We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14424 Clearfield Shawville Hwy, Clearfield, PA 16830-6112
Lowest prices for your stay
$101
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$101
Orbitz.com
Lol.travel$109
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (8)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Clearfield
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
Travelers' Choice
At the Best Western Plus Clearfield you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Clearfield will stand out among other hotels in Clearfield,PA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Clearfield will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Breakfast available
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
685Reviews5Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 516
  • 130
  • 15
  • 11
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
taxfree42022 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
After gambling with Motel 6's during a cross country motorcycle trip I decided to treat myself, for Father's Day, and stay at this location, which was on my way home. It was like stepping into another world. Spotless, amenities galore, very helpful staff, HUGE, spotless room, great gym, pool, hot tub you name it. The best part is a bar/restaurant, gas station right across the street. Super Walmart center, Lowes steps away. Fresh breakfast with many choices to choose from. All around great price/quality. I would stay here over and over again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
380genem wrote a review Jul 2021
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina76 contributions54 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Very clean comfortable beds great people nice breakfast bar. Just a great place for a good night's rest shower was great only thing I wish for was a TV guide channel other than that couldn't get any better
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from BELINDA SNYDER, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded Jul 20, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. The tv channel guides should be back into the rooms soon, until then we have print outs at the desk when needed. We hope you will stop by to see us again sometime when you're traveling through Clearfield PA . Have a great week.
Read more
vinniekaren wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I was having a lot of trouble on the website booking a room. I called today and spoke to Tyler who was one of the nicest people I have ever dealt with. He went out of his way to help me. I am looking forward to staying at the hotel soon. Keep up the great work. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BELINDA SNYDER, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much. We are happy our new team member Tyler was able to assist you. We look forward to seeing you soon. Safe travels
Read more
DAVID G wrote a review Apr 2022
NEW CASTLE10 contributions3 helpful votes
We gave stayed @ this locations several times & have always been satisfied. Disappointed that there breakfast bar wasn't available, due to a water break. But they substituted a grab & go breakfast that was OK but, not the same. All other services were satisfactory, including friendly staff, clean rooms, and swimming.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Belinda Snyder, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded Apr 28, 2022
David we can’t thank you enough for your kind words all of us honestly appreciate that. We are hopeful the breakfast area will be back open soon with a nice new look. We hope to see you again soon when you’re in Clearfield PA. Have a nice weekend.
Read more
dentalgirl wrote a review Apr 2022
Allentown, Pennsylvania20 contributions13 helpful votes
The room was spacious and clean. Very quiet at night. Hot tub was relaxing and open til 11pm. Great location, close to state park. The staff was friendly. Breakfast had a nice variety even tho it was grab n go. Would def return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from BELINDA SNYDER, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded Apr 27, 2022
Thank you so very much for your kinds words for us we honestly appreciate it. I hope we'll see you again sometime when you're traveling through Clearfield PA.
Read more
llgenaro wrote a review Apr 2022
Cleveland, Ohio1 contribution
I haven't stayed in a BW for some time, and was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and updated this property was. The bed was so comfortable, I usually have problems getting to sleep because of hip and back pain, but had the best night sleep in a long time. Rooms and property were impeccably clean. I felt very safe there as a woman travelling alone. Would most definitely stay at a BW Plus again. Great price for all the amenities too, free breakfast, good WiFi, pool, close to the highway, restaurants and gas stations.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from BELINDA SNYDER, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded Apr 27, 2022
Thank you so much for all your kind words. We appreciate you being so friendly towards our staff. I hope you had a safe trip and we look forward to seeing you again if you're traveling through Clearfield PA.
Read more
Jelder21 wrote a review Apr 2022
Carmel, Indiana1 contribution
Upon arrival we had to wait for the staff to show up to the front desk (5+ minutes of looking and yelling hello for someone to acknowledge that we were standing at the front desk), the room was filthy, the toilet seat was broken and hanging off the toilet, the shower had large black curly hairs stuck to the back wall and under the faucet, and the clock on the nightstand was broken and continuously emitted a loud buzz until finally unplugged. This hotel was disgusting, unclean, and clearly not maintained.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from BELINDA SNYDER, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded Apr 5, 2022
We sincerely apologize that our staff member needed to use the restroom during her 8 hour shift at 3:00am when you came to check in. We realize how inconvenient that was for you, and we will certainly talk to our desk about this. We seen the pictures you posted online and seen the picture of 1 hair that was found in the room, again you have our deepest apology. We wish you had spoken to us during your stay about how disappointed you were so we could have assisted you. We all hope you have a fantastic day, good karma, and safe travels always.
Read more
lindaannie2 wrote a review Mar 2022
Allentown, Pennsylvania138 contributions68 helpful votes
I stay here 3 - 4 times a year. I am always warmly greeted. The room is always clean and in order. The hot tub, indoor pool and fitness center are open til 11, which is later than many that I stay at. There are 4 other hotels right in the same area--I wouldn't go anywhere else. .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from BELINDA SNYDER, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Thank you so much for all your kind words. We honestly appreciate your business and are happy you continue to return to our property. Have a good day and safe travels.
Read more
jakki542022 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We were well beyond satisfied with the staff, the cleanliness and the comfort. We travel up and down the east coast - MA to FL and with a stop for family in PA and have never experienced such a comfortable stay with a staff that exceeded out expectations. The room was Clean, quiet, comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from BELINDA SNYDER, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded Mar 13, 2022
Thank you so much Our staff honestly appreciates all your kind words, and the surveys help us a great deal. We love when our guests enjoy their stay with us. We hope if you're ever traveling through Clearfield PA you will visit us again. Have a nice weekend and safe travels.
Read more
alilahofsurra wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Everything was nice and clean. Breakfast was grab and go but what can you expect during covid? Pool area was super clean and a lot of fun! Internet was fast and the rooms were large and comfy! I would recommend them to anyone!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from BELINDA SNYDER, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded Mar 4, 2022
Thank you so much for leaving us such a nice review. Our staff appreciates all your kind words and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again sometime when you're traveling through Clearfield PA
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaClearfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Clearfield
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Clearfield?
Nearby attractions include Fun Central (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Clearfield?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Clearfield?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Clearfield?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Clearfield?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Clearfield?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dutch Pantry, Meadows Frozen Custard, and 120 Pub & Grub.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Clearfield?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Clearfield offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Clearfield accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.