Best Western Plus Clearfield

Best Western Plus Clearfield

Traveler (44)
Further down the road from Clearfield we found a giant chicken! The great night's sleep we got in Clearfield allowed us to enjoy our trip!
Room & Suite (45)
Best Western Plus Clearfield
Dining (8)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 10 hotels in Clearfield
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
At the Best Western Plus Clearfield you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Clearfield will stand out among other hotels in Clearfield,PA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Clearfield will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Breakfast available
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Click Here to Book Direct & Save Online

Location

14424 Clearfield Shawville Hwy, Clearfield, PA 16830
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 54 out of 100
54
Jefferson County Airport
27.8 mi
See all flights
University Park Airport
31.5 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles757 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Best Western Plus Clearfield earns praise for its value, with guests appreciating the reasonable rates, free breakfast, and clean accommodations. Friendly staff and a range of amenities, including a pool and hot tub, further enhance the guest experience, although there are occasional maintenance and noise concerns. The atmosphere is noted for its comfort, with travelers enjoying well-appointed rooms that offer conveniences like fridges and microwaves. Overall, the hotel's cleanliness and cozy ambiance contribute to a pleasant stay, despite a few reports of minor cleanliness issues.
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
757Reviews5Q+A64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 572
  • 139
  • 16
  • 12
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
B M wrote a review Jul 2023
Columbia, United States4 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I always stay at this hotel when in Clearfield. The desk staff are so helpful, rooms are clean, and the location is perfect. I have no problem falling asleep in their beds as they are quite comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BELINDA SNYDER, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded Jul 7, 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are always happy to hear when our guests can enjoy a good nights sleep when visiting with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a nice weekend.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
susie166 wrote a review Dec 2020
Bozeman, Montana34 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can not say enough about the friendly people at this hotel. Also I was very satisfied with the cleanliness and the attention to COVID precautions. The woman at the desk assured me that the hotel was doing everything possible and gave me a package of lysol wipes so I could assure myself. the box breakfast was a delightful treat,
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The room was lovely and quiet, I don't think it matters what room you choose.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BELINDA SNYDER, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded Dec 20, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. Our staff appreciates all your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again sometime. Stay safe in your travels and Happy Holidays.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Lanny K wrote a review May 2021
Bloomfield, New Jersey21 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a comfortable, friendly and clean hotel. It's a good value for the money and the location is a perfect mid-point on a trip we make several times a year. There are enough restaurants in the area to provide choices.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Belinda Snyder, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded May 10, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when you're traveling through Clearfield PA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FML831 wrote a review Feb 2023
New Castle, Pennsylvania41 contributions24 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I took an extra long weekend getaway to recharge our batteries. We have stayed at this property before and were treated respectfully. However, this trip just didn’t deliver. Upon check-in we were told that if we needed housekeeping we would have to either let the front desk know or speak with the girls on the floor. The first morning I stepped into the hall and saw a member of the housekeeping staff and asked if we could just get some towels coffee and exchange our trash. The girls obliged graciously, and we were very happy. However, come the second day when I asked a member of the staff, for service that day, she said I don’t know it’s not on my sheet. I’ll have to check with the management downstairs. She then came back to our room and said I’m sorry you can’t have service today. It’s too late. Now granted it was about 1 o’clock in the afternoon, but having traveled for many many years usually housekeeping is on staff until at least 3 o’clock in the afternoon. At that point she did not offer to exchange towels take out the trash or if there was anything she could do for me just said sorry and walked away. I immediately went downstairs to voice my complaint. I was meant by a staff member named Ginger, who proceeded to tell me we were out of luck, and then flash a piece of paper in my face that said on page 1 of this notice it says you have to let us know by noon. Well, I had never been given that paper, nor have I ever had anyone react in such a way. She never offered or said-let me see what I can do to take care of you. Can I get you some towels or pickup your trash. I’m sorry it was just simply sorry you’re out of luck. I was never treated so rudely in all my years of staying at hotels and resorts. Two of the young girls who happened to overhear the conversation that were part of the housekeeping staff offered to come and take care of our room, for which I was grateful. But, we were continued to be given the cold shoulder for the next couple of days that we were there by Ginger. When I checked out I did in fact say to her that I was upset and I had been treated poorly in my eyes. She said it was my fault that I didn’t give her an opportunity to offer any sort of help. Excuse me, there were plenty of opportunities they just weren’t taken. I doubt that I’ll stay at this property again. I’ll pay a few dollars more and stay elsewhere. We often visit the Clearfield area because it’s close and a nice quiet getaway, or at least it was!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joseph O wrote a review Aug 2021
