We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in room 222. It is very clean and very quite even though motel is very near by highway. Best thing is very low price 2 double beds and free breakfast in the morning its awesome. I recommend all the fiends and family members :)

Helpful?
Thank Vijay D
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

OMG! The hotel was super clean & the staff was superb!! Will be staying here n the near future whn visiting relatives! The hotel was centrally located and convenient to every thing. would highly recommend this hotel. several restaurants and shopping was great! GM Manoj was awesome and did everything beyond expectations...

Helpful?
Thank anandpatel_1988
Ft. lauderdale
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place has seen better days. But the rooms are reasonably clean and the owners/managers try to do a good job. The breakfast is scant. Many of the rooms seemed to be occupied by temporary workers from local industries. I'm not certain that this place would be good for children. The upside is that it is close to the interstate... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul t
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one August night en route to New England, and while our room was much cleaner than previous reviewers indicated, it was just one room, and this place is old. It appears to have been built around 1955, and the fact that it's still standing is a tribute to the maintenance people, But it's old -- almost as... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Port Crane
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room really dated and in need of major renovations. Was there during Corvette event on check in the room still was being serviced although we were not early and the next 2 days room wasn't serviced when we returned at 4 pm. Pool was dirty and breakfast room tables never cleaned. Really went downhill from last year, best part was... More 

Helpful?
Thank patpodrazil
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Penn Yan NY, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I do not give negative reviews, but made reservation 3 weeks in advance for a NON SMOKING room. Checked in, clerk gave me the key, open the door and the room reeked of smoke. Went back to the office, clerk was very nice, changed room to a room with a NO SMOKING decal on the door which was still being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Montgomery
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

The reviews had been okay, a complaint was countered with "we have replaced carpets and linens, " so I thought, "What the heck.....we only need a budget motel at a convenient mid-point location for a few hours of sleep. 2 is what I got after a midnight arrival. Front desk check in was friendly, and single floor layout was convenient,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edie D
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

I am sorry to write a poor review about anything, but this place is just as stated. The room was dirty with stained furniture and carpet. It looked like it was never properly cleaned. . Do not stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

The rooms were very clean and the A/C worked Excellent. The Manager Menoci and his staff were very helpful and polite. I will be coming back next year when I attend Chrysler at Carlisle 2017. Very good dollar value for the stay at this motel. I recommend Rodeway INN.

Helpful?
Thank kpoconnor1008
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you kPOCONNOR1008 for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor. We are most appreciative for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us at The Rodeway Inn. We strive for excellence and it is always nice to hear our customer voice confirming just that. Thanks again for your business.... More 

Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Room smelled of body odor, TV had snow and did not work properly, Pool next to a porn store, door looked like there someone tried to pry it open. Very disappointed. Manager did not want to work with us until we called Corporate. Would not recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Lamar L
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I am told you had a pet and you were assigned a pet... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlisle
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Carlisle
Sleep Inn Carlisle
#9 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 736 reviews
9.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 13 in Mechanicsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
9.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Dillsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect for liesure and business travelers alike, the Rodeway Inn (A Choice Porperty) of Carlisle, Pennsylvania features an outdoor seasonal pool, free wireless high speed internet access, Hot Breakfast, business center, warmly appointed guest rooms and personable guest service care throughout your stay. A safe convenient and centrally located, easy access to major Interstates I-81 and I-76, outside ground level property in Carlisle, PA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1239 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1621
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: $46 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay