We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Econo Lodge

    189 Columbia Mall Dr, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8316
    +1 855-849-1513
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/201711/6/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    $67
    $53
    SAVE $14
    $67
    $53
    SAVE $14
    $67
    $53
    SAVE $14
    Traveler (2)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good38%
    • Average24%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible11%
    Travelers talk about
    “room was clean” (10 reviews)
    “dog show” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness center
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Meeting Rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Econo Lodge
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $53
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $53
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $53
      View Deal
    View all 50 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (87)
    There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 86 reviews

    Reviewed December 28, 2015

    This Econolodge begs to be updated. The furniture and beds are old and not very comfortable. My experience wasn't as bad as some of the other reviewers here, but don't expect too much. The breakfast room is nice with very friendly workers.More

    Thank johntpt
    Response from EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo LodgeResponded December 30, 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and your comments. I wanted to let you know that we will be getting flat screen TV's and we will be replacing some of our...More

    Reviewed September 30, 2015

    Not worth the money. Beds are very hard and the smell of smoke is everywhere. I was very disappointed since this was a choice hotel they did not have the usual buffet breakfast, only a cold hard bagel, very disappointing. The staff was friendly but...More

    Thank Regina R
    Response from EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo LodgeResponded October 2, 2015

    Dear Regina, I wanted to thank you for staying with us and submitting a review. I wanted to apologize that you encountered smoke during your stay with us. A guest that was located near your room smoked in the non-smoking room and that is what...More

    Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

    We came to this hotel because we were visiting our daughter who goes to Bloomsburg university. As we were going to our room the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway was over powering. Walked into our non smoking room which smelted of cigarettes (...More

    Thank Amy B
    Response from EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo LodgeResponded September 22, 2015

    Dear Amy, I first want to thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting your daughter at BU. I appreciate that you took the time to submit a review. We try to resolve any guest issues at the time of occurrence, I am...More

    Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

    So we arrived at the Hotel and we got to the front desk and the staff were nice. We requested a non smoking room but the room smelled musty and smoke. But had a good sleep. Beds were comfortable. Just the smell was bad. The...More

    1  Thank Elanvy
    Response from EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo LodgeResponded July 20, 2015

    I appreciate that you stayed with us in August of 2014 as well as recently. We really do take what our guests have to say to heart. Your comfort is very important to us and I would like to apologize that you experienced an odor....More

    Reviewed July 8, 2015

    Do not stay in this hotel. Booked through Priceline for two people. When reached the hotel, manager offered the a full bed for 2 people. Manager said hotel does not have queen or king beds which is contrary to Priceline offered when booking. Manager wanted...More

    Thank tranvh
    Response from EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo LodgeResponded July 10, 2015

    I am sorry that you were not happy with the room you booked through priceline. I apologize that we did not have the opportunity to talk about this. We do have rooms with one king bed, one full sized beds and rooms with two full...More

    Red Roof Inn Danville
    291 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Danville
     
    Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
    269 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Bloomsburg
     
    Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
    624 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Bloomsburg
     
    Comfort Inn
    160 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Mifflinville
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Breakfast Available
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $57 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 80
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Pennsylvania >
    • Bloomsburg
    • Also Known As
    • Econo Hotel Bloomsburg ,
    • Econo Lodge Bloomsburg ,
    • Bloomsburg Econo Lodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (2)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
    269 reviews
    .25 miles away
     
    Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
    624 reviews
    3.01 miles away
     
    Comfort Inn
    160 reviews
    8.70 miles away
     
    Red Roof Inn Danville
    291 reviews
    8.04 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cracker Barrel
    105 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Quaker Steak & Lube
    186 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Olive Garden
    57 reviews
    .38 miles away
    Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
    18 reviews
    .30 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Children's Museum
    34 reviews
    2.15 miles away
    Tee to Green Golf Center
    19 reviews
    4.80 miles away
    Bloomsburg University of PA
    32 reviews
    2.01 miles away
    Catawissa Cracker Barrel
    5 reviews
    4.60 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Go somewhere else"
    Read review
    "Don't stay here"
    Read review
    "Ground floor No,elevator"
    Read review
    "If you are staying with a dog, be aware that the stairs to the second floor are open - you might be best off..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing