We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Chambersburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Chambersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 270: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Spent one night here with a pet. Searched several alternative places but looking for something not too pricey. The room and facilities were clean but very dated. The bathroom did have a nice fresh coat of mint green paint. The bed was comfortable enough, not great. They could stand to purchase new bedspreads and blankets. A/C worked fine and shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Steep Falls, Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel has an AAA that is not deserved. The refrigerator had mold and somebody's lunch still in it. We informed the desk clerk that there was a problem; when we left the motel the next morning, the food was still there. The sheets on one of the beds were dirty and had not been changed. The shower curtain in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as... More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Folks i normally do not write these things but I do read them, For the last two contributors, I was a guest right behind you waiting for the gentleman to check me in, Not my first visit here will not me my last every time I see more good than bad. To the gentleman with the ADA problem the clerk... More 

Helpful?
Thank ray5261
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We thank you so much for letting everybody know the other side of the story on what actually really happened time you... More 

Candler, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel with a service dog of less than 15 lbs. The desk clerk asked several questions that are forbidden by the ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act), and tried to charge me an extra $10 for his presence,which is also forbidden by the ADA. ONe wonders how many times this bluff succeeded?

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there for 1 night. The hotel accepts dogs and I travel with a small dog. I have a litany of small things that were troublesome. 1st, I arrived and they did not have my dog registered and the desk clerk argued with me (not explain that it must have been a mistake) even tho I explained that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank 382carylc
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The attitude of the staff was appalling. I came in early due to an emergency family situation and the desk clerk was very nasty. I would never again even consider this hotel and suggest other people avoid this hotel at all cost.

Helpful?
Thank E4869BRmaryc
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Yonkers, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thought the days mediocre rooms was past. Cleanliness clearly was not a priority at this location. To my horror when pulling back the shower curtain ,there on the shower rod was a dirty washcloth left by I would assume a previous guest. Every switch plate was dirty and sticky. There was a large stain on the bedspread. The box... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 145gregoryb
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this room over the phone. Was given a complimentary rollaway bed for my 12 yr old due to length of reservation call. Show up and I'm told I still had to pay the $11 a night X 2 fee for the bed. The man at the front desk was literally acting like I was stealing the room because I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim C
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It... More 

Mechanic Falls, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was very nice. We got a discount we were not expecting. There could have been more offered for breakfast but over all a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank sherril946
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Chambersburg

Address: 30 Falling Spring Rd, I-81 & Route 30 Exit 16, Chambersburg, PA 17202-8481
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Price Range: $61 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay