We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were grateful to find a decent place with a reasonable dog-friendly policy (no cats). The cost for our dog was $15 (pet non-refundable deposit at a Marriott in Wilkes-Barre was $100!!!). David, who checked us in, was very helpful. The room was not glamorous, but was clean. The location was close to the expressway, which was good for us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janine818
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us, we do appreciate the trust you put into our staff to take good care of you. We work very hard to make each stay a great one. I am sorry that you got a room on the highway side of the property and you experienced more difficulty relaxing. It... More 

Sussex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were traveling from the east coast to west MI and I had lost the energy to drive much further so I used the trusty iPhone w/ Choice Privileges app to locate something not far down the road. Noticed immediately all Choice hotels in Bloomsburg were full except for this place. Also, it was half the listed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We appreciate that you gave us an opportunity serve your overnight accommodation need. We are glad that we could help you out on such short notice. I am sorry that all we had available at the time of your arrival were smoking rooms. There are only a small percentage of those rooms at this point but I am... More 

Atco, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

My room was not thoroughly cleaned, if at all. When I walked in, there were cigarette ashes on the bed and sheets and the pillowcases were all yellowed and smelly. My toilet would run every time someone in a nearby room flushed theirs. I was very nervous walking through the parking lot at night. Trashy looking parking lot and surrounded... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikkiemarie
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for staying with us as well as for submitting a review. We take each guest comment seriously and value all input. If I had the details on your stay, it would be helpful so that I can investigate your report. It is no acceptable at our property to rent a room... More 

Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,659 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

My wife and myself stayed overnight on way to New York City. Easy to find just off I-80. The room was good. It was clean, the furniture in good repair and everything worked. A number of restaurants in in a few minutes drive. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Chipperhigh2
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We really are glad you had a good experience with us and hope that we have the opportunity to serve you lodging needs again in the near future. I will share your kind words with our staff; they will appreciate the time you took to submit your opinions of... More 

Odessa
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

Only 1 night but pleasantly surprised. Arrived early but staff got us into our room A.S.A.P. rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff always ready and willing to help. Close to everything. Quaker Steak and Lube is within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank John L
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words. We are glad your stay was good. I am certain our staff with find your compliment very rewarding as they really do work hard. We hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards, Donna General Manager More 

Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

I stayed here for 3 days while attending a dog show. This is a budget hotel, so the rooms are a bit small and the towels aren’t particularly luxurious, but it was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was nice - no hot food but toaster waffles and bagels were good, as was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette P
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the kind words. It means a lot to our staff to know that their hard work made the difference for you. We hope to see back for the next Dog Show in the area. Kind Regards, Donna General Manager More 

Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Oh, this could have been so much better. Unfortunately, what positives I came away with at Check In were completely overwhelmed by what I experienced at checkout. The night clerk went out of his way to offer me a reasonable rate for the last room he had due to pressure from a local Dog Show and Nascar race at nearby... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tichiganblues
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and other travelers. We do value all of our guests opinions as this is where we learn first hand what we are doing well and what our guests would like to see us improve on. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of the 10%... More 

Manlius, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

My 3-star rating is for the overall experience; it's a 5-star rating for a lower cost hotel. For $65/night I don't expect luxury but a clean room is appreciated. This Econolodge is decent and I'd stay here again. After 3 nights I'm $120 richer compared to staying in the other Choice hotel in the area! No problems whatsoever with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank biztraveler999
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. We really do appreciate the time you took to submit a review with such kind words. Our staff takes great pride in our property and works very hard every day to ensure that each stay is a great one. Thank you for letting us know how we did. We hope... More 

western NY state
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

The rooms are clean and we'll furnished, but nothing special. Bed is firm and comfortable. Towels are 2 per room and oddly NOT near the shower/tub. A nasty surprise after bsthing, it was necessary to drip out of the shower/toilet to the sink outside the door to get one. No fan in the shower area is also the pits if... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3ess
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for submitting a review. I want to apologize that the towels were not in the bathroom but instead they are on the towel rack at the sink. We do have fans in all the bathrooms, they are on the ceiling a little off center of the middle and the switch is... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
356 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

We were traveling as a family relocating to another state, 3 adults, 3 small children and a dog. It was raining and late and after dinner nearby we decided to stay here rather then go on. The desk guy was very nice, no complaints about him. He gave us a 2 bedroom suite and a cute little gift bag for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Please accept my apologies for failing to meet your expectations. Since the suite has 4 rooms and is much larger, the AC and Heat are only turned on earlier in the day for reservations schedule to arrive that evening. The front desk staff was trying to help out when offering the room to your family as we do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
7.4 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#5 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
8.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Award Winning property is centrally located at the hub of Buckhorn with easy on/off access to Interstate 80 at Exit 232. We are just minutes away from the Bloomsburg University, Bloomsburg Fairgrounds, Trap shoot, Knoebels, Covered Bridges, Bloomsburg Hospital, Geisinger Medical Center and Berwick Hospitals. Our establishment is convenient to many fast food and family style eateries within walking distance and a short drive. Econo Lodge guests exclusively receives a 10% discount for any meals at Perkins Family restaurant and our on site Quaker Steak & Lube (restaurant / bar. For your shopping ease, we are situated beside the Columbia Mall and near Super Wal-Mart, Lowe’s, Home Depot, and Travel Centers of America with a vast variety of specialty shops in the historic Downtown Bloomsburg. Our Staff prides itself on 100% Cleanliness Satisfaction and personalized Guest Services. Parking is free with ample room for Trucks and Buses. Group rates are available. Our "Green" property gladly accepts pets (call for details) and offers a Deluxe Continental Breakfast daily. Make Econo Lodge your CHOICE hotel as your home away from home while in the Bloomsburg, PA area! We are here to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 189 Columbia Mall Dr, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8316
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Price Range: $65 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bloomsburg
Econo Lodge Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay