We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (50)
Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 81, just one mile from the Chambersburg Mall. This Chambersburg, PA hotel is minutes from Letterkenny Army Depot, Caledonia State Park, the Totem Pole Playhouse, Wilson College and the Capitol Theatre Center.This hotel is just five minutes from downtown Chambersburg, offering modern shops, restaurants and historic sites. If visiting in July, don't miss the Arts at Old Market Day celebration, featuring more than 200 craft and food vendors.Guests of this Chambersburg, PA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features like:* Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast* Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms* Free wireless high-speed Internet access on the property* Free local calls* Free in-room coffee* Relax in the indoor pool. * Keep in shape while traveling in the hotel's fitness center.* Business travelers will appreciate conveniences including access to the 24-hour business center with copy and fax services. * All guest rooms at this Pennsylvania hotel have microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers, work desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, safes and cable television. Non-smoking rooms are offered.* Laundry facilities are located on the property as an added guest convenience.Make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Chambersburg area. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Indoor pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Tennis Court
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Wash. County Regional Airport20 mi
Capital City Airport42 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
113
112
57
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
113
112
57
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleep inn room was clean waffles sausage the wi fi off the highway quiet location non smoking room north carolina coffee maker would stay here again parking lot one night stay we've stayed miles microwave printer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 317 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

The rates are fair and the rooms are nice and clean! The service at this location is not all that great. The housekeeper asked me if I wanted service and I said yes then she rolls her eyes at me. This is ok for a...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Michael H
Response from Tammie W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the poor actions of the housekeeper and have had a talk with her about it. We value your business and hope that you will come see us again.

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

First of all this is now a Quality Inn no longer a Sleep Inn. The room was ok and the beds were fine. Breakfast was barely adequate. The whole front of the hotel smelled of chlorine from the pool. However we were not allowed to...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Sally C
Response from Tammie W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. First, I would like to apologize for the rude behavior of our Front Desk Clerk. We have already spoken to him about it. I would like to explain that people stay here during varying hours, not just 8pm or...More

Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

No, no, no. One of the more low end hotels. Used to be adequate, but has gone way downhill. This place is nothing like what is presented on line. Room was damp and musty, holes were drilled in the desk which the small t.v. sat...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Wyatt134
Response from Tammie W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and I apologize for any inconvenience (or...More

Reviewed July 28, 2018

we had a great room with a hot tub. which they upgraded us to because we were looking for another place but found this is so glad we did. great breakfast great custmer service. off the road but not far

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank archery1992
Response from Tammie W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!

Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean and beds were comfortable but the hotel is need of some room updates. (The bathrooms being on the top of the list.) All in all our children enjoyed the pool and Shane at the front desk was a character. The hotel...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Krissyalx
Response from Tammie W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tina M
March 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tammie W | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in our hotel. The rates can change on a daily basis, so it is best to call and talk to a Front Desk Representative.
0
Votes
Tina M
February 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Tammie W | Property representative |
We do not have a hot tub or Jacuzzi in the pool area but you can rent a room with a Jacuzzi in it. Thanks for your interest.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"2nd floor away from the interstate side"
VintageVagabond
May 1, 2017
Read review
"I recommend the suite, more room, couch, etc."
leotas2016
Oct 26, 2016
Read review
"Try the Whirlpool rooms! Great Whirlpool, very spacious rooms!"
lisamm377
Oct 22, 2016
Read review
"Even numbered rooms are quiet"
96bobb
Oct 20, 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn chambersburgchambersburg sleep innsleep inn hotel chambersburg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaChambersburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing