We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
98 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This is a former Howard Johnson property that is in one of the best locations for a highway traveler in the area. It is within a minute drive to two major interstates, with easy access in and out. The property itself is old. I knew this coming in. It is not the managers fault. If the owner is not willing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gburn07
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We hope your next stay will be just as enjoyable! More 

Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This is your typical, run-down, roadside motel. I'll start with the positive: that the surfaces in the bathroom were clean (this is something you can't take for granted at a motel like this). Aside from a newer-looking television, the room I stayed in clearly has not been renovated since the 1970's, with stained ceiling tiles and carpet. There were cigarette... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This hotel is older, and good for a night. It was clean and comfortable, but in need of some updating and a few repairs. We used a coupon from a hotel book that you can get at the PA welcome center, and they gladly accepted it. The desk clerk was very friendly and very helpful as to places to dine.

Helpful?
Thank drivemyway
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is by far the worst hotel I've been. The hotel puts us in a "smoking room" and it was horrible. We just can't breath at all. The place was filthy. Ceiling tiles were falling apart, smoke detector was hanging. Phone wasn't working and the chair was even wet. Do you want to know how really bad it is? We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Allan U
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Unfortunately, this hotel is not worth the price, even at $80 or so each night. When I checked into my room, there was pubic hair all over the toilet and empty beer cans from the previous guest. I was not even able to stay for one night, and believe me, I'm no primadonna. I would not stay at this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin C
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any shortcomings and inconvenience... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for. My family and friends have stayed at this hotel for the past 13 years while attending the Mopar show. The place has steadily gone down hill from when we first started staying here. I could tell you many horror stories that have occurred over the years. However, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KathyV19
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us, and I do apologize for the mishaps that occurred during your stay. We are making some changes, which unfortunately inconvenienced some guests this weekend. I appreciate you noticing the positives because we are working to make this a premier location for carlisle car show travelers. We hope to see you again because CHANGE IS... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed there during the Mopar show at Carlisle. My buddy had a problem at the front desk with his reservations. The clerk could not find them and pretty much told us were SOL; the manager on duty quickly intervened and booked us into a vacant room. Could not understand why the clerk did not do the same. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank JSR122
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate you noticing the pros and cons of your stay. We are going to continue to improve the pros that you listed, and the cons we are definitely working on raising the standard of our service. I come from other 4-star properties and I'm in the process of revamping my staff's attitude and service quality. I want to bring... More 

Adams, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while I was in town for the All-GM Nationals at the Carlisle Fairgrounds. While the motel is close to I-81, it is far from the fairgrounds. There are many cheaper motels which are closer to the fairgrounds. The grounds of the motel were a bit dirty, with cigarette butts littering the areas around the first floor patios... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank UncleFesterFrump
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing us to stay because there were many other options. I have expressed to my staff from the front desk to our housekeepers that we must display our thanks through our work, so thank you for noticing our appreciation. e . CHANGE IS COMING!!! More 

Dracut, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Had a problem on check in - my name was not spelled correctly (though the reservation was listed correctly). That was figured out quickly enough. The room smells a bit mildewy and the desk chair might be a leftover from a yard sale. The desk light does not work and my room keycards expired after a day (despite being here... More 

Helpful?
Thank zoozz
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Zoozz, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am very sorry to hear your experience was not as you had hoped. I am working with our maintenance staff and WiFi provider to remedy problems listed in your review. Thank you for advising us of these problems so that we may address them. The next time you... More 

NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was disappointed in my stay here. It is in a great spot, right off the highway and close to attractions but the place is pretty much filthy in my opinion. There were empty water bottles on the steps that were there the entire time of my stay. The doors and windows were dirty. The soda machine was out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank WWBeachnut
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, our decor is dated, but I do express to my staff that we must compensate with our service. I demand nothing less from our staff than to go over and beyond to please our guests It is a work in progress ... CHANGE IS COMING! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlisle
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#14 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
9.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Dillsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Carlisle
Sleep Inn Carlisle
#8 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
8.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 13 in Mechanicsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
11.8 mi away
Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 81 and Turnpike 76, perfect for business and leisure travelers. This Carlisle hotel is minutes from Dickinson College, Penn State Harrisburg, the U.S. Army War College, Hersheypark amusement park and the Carlisle Theatre, home of the Carlisle Regional Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1690
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: $61 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Carlisle
Quality Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay