We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I attended an event at Widener University and the hotel was within walking distance. The staff was wonderful and checking in and out of the hotel was a breeze. I was really impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. I also liked the fact that I didn't have to go out for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank sharonwB8310KB
springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

all good, I recommend this hotel. It is a university campus setting with much security and conveniences nearby including main highway connecting to downtown Philadelphia and it's many tourist attractions and public transportation access.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jose T
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests.Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your... More 

Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is very close to the university, and approximately 35 - 40 minutes from Philadelphia. Cheryl and Antoine at the front desk and Geri was in the breakfast room. They were very friendly. The parking lot is shared with a 7Eleven convenience store that closes at 11:00. You may park on the street but the street is very narrow.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MeAnn_Irvine
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see you again soon. More 

schaumburg,il
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Waited over 40 minutes for the airport shuttle van to pick me up. Horrible driver. Almost ran into another car at a red light. Hotel construction. Front desk disorganized. No A/C in the breakfast room. Never again. Would rather sleep at the departure gate at the airport !

Helpful?
Thank flyfivegaited
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our... More 

Wilson, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent one night. I know cleaning personnel do their best I'm quite sure, bur nothing is perfect in this world. The microwave missed being cleaned. The pillows are too small ,but that's ok No bathtub only shower, but, that's ok. The family above our room had a children that do what parents allow children to do play and run, without... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dierdra C
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kindness and review regarding your most recent stay with us.We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. I hope that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality and that you'll return to experience the full benefit of our amenities for a true five star... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the worst Best Western I have ever stayed in.The carpet was dirty when we checked in. We picked up previous guests personal items up off the carpet. There was a vent for an exhaust fan in the bathroom but it did not work. There were two broken lamps in the room that were leaning sideways. The was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank mdn74
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind compliments to our staff. I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff,... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this property before without problems, however this stay was way different. As always a majority of the staff are friendly. My bathroom was semi clean. There was body hair trapped between the glass and matting of the picture by the shower. No clean towels were left for me the next morning after showering. The bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed. I have shared your compliments with... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed at this hotel the night before our flight for vacation. We had two rooms booked for 3 adults and a baby. The girl at the desk upon checking in was wonderful. She was very accommodating, seemed to be knowledgeable and she was kind. We ordered a crib for one of the rooms & I thought it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan H
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed. I have shared your compliments with... More 

Allentown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel to use their park and fly service. I must have misbooked bc woman at desk told me that is NOT what I had booked but that it would only cost $20 more for park and fly. I agreed but then upon check out was told it was $50 more! I tried explaining the change we agreed upon... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole G
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

We utilized this property to stay prior to our flight out of Philadelphia. The hotel was great, clean, updated, and the service was outstanding. We had some concerns about long term parking, and shuttling, as we were heading on a large family trip with a ton of luggage. Their staff put all of our concerns to rest. The parking was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan O
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
2.6 mi away
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
2.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University is the perfect hotel for your visit to Philadelphia and its suburbs. The hotel is located just minutes from Philadelphia International Airport, providing 24-hour Airport shuttle service. We are also located across from the campus of Widener University, and just minutes from Swarthmore College. Only 1 mile from Harrah's Casino and the closest hotel to PPL Park (Home of Major League Soccer's Philadelphia Union). The hotel provides complimentary 24-hour shuttle service, continental breakfast, free parking, free high speed wireless and wired internet access, daily newspapers and much more. Also featuring fitness and business centers. Stay at the newest, greenest, and most friendly Best Western hotel in the Philadelphia area! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University

Address: 1450 Providence Road, Chester, PA 19013
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chester
Price Range: $102 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Philadelphia Airport South At Widener University Hotel Chester
Best Western Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay