We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Bedford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 397: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel staff was kind and courteous I like the Hilton honors rewards program my only suggestion they need to serve bacon on their breakfast buffet other than that the rooms were clean. Well my short answer wasn't good enough the hotel smelt nice, they had TVs in the lobby, indoor pool easy access to the interstate but do not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank andrealP4718CB
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was fine. No problems, clean and nice people, but the price is way too high. The fitness room has very limited equipment. It is located on a hill and the wind was very loud even in the room. I think I picked the wrong side of the hotel. I tried to stay on the side away from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
Carnegie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pretty nice hotel. We were in a king suite. My husband said the jets in the Jacuzzi pool area could use some work. Also I saw mold around the shower soap holder. Overall the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris-n-HollyS
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling on vacation along the interstates between Wisconsin to Washington DC. We only stayed at this hotel one night. The room was good and the service friendly. Our only complaint was that the hot tub was broken. There were not too many choices of places to eat that were close by. Other than that everything was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CA0101
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I am sorry to hear that you were here when our spa was out of order. We have corrected this problem, and I hope that you will stay with us again during your next trip through the area. More 

Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised in our accommodations at Hampton Inn Bedford. The room was nice, but could use some updating. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Especially if you find yourself is Bedford, PA. This seemed to be the nicest place in town.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelli M
Jyoti P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to staying at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County, and for taking time to share your thoughts with us. We hope you will stay with us again soon! More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016

The room was the, as always, excellent Hampton room! Clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were all very kind and professional. Carl checked me in and took care of making sure I had my Hilton Honors rewards, had a nice list of nearby restaurants and was just generally very helpful. Penny in housekeeping had it all under control in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigfundman
Jyoti P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to staying at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County, and for taking time to share your thoughts with us. We hope you will stay with us again soon! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016

The hotel was very nice, the person checking us in was very accommodating, breakfast was good and room was clean and comfortable. Location was nice, very easy on and off freeway. Pizza Hut delivery was good and quick. Man at the desk put us by the elevator since there were no first floor rooms available which was very thoughtful on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank K4583DLjohnt
Jyoti P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to staying at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County, and for taking time to share your thoughts with us. We hope you will stay with us again soon! More 

Toronto, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I did enjoyed a lot Hampton inn in Bedford pa , they did excellent garden in the front of hotel for smokers ( I'm ex smoker) but I think what they done for people it's very thoughtful and look very charming.hotel has its charms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dorothyb121
Jyoti P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to staying at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County, and for taking time to share your thoughts with us. We hope you will stay with us again soon! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

a new or newer hotel in near immaculate condition, comfortable and convenient, lots of restaurants and gas stations a short drive away. easy access to all the major highways going north/south and east/west.

Helpful?
Thank richardaT7268DS
Jyoti P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to staying at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County, and for taking time to share your thoughts with us. We hope you will stay with us again soon! More 

white plains, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Have been to the Bedford Hampton a few times and have enjoyed our stay each time. Very clean rooms and the staff is great! The breakfast is just enough to get you going in the morning, be it to the fall festival or back on the road. Bedford is a very friendly town and has an abundance of history to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dena W
Jyoti P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I appreciate your comments and I hope that you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#7 of 10 in Bedford
46 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Address: 4235 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Price Range: $138 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Bedford staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Oldtown, Maryland
2 months ago
Oldtown, Maryland
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Bedford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I like a first floor room. Easy to check in and quick to check out.”
 of 5 bubbles tomz385, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms overlook the mountains. All rooms have great views”
 of 5 bubbles 725robertc725, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles sparta-nj, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Good location to branch out from or to make the next days travel to DC or Baltimore very very easy.”
 of 5 bubbles bumperthecool, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles D8715UDmichelleh, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay