We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Clarks Summit

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

I was traveling late at night and was very tired. I booked online and received an email confirmation. When I got to the office to register, the person behind the desk could not find my reservation, so I showed him the email on my I phone. He then showed me the computer screen to demonstrate that he had no rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paladin169
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2016

When we pulled up to this Econo Lodge we did not have high expectations. The outside is in dire need of landscaping and the buildings updated. However we were very pleasantly surprised how very nice, clean and spacious our room and bathroom were. It was quiet, the bed and pillows very comfortable. We chose this hotel to try in Clarks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
Sunny M, Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Laura , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for Your Kind words and your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
261 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2016

This motel is a bit tired. A picture was missing from the wall, there were tiny burn holes in our bedspread. Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Balcony with table and chairs. Microwave and full size fridge. Convenient to freeway and eateries. Very basic continental breakfast. Best wi-fi we have had on our 10 day road trip!

Helpful?
Thank retiredandlovingit07
Sunny M, Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for Your Kind words and your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Very clean room with 2 beds, a desk, a table, fridge, microwave...nice big room with plenty of space. Sink outside bathroom, and nice walk-in shower. Breakfast was a joke with coffee, 2 kinds of cereal (which was NOT name brand cereal), and little tiny muffins and toast. We would stay here again if we passed through the area. Parking is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly R
Sunny M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for Your Kind words and your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed over night when picking my kids up from camp. Got in at 1am after a long drive and didn't have the energy to request a new room or complain. Room reeked of cat urine!! I've never smelled anything like it. Blanket was dirty, not stained, but actually dirty. Furniture was ripped or scratched. Looked like a cheese sauce was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaggieTyler
Sunny M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Maggie , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Sterling, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stayed one night and found it to be a clean, budget friendly location. Due to GPS issues we had a little trouble finding it and the owner was great in giving directions. The room was clean and there was lots of hot water! It was very quiet and we enjoyed our stay. The only downside is the ice machine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Sleeping in a garbage can is better and cleaner than this place. Mold in the bathroom, stains on the pillows, no fire alarms, broken doors, and smells like moth balls! Its not safe and not clean! The guy at the front desk thought i was joking when i asked for my money back. No way in hell would i stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to New York City. We didn't check in until almost midnight so it was just a place to crash for the night. The room was clean the beds were comfortable and that's all we needed for the night. We paid about $60 Canadian so we can't complain. We weren't expecting a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen L
Sunny M, Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Jen L, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2016

Chipped paint, cracked lamp shades, suspicious looking workers, front desk wearing a dirty, ripped up coat and much more. Will never stay at this hotel again and will double and triple check any future Econo Lodge listings.

Helpful?
Thank NYCityTransplant
economgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Subject: Your recent stay at Econo Lodge in Clarks Summit Dear NyCityTransplant, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2016

We needed a stop-over place on our way to Penn St. from Boston and rolled the dice on this dump and wow, did we lose, big time!...like Holmes taking on the chin from Iron Mike, it was fugly...The front desk staff was nice and the continental breakfast was OK, but it went quickly downhill from there, like an out-of-control car... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
economgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Subject: Your recent stay at Econo Lodge in Clarks Summit Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
#1 of 6 in Clarks Summit
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
548 reviews
6.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Clarks Summit

Address: 649 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-9025
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Price Range: $46 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Clarks Summit 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Clarks Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Clarks Summit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay as far away from this dump as possible!..It's like a set of a horror movie circa 1982..the only thing missing was Mike Myers!!”
  • Felt like we were on the Riviera...NOT!
  • The picturesque balcony view of the
  • Sitting area...filthy carpet.
  • It may look ok in this pic, but believe you me, upon inspection it was like a scene from Hostel!
  • I think this furniture fell off the back of a truck!
  • At least it was clean.
  • Clean at least.
  • Coffee Maker and dollar-store styrofoam cups...nothing but the best!
 of 5 bubbles BobB246, Feb 22, 2016 | Read review
“Room 129 was excellent!”
  • Romantic nightlights above headboard.
  • Pitched ceiling.
  • Sink & washing area. Outside shower room.
  • More of that COOL ceiling!
  • King Bed
 of 5 bubbles CurtisF_12, Jul 13, 2015 | Read review
“Keep on driving”
 of 5 bubbles susanbA9488YK, Mar 7, 2015 | Read review
“#129 is off to itself. Quiet and large”
 of 5 bubbles EVGR, Jul 6, 2014 | Read review
“rooms are dark and dingy, beds appear to sag. We had paid up front so that money was just wasted, No refunds and we did not feel comfortable staying here. spend another couple dollars and just go up the road a bit.”
 of 5 bubbles 401kathyc, Aug 18, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay