We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Carlisle North

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Carlisle North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Carlisle North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
medford ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Hotel was clean, thankfully we were on the first floor because the elevator was out of service. Would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank H9462DKjeanm
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of Days Inn Carlisle North, I personally thank you H9462DKjesnm for the kind compliments and I will share your compliments with all my staff members. We at days Inn Carlisle North strive to provide a quiet and relaxing environment for our valuable guest like you. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from... More 

Fall River
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Clean room, friendly staff. The breakfast room is small, so we had to take our food back to our room. The eggs were cold and there was no bacon/sausage.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lisabE5435HC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

Thank you so much Lisab for your kind review. We all at Days Inn Carlisle North are thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean environment! We at Days Inn Carlisle North do have a great team. Our B'Fast area is as per Days Inn standards but surely unable to cater to over sold full capacity. We do not... More 

Utica, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Time to invest some money. I'm not sure much money has been spent on this hotel in the last five years. When we checked in we noticed the elevator was broken. We were forced to use the stairs are entire stay. The carpets in the main hallway's looked like they had not been vacuumed in at least two weeks. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank darwin1221
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

Thank you providing us feedback on your recent stay. It is truly unfortunate to hear you're stay was not satisfying. Our priority is guest safety and as part of guest safety our elevator is undergoing major renovations. We do inform all our guest during check-in and have displayed information everywhere and should a guest wants to cancel their reservation they... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Room design has front & bathroom doors knocking into each other. Room light on a photosensor the guest can't control. Only mirror is in the bathroom, not full length. Chair with torn vinyl upholstery is what you see when you walk into the room. Microwave didn't work. Front lot was being blacktopped, totally inadequate parking at the back entrance. No... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank amyrW1562CM
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed mirror issue and trying in install in every room. Should the equipment not work you should have reported the issue and it would have taken care immediately. Photo sensors is part of property going green... More 

Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

The elevator was not in operation. I had no hot water on the second morning of our stay. This place needs some updates!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank B9516SKcharlottes
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and our elevator is undergoing maintenance and we have signs all over the property and even at the front desk. We also give an option for guest to cancel their reservation without any charges. Yes we had some hot... More 

Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Vanay has turned a tired old 1 star hotel to a 3 star hotel on par with Hampton Inn. Our Car Club has used this hotel off and on for the last 15 years. Before Vanay this hotel was tired and a bit dingy. So the point we left for another Hotel. But since Vanay bought the hotel, it has... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank CDGoin
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of Days Inn Carlisle North, I personally thank you CDGoin for the kind compliments. I will share your compliments with all my hardworking and dedicated with my all my staff members. We at days Inn Carlisle North strive to provide a quiet and relaxing environment for our valuable guest like you. It is truly... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Great coffee attitude and service. Indian hospitality and friendliness. Everyone is very helpful and personal about the service. I stay regularly on business and would stay here on vacation as well. Chaplain Kevin Winemiller US Army

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you Kevin for the kind compliments. I will share your compliments on to all my staff members. We all at Days Inn Carlisle North are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was.... More 

Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Thanks to Vinay and his crew for doing everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Unfortunately the elevator was out of commission which gave some of our group a little more exercise than they had bargained for.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of Days Inn Carlisle North, I personally thank you Rob and your group members for the kind compliments. I will share your compliments with my staff members. We are in process of renovating our elevator and our renovation will complete by middle of June 2016. Sorry for inconvinence. We at days Inn Carlisle North... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#14 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-8856 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: $74 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carlisle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay