We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Chambersburg\/Scotland Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 230: English reviews
Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I don't expect a lot from hotel room at $50 per night, and I was pleasantly surprised here. Bright clean rooms, Nice bathroom, pleasant front desk gentlemen, nice clean surroundings, Quiet area, close to restaurants. The list goes on, I wouldn't mind bringing my lady here although this time I was traveling solo. I don't have no qualms about returning... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlieome
ramesh1233, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area, responded to this review

Hi Charlieome I appreciate your comments and hope to see you with the lady very soon. We take utmost care to satisfy the needs of every guest. I am sorry we do not have pool on property. More 

Winneconne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Just stayed one night. We had a good night sleep in a comfortable bed. The rooms were clean and we had a okay breakfast in the morning. It was a motel 8 but a believe a little better then most motel 8's. If i was in area again I would stay again. Price was good and had a good rested... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
ramesh1233, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area, responded to this review

Thank you Andrea for your comments.and happy that we made your stay comfortable.Our team makes their best efforts to keep up the expectation of our guest.We look forward your more stays with us More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Hotel was clean, and the staff was pleasant, but pillows were crap and when requesting extras they apparently had none we were told. So I would recommend you bring your own pillows

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 941eugenet
ramesh1233, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made arrangement that extra pillows are available all the time so that the customer request is fulfilled and have also replaced the pillows in the room you stayed.We look forward to your future stays with us . More 

Travelers are raving about these Chambersburg hotels

Leesburg, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Nice clean room, friendly staff. If looking for a place to eat, try Little Vinnys! Some of the best Italian food ever!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank sherryb867
ramesh1233, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area, responded to this review

Thanks for review.We appreciate your business and looking for your more stays with us. More 

Lake Placid, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2016

The lady that checked me in was very rude.. the room was alright bed was comfy, I could not get the WiFi to work ... price was cheap enough... housekeepers need to clean better though ( still hair in shower and toothpaste on mirror)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank lachicahermosa26
ramesh1233, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area, responded to this review

We apolozise for the inconvinience caused and are taking extra care to keep up the expectation of our guest.The internet requires password for log in and we have 24x7 service contract with service provider to take sare of any help with internet. More 

Berwick, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Room could have been cleaner there was dried cleaner in the tub and coffee straws on the floor near the bed. The staff was great.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Krista U
ramesh1233, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area, responded to this review

Thanks Krista for review. We will take great care so that such things do not occur. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 16 in Chambersburg
126 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
115 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
572 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland, PA is located at exit 20 off I-81. We are centrally located between Gettysburg, Shippensburg and Carlisle. If your travels should take you to visit Historic Gettysburg, a graduation at the Shippensburg University or enjoy a car show at the Carlisle Fairgrounds, you will find our property in the perfect location. All of our nicely decorated rooms feature King, Queen and Full size beds, Micro-Fridge, Alarm Clocks, Hairdryers, Cable with HBO, ESPN, and CNN. We invite you to join us for a Superstart Breakfast daily, you can connect to our Free High Speed Wireless Internet from anywhere in the motel and we also offer the convenience of a Coin-op Laundry facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area

Address: 3648 Old Scotland Road, I-81 Ext 20 on Right of 696, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Price Range: $52 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“At least get a higher room, as pets are first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles elisabethm, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
“If you want non-smoking, spell it out!”
 of 5 bubbles rennickr, Jul 11, 2015 | Read review
“Our room was right by the lobby and was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 24mariannel, Jul 7, 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles thomash932, Dec 15, 2014 | Read review
“The room we had faced I-81 and you couldn't hear the road noise inside the room. So, I can't say our room was a bad choice.”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldB710, Oct 14, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay