We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
95480 Highway 101 S Milepost 171, Yachats, OR 97498-9738
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (2)
View from Room (5)

About

#2 of 7 Specialty lodging in Yachats
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
Star of the Oregon Coast Nestled beneath the forested mountain, on central coast, 6 miles south of Yachats is the Sea Perch RV Resort. Acclaimed by Trailer Life/Good Sam with the top 100 RV Resorts in North America. Its beauty is unsurpassed. Each of the 28 paved 60' x 22' RV sites have an oceanview like none other on the Oregon Coast. And just below - the most beautiful private beach that can not be rivaled. No expense was spared and guests will be pleased to discover a lavish cedar-walled facility to include: Spacious living room with leather furniture and giant flat-screen TV. Game Room, with pool table, game table and foosball. Fully equipped Fitness Center. Laundry Room with TV. Telephone Room with free long-distance calling. Handicap accessible Restrooms with Showers. Upper level viewing loft.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
94Reviews1Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 65
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sc0ttH7 wrote a review Aug 2022
San Francisco, California4 contributions
While we didn't get an oceanfront spot we were very comfortable with a 30 second walk to the empty, beautiful beach. The property and facilities were spotless, the clubhouse very much unexpected (kids loved playing pool, foosball and later night games upstairs in the lounge).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PnutLve4Evr wrote a review Jul 2022
Hanover, Virginia438 contributions46 helpful votes
Small ocean front park but beautiful location, excellent hosts, well laid out, easy navigation, good WiFi, excellent hookups, large concrete pad, and decent spacing. The ONLY negative was there is zero cellular service but with the good WiFi, cellular calling worked fine. We were in site #26. They fill up fast so reserve early.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tom wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The property is well managed and very clean. However, we would NOT recommend staying there if you can only get spots 11-14. These spots are literally 10 feet from the property septic system and it was NOT pleasant...seriously NOT good! Also, these spots are about 40’ from Hwy 101 and the road noise was almost unbearable and would be unsafe if you have young children. The other sites are better, but unless you are lucky enough to get one of the coveted spots 1-10, you may want to look elsewhere. Also, the park rules are 2 pages long, which wasn’t a problem for us, but it may be a little too restrictive for many others. Be aware of the goofy cancelation policy too. The club house was nice for showers and a few games and gym. For what it costs, I think there are quite possibly better options out there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Inspire513156 wrote a review Jun 2022
Plainfield, Illinois27 contributions55 helpful votes
What an amazing Rv campground right on the ocean. The ocean side sites are amazing if you can get one. The hosts were great, amazing clubhouse with many amenities, such as pool, foosball, gym. Laundry room was clean. We wish we could stay longer.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MamaSherBear wrote a review Jun 2022
Phoenix, Oregon4 contributions1 helpful vote
Sea Perch has a very costly cancellation policy. Regardless of when you cancel, they will charge you a minimum of one full night's fee. She did offer to roll the deposit if we rebooked within 30-45 days, but we are having to absorb $100 for the privilege of making a reservation, even though we canceled in a timely manner.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
James L wrote a review Feb 2022
Florence, Oregon2 contributions1 helpful vote
Our RV is in the Repair shop and we had to cancel our reservations. The lady we talked to over the phone was very rude!!! She told us of our cancelation fees. Over $250. Unreal. Just beware camper if you need to cancel your reservation. They are thieves. That's my feeling and opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Shepherd, General Manager at Sea Perch RV Resort
Responded Mar 1, 2022
We're very sorry you feel this way. Our cancellation policy is clearly stated on our website and on your confirmation notifications. You cancelled two reservations days prior to arrival dates, and were charged processing fees in accordance with our cancellation policy. I tried to respond to you professionally and politely even as you yelled and cursed at me.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jiang J wrote a review Jun 2021
Pleasanton, California21 contributions8 helpful votes
Spent one night on Site 25 on our first ever RV trip. Spacious and very clean paved sites. Very friendsly hosts. There is nothing to separate the sites, but ample distance helps to keep some privacy. Wifi and phone reception is not great, but okay to check emails. We arrived just before sunset to witness the spetular view. Watching the sun going down from your camping site with a glass of beer, amid breeze of sea winds and sounds of ocean waves is something you want to remember for life! Our three kids love the place. They can play table football or watch the big TV in the clubhouse, or mess with sands and waves on the beach, within just a few steps from their motor home. They voted Sea Perch the best site on this trip (we stayed in 7 different campgrounds) and I think it's well worth the money :-)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
planetexplorer007 wrote a review Apr 2021
Sunriver, Oregon60 contributions38 helpful votes
We stayed here recently for a couple of nights at the spur of the moment. We usually prefer Harvest Hosts but there just aren’t any along this stretch of the coast and we haven’t spent time here before...so this was a “safe” option. The facility is very clean and tidy. All of the spaces are wide and easily accommodate about any size rig. There’s a nice lawn area available to all guests. There were two guys helping people back into their spots and get situated when we came in and they couldn’t have been nicer. I think there’s a club house and some other facilities...but they are all closed now due to COVID....so can’t comment on these. WIFI was mediocre and we had no Verizon cell service while in the park. The only spots with a guaranteed view of the ocean are 1 to 10...from the front or back of your rig...depending on how you pull in...unless you are lucky enough to get 1 or 10...then you might be able to get a better view..if there’s not a sand dune in the way. Since we were spur of the moment we did not get one of those spots. Because our rig was small we were able to back in and see the top of the waves of the ocean from our RV. If we had a larger RV or trailer we would have had a view of the RV next door and nothing else. The table was at the back of our pad...against a sand dune...so view from the table was of the RV next door. There are four pads to the left as you come in but they are literally 10 ft from the highway and very noisy. However, if you don’t mind the road noise the tables for these units are situated so you can enjoy a bit of the ocean view. The rules for this place are as long as your arm and there’s a woman roaming around, who must be one of the camp hosts, enforcing them. Unlike the guys she is very persnickety about dogs. This is certainly not like Harvest Hosts where the owners have a couple of labs that play with your dog and you can play catch on the lawn. They also have draconian cancellation policies and it seems if you want one of the coveted ocean view spots you have to make your reservation 2 years in advance. You can say good bye to your deposit if your plans change two years from now!! Most of the above didn’t bother us as we left early each morning and returned late each evening...and spent our days in one of the many lovely spots along the ocean in this area where we had the ocean view mostly to ourselves. We loved Yachats...a very laid back hippie sort of town...with really excellent food at almost every place we tried...and a charming local grocery store with excellent produce. Next time we will stay in one of the State Parks.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sheila wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We have been camping for 20+ years and we have never had a $105.00 charge for cancelling. We gave almost 2 months notice. This park is very hard to get reservations so our reservations were made almost a year out to get good spots and in a year, our plans changed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Larry W wrote a review Mar 2021
La Honda, California50 contributions6 helpful votes
We ( My wife and I) spent two nights at this highly popular RV Resort. The Resort is keep immaculately clean and is very well laid out. The staff simply could not be more friendly and helpful. Sites 1-10 are a mere few foot steps from the ocean and sites 16-28 are all nice and can easily hear the surf. We can’t recommend sites 11-14 as they are only about 10-ft away from the Resort’s Septic Tanks. It did not smell but the thought of being so close was gross. The Resort is very dog friendly. We recommend this Resort and would come back (Just not to space 13) in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastYachats
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEA PERCH RV RESORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Campground Reviews (Yachats, Oregon)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Perch RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Perch RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include Cape Perpetua Scenic Area (3.9 miles), Devil's Churn (3.7 miles), and Hobbit Trail (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Perch RV Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and free parking.
Is parking available at Sea Perch RV Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea Perch RV Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Sea Perch RV Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Sea Perch RV Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.