We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bloomsburg
Post
Inbox
Search

Comfort Suites

Save
120 Plaza Dr, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8315
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$99
$80
View Deal
SAVE $19
ComfortSuites
$99
$80
View Deal
SAVE $19
Travelocity$80
Orbitz.com$80
Nustay.com$99
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Bloomsburg does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Comfort Suites Bloomsburg, a nice option for travelers like you. Rooms at Comfort Suites Bloomsburg Hotel offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. Room service is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Comfort Suites Bloomsburg Hotel, free parking is available. For those interested in checking out Bloomsburg University of PA (1.8 mi) while visiting Bloomsburg, Comfort Suites Bloomsburg is a short distance away. While visiting Bloomsburg, you may want to try some lobster at one of the nearby restaurants, such as The Farmhouse At Turkey Hill. Should time allow, Artspace Gallery is a popular art gallery that is relatively easy to get to. Comfort Suites Bloomsburg puts the best of Bloomsburg at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Horseback riding
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
299Reviews6Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 122
  • 99
  • 41
  • 21
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Previous review was removed without explanation. Suffice it to say the front desk representative was awful. Only to be outdone in lack of concern by the GM after the fact. I also noted several other negative reviews were removed.
Read more
Response from MAFish272727, General Manager at Comfort Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Your response was removed because it was inaccurate. The other response was for a different hotel. Happy Thanksgiving!
Read more
To begin--the room was very nice--can't say the same about the staff-a plus was there were wrapped cookies available at the front desk. Stayed 2 nights & each morning the breakfast was awful. Arrived @ 10 min. after the hour, thinking we had at least 50 min. for breakfast! Wrong! There were very few eggs left-no muffins,etc. & no bfast items were replaced. We were NOT recognized as choice hotels platinum members. 1 last item housekeeping started to open our door{ had a late checkout} the 2nd time there wasn't any knock--started to come in--very disappointed with comfort suites--unsure if I would ever stay @ this hotel again
Read more
Response from MAFish272727, General Manager at Comfort Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
The incompetence of the staff is mind blowing. I was in town for my boss' wedding and stayed at the hotel for a weekend in September with a few coworkers. When we first arrived to the hotel no one was to be found to help us check in and we were waiting for about fifteen minutes until someone decided to make an appearance. Our 'greeter' was rude and extremely unhelpful in helping us find a car service to get to and from the wedding - I understand Bloomberg is a small town but every hotel should at least have one contact for a car service. The bathroom was a little dirty and could have used an extra wipe down. Toilet bowl had definitely not been wiped down thoroughly in a while. We asked for extra towels for our room since we had multiple people staying in our room, those came up an hour later. Asked for extra pillow cases because we had someone staying on the pullout couch and only had pillows, no pillowcases - never arrived. Our room was not cleaned/beds remade/trash taken out when we were gone during the middle of the day and did not have a do not disturb sign up. Breakfast was ok, but was not efficiently stocked up for the amount of people eating. When I asked the kitchen staff for an extra yogurt, a fresh hard boiled egg, or piece of toast, I was told that is all they have for the morning breakfast at 9:30 am when breakfast is suppose to last until 10:00 am. On top of the staff not being able to accommodate the basic standards of staying in a hotel, I accidentally left something valuable in my hotel room and immediately called the hotel after in hopes they would be able to mail my item back to me - since I live four hours away. THE STAFF COULD NOT BE MORE UNHELPFUL. I had to call multiple times a day for multiple days after to even get someone to attempt to go look for them. Would never return my calls, slightly rude, extremely unhelpful, and inconsiderate. Five days after making countless number of calls, they said my item was no where to be found. Will not be recommending staying at this hotel - better off staying at the Comfort Inn a short drive away or renting an Air BnB. Or even try camping!
Read more
Response from MAFish272727, General Manager at Comfort Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, the only car service we have in this area is Uber or Lyft. We keep all linens in the top drawer of the dresser for the pull out sofa. My apologies if we missed that. Also, our cleaning staff sometimes works until 5pm during our busy season, cleaning stayover rooms. I have addressed the issue with our breakfast staff, retraining them on how to keep breakfast stocked until it's officially over. As for the item you left in the room, we searched several times and did not find it. I personally went to the room to look for it. Calling multiple times a day, getting angry with the staff, was not going to change that fact. We have a very honest staff here, and they would tell me if they had found anything. We return a few forgotten items to our guests every week. We appreciate your feedback. It helps us make improvements with our training program, and with how we handle our guest's requests. Again, thank you for your time.
Read more
Stayed here for 3 nights for business. The room was clean and quiet, internet service was very good and easy to log on and there were enough outlets to plug in all the various chargers needed these days. I left an important personal item in my rush to pack up. After a frantic phone call, the service staff found it and mailed it to me. I greatly appreciated their attentiveness and professionalism. There were a few toiletry items missing from the bathroom when I first arrived, and there was no 'do not disturb' sign to hang on the door. But those items were quickly provided upon request. The breakfast was good, but if you like your coffee strong, go to the Panera at the other end of the shopping mall. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Response from MAFish272727, General Manager at Comfort Suites
Responded Aug 18, 2019
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We love hearing our guest's experiences. We hope to see you back again!
Read more
I'm very disappointed to have received little consideration for the unavoidable cancellation of my reservation for 8-7-19. I do understand your cancellation policy deadline of the prior day, but I didn't become ill until that morning and had to postpone my trip. I have prior records of having stayed at this hotel eleven (11) times since 2010. The general manager told me the computer system showed no records before 2017, but I stayed there 2x each year in 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012 and once in 2010 (as well as 2017 & 2018! I was persuaded to join the rewards program in 2015 and I suspect that's why the computer does not have me listed. As a previously loyal customer, I would have hoped for better consideration to completely waive charging me for that one night's lodging. I somewhat appreciate the offered reduced charge, but extenuating circumstances should always be considered, especially for someone who has been a loyal customer multiple times in the past not to charge me at all for this one-time cancellation!
Read more
Response from MAFish272727, General Manager at Comfort Suites
Responded Aug 8, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We worked out a reduction which you had agreed to. I hope you are feeling better soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites bloomsburg hotel bloomsburg
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaBloomsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites?
Nearby attractions include Bloom Bounce (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Quaker Steak & Lube, and Olive Garden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Laurence L. Knoebel Bridge (9.2 miles).
Is Comfort Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.