We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Bensalem

Save
Share
3427 Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1547
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$81
View Deal
Priceline
$81
View Deal
lovevacations
$95
$77
View Deal
SAVE $18
Agoda.com$81
sleepinn$81
Hurb$95
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Sleep Inn & Suites Bensalem
Updated 06/02/20

About

#8 of 10 hotels in Bensalem
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Sleep Inn & Suites their hotel of choice when visiting Bensalem. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

While staying at Bensalem Sleep Inn, visitors can check out TD Bank Amphitheater (1.4 mi), which is a popular Bensalem attraction.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, and you can stay connected during your stay as Sleep Inn & Suites offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out. Plus, Sleep Inn Hotel offers a hot tub and breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Travelers looking to enjoy some shrimp can head to Tako Japanese Restaurant, Outback Steakhouse, or Carrabba's Italian Grill. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Italian restaurant such as LA Cena, Carrabba's Italian Grill, or The Valley Pizza Restaurant.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular state park like Neshaminy State Park, which is a short distance from the hotel.

At Sleep Inn & Suites, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Bensalem.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
267Reviews11Q+A49Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 88
  • 80
  • 43
  • 25
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Steeltyger wrote a review Oct 2020
21 contributions16 helpful votes
I booked a king suite and it was not worth what I paid for it. First thing the front desk agent is there is not water for awhile. My room was on the third floor and I was told the elevator was out of order which is sort of a big deal to me. He then gave me the room key with no card with the room number or the WiFi password. I had to call twice to get the info and the phone rang too many times (should be only 3). I believe the TV is a 32" but the shows on the screen is small. It is also almost 9pm and there is some possibly construction noise but it should NOT be happening at this time of night. I did not get what I paid for and won't be staying here again and maybe stay away from the hotel brand entirely.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jatin Thakkar, Owner at Sleep Inn & Suites Bensalem
Responded Oct 19, 2020
On behalf of our entire team. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you had provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Jeri H wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
The door to the room was falling off the hinges when we opened to gp in room. The room was about 200 degrees, they should have left some aur on knowing people were coming to room. Set the our conditioner down and left room. Was a little cooler when we returned. They give you a slip of paper telling you how to turn tv on. You are to hit power button then inout and pick either hml1 or hml2. After trying time after time again it did not work. Called down to desk and was asked to hold, 20 mins later I am still on hold. Husband went down to desk to tell them and comes back with the same piece if paper telling us what we already trued. Called down to desk again and requsted they send someone up to fix the tv. Guy comes up and he can’t get it to work either. After a while he finally got it on, but the volume button on remote did not work. So if we need to change it had to get up and do manually on tv. Slept with tv on so we could see news in am. The closet door was open and my husband went to close it and it fell on him. He fixed it and put back on. Wake up the next day to people in next room having a world war III fight. Screaming and yelling and lord knows what else. We could not get out of there fast enough. Terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: We were in room 303 don’t stay in that room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jatin Thakkar, Owner at Sleep Inn & Suites Bensalem
Responded Oct 5, 2020
On behalf of our entire team. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you had provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
MKK wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I was in shock at the condition of the room. The disaster of a room included: thick layers of sanding dust and debris around the entire perimeter of the room, a heavy lamp on a random ledge with a cord dangling (huge safety concern for my young kids), holes in the tables, dried paint all over the floor, brown stains on the tub, paint and broken furniture outside the room in the hallway…. the list goes on and on. If this wasn’t bad enough, I woke up with BUG BITES all over my arms and legs. We voiced our concerns while at the hotel and was assured a manager would contact us. No one called. After several phone calls and messages later a manager begrudgingly finally calls back. Wouldn’t you think after all that a manager would apologize and offer a refund? NOPE. She was very rude and basically said “too bad.” It is very clear that not only don’t they care about their hotel rooms, they could care less about their customers. Stay far, far, far away from this place!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JatinThakkar, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Bensalem
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Dear MK On behalf of our entire team. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you had provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Mike C. wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Would of been nice to know prior to stay that hotel was under construction. I arrived with my spouse and we just needed to crash for a few hours before getting back on the road. They put us on a floor that was under construction. Paint tools and construction material all over the hallway. Get into the room and nothing is set up for someone to stay. Paint splatters all over the room. No microwave as advertised, tv not set up and missing cables heater not plugged in no curtains with room facing the main busy road. In the morning they started construction right next to my room. Just an over all bad stay even if it was just for a few hours.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from JatinThakkar, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Bensalem
Responded Dec 13, 2019
On behalf of our entire team. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you had provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Rock RM wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
Sleep Inn in bensalem is great place to stay. Room is clean and fresh. Hotel is under beautification. I love the staff and breakfast.Staff is available round the clock. Parx casino is close by. Restaurant are very close by.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from JatinThakkar, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Bensalem
Responded Dec 9, 2019
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn hotel bensalem, sleep inn , inn and suites, sleep inn bensalem, bensalem sleep inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaBucks CountyBensalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sleep Inn & Suites Bensalem
Which popular attractions are close to Sleep Inn & Suites Bensalem?
Nearby attractions include Xcite Center (0.6 miles), Fox Hunt Tavern (0.1 miles), and Xlounge (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sleep Inn & Suites Bensalem?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
What food & drink options are available at Sleep Inn & Suites Bensalem?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleep Inn & Suites Bensalem?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleep Inn & Suites Bensalem?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carrabba's Italian Grill, Metro Diner, and Parxgrill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sleep Inn & Suites Bensalem?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sleep Inn & Suites Bensalem?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Andalusia Mansion (4.1 miles) and Mantua Maker's House Museum (4.6 miles).
Is Sleep Inn & Suites Bensalem accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.