12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time that we stayed at this hotel in Clearfield and we were very impressed. The room, king with a sofa sleeper had plenty of room. AC unit was one of the quietest I have heard in a long time. Only problem was parents who let kids use the pool and hot tub unsupervised, even though sign says children under 18 need supervision. Next time in Clearfield we will be staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BELINDA SNYDER, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Thank you so much for all your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your business. We look forward to meeting you again sometime when you're traveling through Clearfield PA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lranauro wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York36 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was a great stay , good breakfast, well appointed room , staff friendly and helpful.
The internet was strong, the parking lot was large and room charge was medium.
Hot tub (should be hotter) but was enjoyable as was the beautiful pool. Towels were
Complimentary and free cold water was provided to the diamond members.
Stay again in a heart beat.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I like room 202 very clean and comfortable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BELINDA SNYDER, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We love when our guests enjoy their stay with us and we appreciate your business. We hope next time you're traveling through Clearfield PA you will stop to visit us again. Have a great day .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vicky O wrote a review Oct 2023
West Berlin, New Jersey9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one night on our way home. The hotel was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful
Breakfast had a large array of choices, hot and cold. Coffee was good.
WE slept well and the bed was comfy. The shower head was a little low for tall people and very vigorous but worked well. Room was quiet and nice and dark for sleeping.
I would have given it 5 stars but I perfer a hotel with allergy covers on their mattresses for everyones protection and it just helps me sleep better at night. otherwise this was a great stay and easy on off access to the highway.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BELINDA SNYDER, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded Oct 20, 2023
That you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sonnycna wrote a review Oct 2021
Westlake, Ohio12 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is about 45 minutes away from Penn State and was cost effective for going to a football game. Nice pleasant staff and good breakfast selection. Room was a little outdated and bathroom could use refreshing. But all amenities worked and room was clean. Did not try pool or exercise room. There are some fast food options very close by.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BELINDA SNYDER, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded Nov 10, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seth R wrote a review Oct 2020
New York City, New York1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Took a cross country hunting trip and needed a place along the way (including my Dog). Front desk was extremely accommodating, even provided a doggie bag of treats (for my dog) at check in. Hotel was Covid clean, and tidy, bed super comfortable, room spacious and quiet. When I checked in the front desk looked at the clock and said you made good time (as they knew where I was when I called to make the reservation). Overall, an excellent stay
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Belinda Snyder, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded Oct 22, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We LOVE when our guests ( and their furry companions) can relax and enjoy their stay with us. We appreciate your business and all your kind words. I hope you’ll stop by to see us again sometime when you’re traveling through Clearfield PA.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert P wrote a review May 2023
Western Springs, Illinois, Usa3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The complimentary breakfast is superior to most hotels charging twice the room prices, The food selection is quite expansive and the room is extremely clean. The attendant, Teresa, is very welcoming and diligent. I have stayed at this property 6 to 8 times and have never been disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BELINDA SNYDER, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield
Responded May 12, 2023
Thank you so much for the great review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed each of your stays with us. It's guest like you that make it worth while. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Clearfield area.
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaClearfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS CLEARFIELD $122 ($̶1̶4̶5̶) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Clearfield
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Clearfield?
Nearby attractions include Fun Central (0.09 miles) and Walmart Supercenter (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Clearfield?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Clearfield?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Clearfield?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Clearfield?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Clearfield?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dutch Pantry, Meadows Frozen Custard, and 120 Pub & Grub.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Clearfield?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Clearfield offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Clearfield accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Clearfield HotelsClearfield Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ClearfieldHotels near Best Western Plus Clearfield
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars