We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Highway 101 & 6th Street, Yachats, OR 97498
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (30)

About

#8 of 11 hotels in Yachats
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.7

Looking for a place to stay in Yachats? Then look no further than Ya'Tel Motel, a family-friendly motel that brings the best of Yachats to your doorstep.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Ya Tel Hotel offer a kitchenette and a refrigerator.

For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Yachats, Ya Tel Hotel is located a short distance from Bazalgette the Whale at Whale Park (0.3 mi) and Cape Perpetua Scenic Area (1.9 mi).

While in Yachats be sure to experience local filet mignon favorites at Adobe Restaurant and Lounge.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Yachats coastline (0.2 mi), Yachats State Park (0.2 mi), and Earthworks Gallery (0.8 mi), which are some popular Yachats attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the motel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Ya'Tel Motel as you experience everything Yachats has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
112Reviews2Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 77
  • 28
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jamie B wrote a review Aug 3
1 contribution
Nobody was there to check me in, then the person who was checking me in called someone else to check me in and then that person disappeared somewhere for 5 minutes. The room was clean at least but didn't have a/c so the only option to cool the room was to open the windows which was fine until the unhoused person at 5am started screaming in the street. When I went to check out the office was locked despite the hours listed on the door saying it should be open. There was no box or anything put my cards in so I had to leave them on the windowsill.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
fcastr818889 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I would not recommend this to anyone the water was yellow and the towels were stain with brown. I had to look around for the service window then a man came out left me waiting while he took my id and card and I ended up getting pneumonia due to the cold weather there
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Gordon, Owner at Ya'Tel Motel
Responded Jun 27, 2022
I'm not sure where you had this horrible experience, but it was not at The Yatel Motel in Yachats. We are on Yachats city water which is not yellow, our towels are not stained brown, and we do not have a "service window" for check-in. Every check-in is done inside the office and then we walk you to your room to insure you know all the features of your room. We have never left a guest outside in the cold during check-in. We have had reviews in the past posted to The Yatel that mentioned a bad experience at a "Wyndham" and I suspect that's where this review belongs.
Read more
alyxl471 wrote a review Mar 2022
Sisters, Oregon1 contribution
The non-smoking room reeked of smoke, some employees were smoking at the dumpster right outside our window, the manager tried to talk to us through a wall since the lobby was under construction, and the room was generally horrible with a lumpy mattress, and awkwardly hung pictures.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Gordon, Owner at Ya'Tel Motel
Responded Jun 27, 2022
I'm not sure where you had this bad experience, but it was not at The Yatel in Yachats. We are a small 8 room, family run motel. We have no employees, as my wife and I do everything. The Yatel has no dumpster at all, much less outside the window of a guest room, and we don't smoke. Our lobby has not been "under construction" at any time in the last several years. We have, in the past, received reviews that belong to a "Wnydham" that has horrible rooms and service, and I suspect that is where this belongs. It is demonstrably not The Yatel.
Read more
dgambl224379 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Just a quick overnight trip to the coast. Room was very clean. They accepted our dogs. You can tell they are doing work in the lobby. The pool area was nice and clean. It was quiet, clean and a good price!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Gordon, Owner at Ya'Tel Motel
Responded Jun 27, 2022
I'm glad that you had a good experience, but it was not at The Yatel in Yachats. While we do accept dogs and have very clean rooms, we have not been working on our lobby in the last several years. Regrettably, we also do not have a pool. It's a very nice review, but belongs to another hotel.
Read more
Susanne T wrote a review Oct 2021
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina1470 contributions168 helpful votes
+1
Scott, the owner was waiting for us and pointed us right to our assigned parking spot. He also gave us a couple of very recommendations for dinner that night. The motel only has nine rooms and we stayed in # 6. Everything is very lovingly put together in a mix of super modern and retro; right down my alley! A kitchenette with everything you need, a small bedroom and a great front room (with a daybed) with a TV. The bathroom was tiny, but everything worked and it was super clean. Be aware that there is no blow dryer (which didn't bother me) and no ice maker (we brought a couple of cups of ice back after dinner to enjoy our adult beverages). Even though the motel is right on 101, it was very quiet. Restaurants are in walking distance. They do not serve breakfast, but we had leftovers from dinner, so no big deal for us. We would come back in a heart beat! We could hear the ocean waves and it was only a short walk to the ocean. The owners live on premises and keep office hours but are available if need be.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
hezaa69 wrote a review May 2021
Portland, Oregon60 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Great, super convenient location, adorable, well-appointed room, lovely proprietors, walkable to the ocean, restaurants, delicious coffee, groceries... Amazing amenities including: Fridge, microwave, pod coffee maker, flatware and dishes... It's just perfect. Wecannot wait to visit again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Room #5 is quiet at night! It is next to the office and a laundry room, so it does not share...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Wsebmom B wrote a review Apr 2021
Richmond, Virginia2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for two nights. The bed was so comfortable, we had the best sleep of our whole trip. Minimal road noise. Easy walk to restaurants, shops, and beach. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Our room had a sitting area and table which was also great.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dora C wrote a review Mar 2020
13 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Friends, here is the best value motel in Yachats, Oregon! Don't let the outside fool you. Built in 1947 but completely remodeled, refurbished and spotlessly clean. Lots of extras - see all the photos. Quiet baseboard heat on an accurate thermostat. The photos are Room #8 with two queen beds. The only downside is tight parking.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
terryfitz382017 wrote a review Dec 2019
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
Great visit to Ya,Tel ,warm,comfortable clean accommodation Very helpful decent owners. Bed was excellent, had great nights sleep for seven days visit Very convenient to local amenities.I liked the new sea memerobelia affect you have designed for a number of your rooms. Restaurant at bottom of the drive. Well done Scott and Leila.Hope to see you again next year
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Quiet,contained ,comfortable ,motel.Great very helpful management,very little road noise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kristen D wrote a review Oct 2019
State College, Pennsylvania20 contributions4 helpful votes
We were looking for a simple but decent place to stay in Yachats and found the Ya'Tel just by driving past it. The owner let me choose between one of two available rooms, and both were very nice and very clean. We ended up staying in a unit with one bed (room #9). It was a very comfortable bed, and the unit also had a separate sitting room and a little kitchen-ish area with a frig, microwave, real dishes and cutlery (not plastic!), table and chairs. They even provided dish soap and a dish sponge. It was so nice to have a glass of wine in a real glass, coffee in a real mug, an area to sit other than a bed. We wanted for nothing during our stay - they've really thought of every detail. Also, I was worried it would be noisy being right along the road, but noise wasn't an issue at all. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Yachats!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We really enjoyed room #9.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastYachats
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ya'Tel Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Ya'Tel Motel?
Nearby attractions include Yachats coastline (0.2 miles), Thor's Well (0.3 miles), and Yachats State Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ya'Tel Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Ya'Tel Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ya'Tel Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green Salmon Coffee Shop, Yachats Brewing, and Ona Restaurant and Lounge.
Is Ya'Tel Motel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.05 miles away from the center of Yachats.
Are pets allowed at Ya'Tel Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Ya'Tel Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.