We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wolf Creek Inn

100 Front St, Wolf Creek, OR 97497-0006
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Orbitz.com$56
Booking.com$70
Hotwire.com$56
Agoda.com$70
Hotels.com$56
Expedia.com$56
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (25)
Videos (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Wolf Creek Inn has been fully renovated and has new operators. We've updated creature comforts in the rooms! Comfortable antique furnishings, custom blackout curtains, new pillow top beds, duvets, and full private baths in each room invite you to slow down and enjoy a relaxing stay in the oldest continually operating Inn in the Pacific Northwest. Inspirational! Daily free guided tours of this nearly 140 year old establishment will show you how stagecoach, railroad, and automobile travelers have all experienced the Inn's hospitality. Intimate! With just eleven uniquely appointed rooms, the welcoming staff will make sure your stay is enjoyable and refreshing. Free WiFi.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Kids stay free
Conference facilities
Banquet room
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Housekeeping
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Deal:Free breakfast with your stay
97Reviews1Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 54
  • 32
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hubby and I had a wonderfully relaxing getaway at the Wolf Creek Inn. No in room phones, TV, radios (they do have WiFi, but that kind of defeats the purpose of the getaway, but if you must, you must). The bed was super comfortable and the room and private bath very clean. We love exploring history and this absolutely fit the bill! The food at the tavern was excellent as was the service from the very friendly staff! We had an awesome experience and will surely do another stay!
Read more
Response from GShroyer, Manager at Wolf Creek Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words, so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
Property's Favorite Review
Loved it! If you want a truly unique experience, take the time to stop here! My room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and quiet. The in-house restaurant is perfect and very reasonably priced (not many places serve a FULL glass of wine for six dollars). This place a a real gem!!
Read more
Response from GShroyer, Manager at Wolf Creek Inn
Responded Aug 6, 2019
Thank you so much for visiting! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
My travel needs are simple, and I love to stay in one of the Wolf Creek Inn's bunk rooms when I am passing through. (You may not see these rooms offered on the inn's web site or an on-line booking service site.) If you don't mind sharing a room with a stranger (of the same gender), you can sleep in a comfy bunk in an historic hotel at a modest price. During an earlier stay, I dined in the restaurant (great food) and watched a show put on by a local singing and dancing group. What a great surprise! (A special event like this has an additional charge, of course. If I remember correctly, this event combined the dinner and the show with a single fee.) I highly recommend the Wolf Creek Inn for travelers who value the historic charm of the place, including old photos of the hotel and area, vintage furnishings, and slightly creaky wood floors. It's not a modern hotel, but far more memorable.
Read more
Response from GShroyer, Manager at Wolf Creek Inn
Responded Sep 16, 2019
Thanks so much for being our guest, glad you appreciate the unique experience of this historic place. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
I've never stayed in old inns but I think the rooms were very cozy and it's just that it needs some air conditionar for the night because I get night sweats on every summer, I heard this place was haunted but never pick up anything, maybe next time.
Read more
Response from GShroyer, Manager at Wolf Creek Inn
Responded Aug 6, 2019
Hi Caitlyn, Thanks for being our guest. We do have climate control throughout the building and each guest room has its own thermostat that can be adjusted down to 66º. Sorry you were uncomfortable. Next time let us know and we can get you a fan!
Read more
I booked the Clark Gable Room 18 months in advance for our 25th wedding anniversary and paid in full. Come to find out they switched reservation systems and not only did they double book but they decided to take the most recent reservations and those who had longer standing ones got booted out. I went here with my parents when I was a kid and I was so excited to go there again and show my husband on what was supposed to be a a special weekend for us. When I called there was NO apologies and NO empathy given for messing up our 25th anniversary. If there had been some sort of apology or sign of regret, I wouldn't be writing this. I understand mistakes happen but when you don't treat a customer correctly then I feel it only right to speak out and say something so future travelers know to be aware and make sure and double check your reservations so your special trip doesn't get ruined as well.
Read more
Response from GShroyer, Manager at Wolf Creek Inn
Responded Aug 3, 2019
Please accept our sincere apologies for the mixup. We will certainly refund your money and would like to offer you a night's stay on us. Please call us 541-866-2474.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wolf creek hotel wolf creek
LOCATION
United StatesOregonWolf Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wolf Creek Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Wolf Creek Inn?
Nearby attractions include Applegate Trail Interpretive Center (4.4 miles), Grave Creek Covered Bridge (3.4 miles), and Bear Gulch Pub and Grub (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wolf Creek Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Wolf Creek Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Wolf Creek Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Wolf Creek Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wolf Creek Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wolf Creek Inn & Tavern, Nano's Mexican Restaurant, and Ricki’s Place.
Is Wolf Creek Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.05 miles away from the center of Wolf Creek.
Does Wolf Creek Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Wolf Creek Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.