We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 360: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was large, with plenty of space to get dressed, move around, etc., and the bed was quite comfortable. There were four pillows, all of varying types, which was really helpful in finding one that matched my preference. The bathroom was similarly large, but the counter space was virtually negligible. The shower made a squealing noise when turned on,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Meriden, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room and amenities not up to standard this weekend but could be a great stay don't book 212 unless you are sold out get issues fixed in a timely manner and maybe have a manager there on a holiday weekend to handle problems was told sorry you were not satisfied i'll talk to manager to see if i can get...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Timothy P
Deborah P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your time at the property and felt that room 212 was too noisy for your liking. We like to think of each team member as an extension of the management team and each are empowered to resolve guests issues and I...

New Ringgold, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff, group sales manager and general manager were all very pleasant and accommodating. My room was large, clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is bright, airy and clean. The business center, pool and gym are all more than adequate for a few day stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2417JImattb
Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The full time morning houseman (women) did not clean the bathrooms all day as I used it a couple times. The equipment in the fitness area were dirty as if sweat was on them YUCK! The hallways need to be vacuumed, she needs to clean a lot better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauraavidal
Deborah P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a candid review. We truly appreciate you leaving your response and will take it as a training tool. We take great pride in the amenities we offer our guests and attempt to take as great of care of them as possible and are very sorry that we did not fulfill this. I...

Bonstetten, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The value was average for my rate of $197 all taxes included. Breakfast extra at $15. Coffee maker in the room, free WiFi, even if you are not Hilton Honours Member, free bottled water. The lobby, breakfast & reception areas all on the same rather small surface, makes the setting on the ground floor crowded. The Manager is very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mathias S
Deborah P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a response and I am very glad to hear that you felt the team here were accommodating. As a Hilton Garden Inn it is extremely important for us to WOW our guests, and I am sorry that we did not do this for you. I believe you will be happy to hear that we are doing...

willingboro, United States
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Great. Stay at the hotel. Food was great! Drinks were great! Pool was great! Jacuzzi was great! Room was clean and neat. abcdefghjdbgfasdbhhjbsdcvsdbjcvdshbcvjkdsbfjkdhsfjkbdsbvjkdbjkdsbvjkdsjkvfdsbnvjkdbnsjvdsjkvndjksbvjksdbfjkdbsvjkbsdjkbvjkdbfjkdhfdbfiajebfeuijfjbueihfkhjhasulhbfejulbhbjaubfbhjaiauieqlqkhhaijhfanfbnjaajkhduwkjaduilajehuriaguajakdhiofaf

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 887latifahp
Deborah P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review and we do think we are quite fabulous as well! We try our best to make great experiences for our visitors and are happy we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed December 5, 2016

I styed for three nights the final week of November of 2016 and was pleased with the experience. Check in was a breeze, room was clean, gym and pool facilities were well kept and the staff was friendly. Overall, I had a few issues with my TV and a stink bug that appeared (both of which are really out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
Burg
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

This is our "go to" hotel for visiting Allentown and Bethlehem. We are in the area several times a year and have stayed at a variety of hotels. This is our favorite. The location is very convenient for access to the freeway, good restaurants, and fun events. The Hilton Garden is very clean, has excellent efficient staff, and nice ambience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan J
New Jersey
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Very pleasant stay in a nice hotel with a friendly staff. Clean rooms with a nice coffee maker, premium haircare products, and small but nice pool (and jacuzzi). My kids enjoyed the option of being able to get room service and renting a movie in the room. Only downside is no free breakfast or cocktail hour snacks like you get...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine K
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed November 12, 2016

Originally stayed at the holiday inn. I checked out and went to the Hilton which was worth the extra $10 per night. The hotel is very nice and clean. Staff is helpful and very accommodating. I will stay here again when I travel

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W3345GQkevint
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breinigsville
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#8 of 30 in Allentown
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West is an affordable lodging option near Allentown, Pennsylvania. This modern hotel features an indoor heated pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi and business shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West

Address: 230 Sycamore Road, Breinigsville, PA 18031
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breinigsville
Price Range: $119 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West Hotel Breinigsville
Hilton Garden Inn Breinigsville
Hilton Breinigsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I'd stay on any floor as the elevator was quick.”
 of 5 bubbles scottn889, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floor, not facing parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles TechIntellect84, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“Located in a quiet area far enough away from the Highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jmedei48752016, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room near the pool. Walking down the hall too the pool left my eyes watering from the chlorine.”
 of 5 bubbles specialspeed, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“just talk with desk clerk-- they are knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant. My experience--they will try to accommodate your requests.”
 of 5 bubbles foodlink, May 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay