We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Days Inn Chambersburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Chambersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room smelt awful, tub didn't drain, toilet barely flushed, felt like I was in a rent by hour room. Never again at any days in, this place ruined it for stays at a days inn.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie G, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area. More 

Dalton
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The man at the front desk acted like he was very busy.Even tho we were the only car in the parking lot. The pool..(it was 85 degrees at the time of our visit) was two feet below its level and filled with leaves? And locked? Exercise room..locked? Housekeeping did a fine job. Also the breakfast was not fresh. I understand... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Dear Patricia A Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our front desk staff has caused you and did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We are always looking for ways to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife, son and i recently stayed at this hotel for a night on our way to NY. We have stayed here once before this. We stopped at the PA welcome center and got a coupon for 53.00 for a night, seeing it was a wednesday i assumed no problem. We walked into the hotel to CHUCK, your typical clerk.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan B
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Dear Dan B, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in Days Inn Chambersburg hotel. We will gladly share your compliments to Mr. Chuck and sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking... More 

Mystic, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Picture this...94 degrees Fahrenheit and the pool closed after Labor Day??? Not!!! The owner opened it up for a bunch of us for the night and we were HAPPY!!! Great Staff with great recommendations for food and travel to come!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elise C
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Dear Elise C, Thank you for your recommendation, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Prince William County, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As someone who stays at Days Inn at least 15 days a month, I am really tired of those of you who think making someone out to be rude, hateful and disrespectful is your right. Chuck has been at this hotel 12 years, works seven days a week, 10 hours a day. He always has a strong love for his... More 

Helpful?
Thank jasonwill869
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Dear jasonwill869, It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests.... More 

East Calais, Vermont
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were only there one night so it wasn't a big deal but it seemed like the outlets in our room were rare and the ones there were worn - they didn't hold the plug tightly. Everything else was fine for the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank maryrJ3421YJ
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Hi maryrJ3421YJ, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the outlets in your room which is worn, We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself. More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a typical Days Inn - no frills to speak of. BUT, in all of the eons of traveling, even as a flight attendant, I have never been greeted so rudely by a front desk worker. This man Chuck must either hate his job, hate people, or perhaps both. We would have walked out and gone elsewhere, but they have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Dear Susan M, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying... More 

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was usual continental.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Y5048EEronaldw
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Dear Y5048EEronaldw, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently updated rooms -- new heat/ac units that are quiet and don't rumble, new flat screen tv's, etc. Service is very attentive and friendly. Quiet location even though close to all kinds of stores and restaurants. Have stayed there many times. Only reason for not giving 5 stars is that this is not a luxury hotel, which it obviously wasn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank whynot244
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Hi whynot244, Thank you so much for your compliments to our newly renovated rooms which included new A/C and new tv's, Our aim is to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Chambersburg

Address: 30 Falling Spring Rd, I-81 & Route 30 Exit 16, Chambersburg, PA 17202-8481
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Price Range: $58 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay