We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Save
Share
2138 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
13 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Celebrate Missed Moments
Booking.com
$258
$197
View Deal
SAVE $61
Omni Hotels
$258
$197
View Deal
SAVE $61
FindHotel
$258
$197
View Deal
SAVE $61
Agoda.com$197
Expedia.com$197
Trip.com$258
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1255)
Room & Suite (226)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Bedford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities.
Read more
Room & Suite (226)226
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Golf course
Horseback riding
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Celebrate Missed Moments
5,047Reviews71Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,705
  • 893
  • 264
  • 111
  • 74
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wheretonext? wrote a review Sep 14
1 contribution
We had a wonderful long weekend at the OBS. The room and the view was spectacular. However, two things of note. We could not get a decent reservation time for dinner in the Crystal Room on Friday or Saturday night but that worked out fine because we had to fabulous dinners off site. Also, I was extremely disappointed that it was VERY clear the room had not been sufficiently vacuumed/swept. I found a variety of “things” on the floor including a plastic cap, a piece of Chex Mix and a dead bug. Other than that we got just what we came here for ..... We also tried Trap Shooting that was arranged by OBS off site. We had a blast. Our instructors Brian and Mike were the best. We would come back. I highly recommend a room with a porch!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Liedholm, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear MissOPJ, We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit and you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the activities and dining in downtown Bedford. We apologize for the lack of availability in the Crystal Room and the disappointment in the cleanliness in your guestroom. We will certainly discuss these concerns you've mention to create a better experience for all of our guests in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon for another getaway and make more memories with us. Thank you, Bill Liedholm General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
Wejoy wrote a review Aug 2020
Willowick, Ohio130 contributions60 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We wanted to get away for a few days and did not want to travel to far. We found that the Bedford Springs Resort was the perfect choice. It was close to where we live and the Resort did not disappoint us. Our room was ready when we arrived, which was around 2:30 pm. The room was nice. We had a porch just in case we wanted to do take out. The staff all had on masks and for the most part the other guests wore them too. The pool was taking reservations to limit the number of guests. That was great. The indoor is also very nice, it was never that busy and you do not need a reservation for that pool. The Resort itself is beautiful. We enjoyed walking around and looking at all pictures. We did do some hiking and took the segway tour. The segway tour was great. Maura did a great job. We felt very safe, we were 6ft away and she disinfected the segways before we got on to ride them. There was hand sanitizer and wipes throughout the resort. We used it a lot. You can self park if you want, which we did not know when we first arrived. The walk to get your car is not that bad, but it is a hike up a hill. Everyone that works at the resort was very nice. The restaurants are a little busy in the evenings, due to not having all of them open and with limited seating because of COVID. We plan on going back in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Liedholm, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Dear Wejoy, We are honored you chose to getaway with us and thrilled we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy so many of our amenities. We appreciate you understanding and patience regarding the new guidelines surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic. We hope you were able to make many memories during your visit and will join us again soon for another getaway. Thank you, Bill Liedholm General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
Derehunter wrote a review Sep 7
74 contributions33 helpful votes
My fiancé and I were searching for a place to stay on the way home from our Elopement and this place couldn’t have been more perfect. It is a beautiful Resort with so many amenities and restaurants right on the grounds. It’s on nice quiet grounds in the beautiful mountains. The rooms were beautiful with an extremely comfortable bed. Usually I can’t sleep in hotel beds but this one was perfect! We had dinner at a restaurant on the grounds and it was delicious! There’s plenty of walking and hiking trails on the grounds or near by. I would highly recommend this resort. Wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Liedholm, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Derehunter, Congratulations on your recent elopement, we're thrilled we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The Allegheny Mountains are beautiful with the change of every season, we're delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy some of our amenities. We hope you were able to make many memories during your visit and will join us again soon for another getaway. Thank you, Bill Liedholm General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
JSRS wrote a review Sep 3
10 contributions
The place is lovely and the staff are all wonderful. Our concerns are mainly about their COVID management. Though the place is operating at very limited capacity, we were put in a room that had just been occupied. We know this because we booked 2 rooms. One was ready when we arrived and the other wasn't. We went to the ready one while we waited for the other, which was adjacent, to be cleaned. Why weren't we put into a room that had aired out for a few days? Also, we realized in the middle of the night, we likely were sleeping on pillows that had been used be others the night before. The other concern is restaurant capacity. We only eat outdoors. There was only 1 restaurant with outdoor seating and it was limited to 5 tables, though the hotel was very busy and they have plenty of space for more tables. However, since our rooms opened to the large balcony, we ordered take out and enjoyed it on the balcony, which was quite nice. One other very odd situation was with the coffee in the rooms. Each room has a Kuerig machine and coffee pods are provided. However, they only leave decaf. We realized this the 1st morning and assumed it was a mistake by housekeeping. We called the front desk and 1/2 hr later someone delivered regular coffee pods to our room. As we left for the day, we mentioned to the front desk that we want to be sure to have regular coffee for the next AM. When we returned to the room at the end of the day, there was a bag hanging on the door with many pods. We assumed they were regular but they were, we discovered the next AM, all decaf. As I went to the cafe for real coffee, I passed housekeeping staff, asked if they had regular pods, and was told there are no regular pods. "Only decaf is available. We are out of regular." That seems really odd. They could even by regular at the local grocery! And, if they did, indeed, have a supply challenge, they should have left a note in the room. It came off as multiple staff mistakes.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room that has not been occupied for at least a night, ideally a few nights.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Liedholm, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear JSRS62, Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your disappointments in service surround the Covid-19 pandemic. We appreciate the details of your concerns and will be discussing the opportunity to provide additional outside seating and assuring the availability of all the amenities for our guests. The experience you describe certainly isn't the level of service we strive to provide and assure you we are always improving our services for all guests. We hope you were able to make the most of your visit and will join us again soon for another getaway. Thank you, Bill Liedholm General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
Cathy H wrote a review Aug 2020
Roseland, New Jersey7 contributions3 helpful votes
This is our go to stop when driving to Pittsburgh and the mid west to visit family. Our most recent stay was the first time it was our destination for a few days. We had excellent wait staff service in the Tavern from Jacob and Emily in the Crystal Room. Food in the Crystal was well-prepared as usual. They do a wonderful job with steak! The food at the Tavern was mediocre at best except for the burger. Salmon in the caesar salad was overcooked. Most disappointing were the blue cheese potato chips. In prior years the chips were homemade and had a wonderful homemade chunky blue cheese dip. Last week they were bagged chips and blue cheese dressing was dripped over them with balsamic. Bring back the old recipe please. Housekeeping staff was good and friendly as was the valet team. The porch that we had did need to be cleaned as did the furniture. Front desk was not exactly the friendliest bunch in my opinion. Now the reason for the average rating is due to the pool procedures and staff. As stated in other reviews, time slots are given for the pool time and you can only make one per day. Understand the Covid issue and the time slots but then you should not charge the full $39 resort fee as it was difficult to get a second slot unless it was much later in the day which isn't convenient. Adding insult to injury was the fact that one morning, a group of us had to wait 20 minutes of our 2 hour time slot to wait for someone to open the pool!!! We had to call the front desk to tell them that no one showed up. No extra time was given to those of us who waited either. In fact, the young adult came around at 10:30am to tell us we had 30 minutes left of our time slot and said that she could not do anything about it nor did she try to call a manager either. Another sign of poor training and a lack of customer service was the horn that would be blown at 10 minutes prior to your time slot ending. We all felt like we were a bunch of teenagers that couldn't follow the rules. These were a bunch of young adults(maybe?) blowing horns and yelling that we had whatever time left to paying guests of a top resort. So tacky...I have my own business and there are better ways of approaching this! The GM should be pleased that pool season is almost over. This is not a discount lower level resort. Given the numerous issues that have not been evident in prior stays, I will be writing a personal letter to the general manager since the resort has come down a few levels in my opinion, not all due to Covid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the resort have the best views.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Liedholm, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Cathy H, Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your disappointing experience with our outdoor pool reservations and service. The experience you describe is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide and we truly appreciate your feedback. I will discuss the opportunities regarding pool reservations and time limit communication to improve our services for all guests. We appreciate your patience with the new guidelines and changes surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your visit, we value your patronage and feedback. We hope you will join us again for another getaway. Thank you, Bill Liedholm General Manager Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$205 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
omni bedford springs hotel bedford, bedford springs resort
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaBedford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Nearby attractions include Old Bedford Village (3.0 miles), Bedford County Covered Bridge Driving Tour (1.5 miles), and National Museum of the American Coverlet (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include 10/09 Kitchen, LIFeSTYLE Italian Food and Style, and 1796 Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Omni Bedford Springs Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Omni Bedford Springs Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Bedford Village (3.0 miles) and The Historic Lincoln Highway (3.1 miles).