaned - MUCH BETTER than it was. The room was HUGE!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! I apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your time with us. We strive to provide each of our guest's with a superior stay, and I am truly regretful we did not provide that to you. I hope you would consider staying with us again and allow us... More 

Stanhope, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is slowly falling apart. The hotel had limited rooms available even though only a few cars were in the parking lot and the room linens were not so clean. But this was not the deal breaker. I had called two days prior to our departure to make sure the pool was up in running due to another blog... More 

Helpful?
Thank UnhappyCamper911
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your time at the Best Western Danville Inn! We apologize for the inability to access our pool during your time with us. We monitor our chemical levels hourly, all of which have been and remain at a safe level. We have amended the issues with our security pad, an unfortunate and unexpected malfunction with our wiring;... More 

Travelers are raving about these Danville hotels

Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place to stay. Pool was not too big and just right for little kids. The breakfast was hot or cold which ever you wanted. Nice variety. I thought the beds were good. Clean rooms with nice bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank judiths668
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that the children in your party enjoyed our pool. Our breakfast bar features cold cereals, several options for hot oatmeal, meat, eggs, waffles, fresh fruits, yogurt, and many other options to choose from. We strive to meet the... More 

Levittown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this Hotel a few times now specifically when competing at a dog show. They have been very pet friendly and I have not had any issues or problems. Relatively quiet, staff is always friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! We do our best to make sure all of our guests enjoy a comfortable stay, whether two-legged or four. Pets are welcome for a $15 fee, per pet, per night. Staff is available 24/7 to answer any questions regarding our pet policy at 570-275-5750. Thank you once... More 

Richboro, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel does not have a cleaning staff that actually works. Throughout our 3 night stay our room was never cleaned. The staff did not vacuum, nor empty our trash,nor take our dirty towels and give us clean towels. We complained to the front desk who advised the staff was new. Not Acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Solange W
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for not meeting your needs during our time with us. Cleanliness is of highest importance at our facility, and I am shocked that you received such disservice. Please feel free to contact me directly at 570-275-5750 for any further assistance... More 

Gettysburg,PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean. The TV's were flat screen but we booked a king suite and there was no microwave and we were "lucky" to get a mini-frig. The hotel is trying but it's still about an 80% hotel. The carpet was dirty and the bathroom wallpaper was peeling and the shower curtain rod was rusty. The staff was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank julietl59
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. Our mini-fridges are only available on a limited basis, based upon the needs of our guests in-house. However, there is an alternative refrigerator behind the Front Desk, and an attendant is available 24/7 for assistance. A... More 

Broadview Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights on our trip to Knoebels Amusement Park. Room was typical and comfortable. Would have been nice to have a refrigerator. Not a lot of places to eat nearby. Amusement park was close (20 minutes).

Helpful?
Thank sminky
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Danville Inn! Our mini-fridges are unfortunately only available on a limited basis, based upon the needs of our other guests. Located behind the Front Desk is a large, private refridgerator used solely for our guests. An attendant is available 24/7 to offer assistance. Our Front Desk staff also has a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Danville Inn

Address: 79 Old Valley School Rd, Danville, PA 17821-9510 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Price Range: $117 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Danville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Danville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Danville Hotel Danville
Best Western Danville Hotel
Danville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay