We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2138 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Escape & Save
Expedia.com
$339
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$339
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$296
View deal
Hotels.com$339
Omni Hotels$339
Lol.travel$377
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1408)
Room & Suite (348)
Videos (2)

About

#3 of 10 hotels in Bedford
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.2
Visit the award-winning Omni Bedford Springs Resort located in South Pennsylvania's scenic Cumberland Valley in Bedford, PA. Discover our world-class Springs Eternal Spa, Pennsylvania golf courses and relaxing indoor and outdoor pools. Our resort offers spacious hotel rooms, delectable dining venues and cutting-edge conference rooms - preserving all our original historic charm with the addition of modern comforts. Whether you are looking for a family-friendly getaway, couples retreat or event venue, Omni Bedford Springs Resort is the perfect destination for your Pennsylvania escape. Browse our exclusive offers, including golf and spa packages and start planning your stay. Plan your dream wedding at Omni Bedford Springs Resort. Our elegant crystal rooms are designed to provide a luxurious resort wedding experience for your special day. Learn more about event and meeting spaces available at our resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Escape & Save
5167Reviews82Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,744
  • 927
  • 280
  • 128
  • 89
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
RsRM wrote a review Yesterday
50 contributions16 helpful votes
We had a great family stay over July 4th Weekend. There is enough to do on property that we never felt the need to get in the car. We hiked, played lawn games, used the pool and ate at the golf course. The firepit at night was nice but more of an adult only scene. The only critique is, the morning after the fire pit area was not cleaned up from the night before until lunchtime (broken glass, bottles, etc).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
W5295EZwilliamb wrote a review Aug 2021
Dayton, Maryland48 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We have been staying at Bedford Springs for years...Despite current events - we decided to take a last minute trip. Christina Z. (Loyalty Ambassador) was exceptionally helpful and made our trip extra special! Liz in the Tavern was our server twice and we enjoyed every minute of great service - great food - and great atmosphere! 🇺🇸 Staff were all around awesome despite some apparent staffing woes! Cant get enough of Bedford Springs history and Bedford businesses! Highly recommend!! (Have to add...there was a lobby attendant named Julian that was like a one man work force...I would see him cleaning at the indoor pool (which is awesome)...then in the Anderson House delivering food then vacuuming the hallways in front of the shops...Kudos Julian! He was always pleasant and professional!)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Nostrand, Sales at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded Aug 27, 2021
Dear W5295EZwilliamb, We're honored to receive such high praises on your recent experience and appreciate your continue patronage. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we're thrilled we continue to exceed your expectations. I will certainly share your feedback with our associates, as they truly are our greatest asset. We hope you will join us again soon and continue to make memories with us. Thank you, Dave Nostrand General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ellen s wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada71 contributions65 helpful votes
The resort is secluded and very pretty. The food is just awful. We ordered at all three restaurants and finally our last meal at Tillys was decent. And because the resort is so secluded there’s nowhere to go for dinner so you’re captured in a place with horrible food. It is very expensive to stay there and that would be OK if the resort wasn’t so sprawling and big and you had to walk so far to everything. The room is small not well appointed, the bathroom was nice.Getting your bags to and from your room was a nightmare. It took forever no matter how much notice you gave them. I truly would never stay there again and it absolutely turned me off the brand even though I’ve stated other Omni resorts before. When I checked in the woman was just so unpleasant not friendly. The rest of the staff was friendly and nice. I wouldn’t waste my money there unless you want bad tasteless food and a golfer
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Nostrand, Sales at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear ellens22, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your disappointing experience, we will certainly discuss the opportunity to enhance our culinary optoins and a better communication and system for guest luggage delivery. We are always open to opportunities to create more teachable moments and better our services for all guests. We are sorry to hear you had such a disappointing experience and hope you were able to make the most of your stay. Thank you, Dave Nostrand General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hollytrea wrote a review Sep 2022
State College, Pennsylvania799 contributions351 helpful votes
I want to start with the positives. First the biggest plus is the spa. The spa area and the treatments are absolutely wonderful. I went with a friend for a girlfriends spa retreat and that was the highlight for sure. I will probably be back to use the spa someday for sure. The inn itself is a lovely setting and very historic. The history of the inn is interesting. We did one of the ghost tours at night and loved it. The guide did a great job of telling some tale but also talking about the history of the inn and area. The staff everywhere was awesome (another highlight) and we were even given a surprise cupcake as a gift since it was my friends birthday. The rooms themselves were nice and in the historic sense. The beds and all the high touch areas were clean. However, some of the parts of the room clearly had not been touched in a while. For example the plantation shutters in the bathroom had a thick layer of dust on the one side. My biggest complaint is the cost for what you get. I have stayed at other similar resorts that either cost around the same or less, and you get more included. This place feels to nickel and dime you. Only a few handful of resort activities are included while many cost extra and are pricey. For example I did the archery lesson. Had a great time and the instructor was wonderful. However, it was like forty some dollars for an hour. I have been to resorts where its included. The ghost tour we did we paid extra for but that one was reasonable; and made sense. I know it was an outside local who came to give the tour. The restaurants on site had good food, but were expensive for what you got. Not that the food was terrible. I understand cost are high right now but these seems even higher still for what you got. Though I do plan to use the spa again some day, the chances of me actually staying here again are slim. The cost per night is kind of high and I really don't feel like I got my money worth what I paid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Nostrand, Sales at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear hollytrea, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on so many levels. We're delighted to hear we were able to create a positive visit with some of our amenities, particularly the Springs Eternal Spa and ghost tour. We're thrilled we were able to impress you with our service, I will certainly share that with our associates. We will discuss your concern with the cost versus value of the visit and offerings along with the attention to detail with our cleanlines standards to improve our services for all guests. We hope you were able to make the most of your visit and hope you will join us again one day to find your suggestions addressed. Thank you, Dave Nostrand General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff B wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
This resort bills itself as high end when at best it's barely middle of the pack . The history behind the resort is just fantastic but that's where it stops. I think just like most other places, staffing issues have hit this resort as well. Rooms are outdated and in need of some serious upgrades before anyone should consider anything above 3 stars. Customer service is poor at best. Had to ask for a foam pillow 3 times and they brought something I wouldn't let me dog sleep on. I asked twice for a manager or supervisor to reach out to me and that never happened. I can't imagine people will continue to pay these prices much longer with so many other better choices. Last thing to add, the resort is out of town which is nice, but late at night don't expect to find anything available to drink or eat.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Nostrand, Sales at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jeffbL8381IL, Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your disappointing experience. We will certainly discuss the concerns you've brought to our attention regarding the attnetion to details, upgrades and customer service. The service we strive to provide is certainly not the level of service you describe. We invite you to give us a call to further discuss if you wish. We hope you were able to make the most of your visit. Thank you, Dave Nostrand General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Constance61 wrote a review Sep 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania4 contributions
Disappointment! First time going and celebrating my fiance b.d. Requested nicer room and was given Spa room also chocolate covered strawberries. My room's lounge chair was stained and needed a deep cleaning, also there was a cup cake instead of choc. Strawberries. We went to play bag o and the bean bags were destroyed. They did remove chair and brought up strawberries following day. Only 2 restaurants were open which led us to go outside to eat due to limited menu. Spa was Wonderful and pricey and the pools were fantastic. It is a Beautiful building and with more attention to detail and better information to guests regarding what is available this place would be Fantastic. It is full of history too. Area is also beautiful and scenic. Inspite of our issues we enjoyed our stay and restaurant in town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Nostrand, Sales at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Constance61, We are honored you chose to celebrate your fiance's birthday with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We apologize for the chocolate covered strawberries being delivered a day later, we do offer a complimenatary birthday cupcake when we are aware a guest is celebrating a birthday with us and hope you were able to make the most of your time. We will certainly discuss the concern regarding the stain and communication you've brought to attention, we are always looking for opportunities to improve our services. We hope you were able to make the most of your visit and will join us again for another getaway. Thank you, Dave Nostrand General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jillcasey68 wrote a review Sep 2022
Fredonia, New York18 contributions10 helpful votes
This beautiful resort is gracious, immaculate and has options for everyone. We had a quick overnight and wished our schedule allowed for more time to explore the grounds, spa and restaurants. Looking forward to a return trip!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Nostrand, Sales at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jillcasey68, We are honored to have guests wish they had more time to getaway with us. We're thrilled we exceeded your expectations and you had the opportunity to explore the property and enjoy some of our amenities. We hope you have the opportunity to join us again soon and linger a little longer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you, Dave Nostrand General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terri P wrote a review Sep 2022
Baltimore, Maryland201 contributions50 helpful votes
Returned at the request of my daughter to celebrate her birthday. It was perfect. The service was topnotch. The amenities are elegant but not fussy. I always feel right at home. We are acknowledged and welcomed as repeat guest from everyone from the valet service to the restaurant. I must give an Honorable Mention to Kenton. I am not sure of his job title but he appears throughout the facility to make sure that all is well and all feel welcome. He acknowledged my daughter's birthday and made sure all was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Mountain view is a must
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Nostrand, Sales at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 846terrip, We are honored you chose to celebrate your daughter's birthday with us and thrilled we continue to exceed your expectations. I will ceratinly share your feedback with our associates, particularly Kenton, as they truly are our greatest asset. We are delighted you feel at home at the resort and hope you have made and will continue to make many memories with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you, Dave Nostrand General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
al4735 wrote a review Sep 2022
Uniontown, Pennsylvania12 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here for 5 nights for my birthday, and LOVED every minute of our stay!!! First off, the room we stayed in was awesome! We had a 2 bedroom suite on the top floor, it was so fancy and neat!!! It had an awesome porch attached to it with some rocking chairs, we spent a lot of time there!!! We ate at all 3 restaurants on property, they were all excellent!!! I especially loved the 1796 steakhouse!! The staff is all very friendly and welcoming, this is just such a wonderful place to escape from the world for a while!!! We loved it so much that we’re coming back in the winter!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Nostrand, Sales at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Albert M, We are honored you chose to celebrate you birthday with us and you loved every minute. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your culinary experiences and were ablet o take some time to relax. We hope you were able to make many memories and enjoy some of our amenities. We look forward to your next getaway with us. Thank you, Dave Nostrand General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jerry wrote a review Sep 2022
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions
+1
Filthy room. Food splatter and hand prints on walls. Mold in shower and on shower curtain. Emailed manager while on-site - NO reply Just gross Beautiful property otherwise. Lovely common spaces. Pools are great. Restaurants had outstanding food - much better than I expected. Bikes were in good condition but very expensive to rent
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Nostrand, Sales at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Culture54438511237, Dear J0hnJamieB, Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your disappointing experience. The level of service we strive to provide is certainly not the level of service you are describing. We are always open to the opportunity to improve our services and appreciate you giving us the opportunity to correct the situation while you were still on property, we apologize we were not as quick in response. If you wish to further discuss your particular stay, we invite you to give us a call. We will certainly look into your concerns regarding the cleanliness of your room, to create a better visit for all of our guests. We hope you were able to make the most of your visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you, Dave Nostrand General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$305 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
omni bedford springs hotel bedford, bedford springs resort
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaBedford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Nearby attractions include Old Bedford Village (3.0 miles), Bedford County Covered Bridge Driving Tour (1.5 miles), and National Museum of the American Coverlet (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include 10/09 Kitchen, Jean Bonnet Tavern, and Crystal Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Omni Bedford Springs Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Bedford Village (3.0 miles) and The Historic Lincoln Highway (3.1 miles).