We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Pheasant Ridge RV Park

8275 SW Elligsen Road, Wilsonville, OR
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Pheasant Ridge RV Park to your Saves list
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilsonville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there three nights and I do not understand why they score 10/10 in all Good Sam categories. There is no wifi at the sites (only at the buildings), no playground for children, the lots are small, no bench/table at the lots. Yes, it is clean but the bathrooms are a 9/10 max as well. The customer service was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus W
Applecross, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

We stopped by thinking we would only spend one night and ended up staying 4. This park is really well kept, the staff are helpful and accommodating. You have everything here that you need and it has a great vibe. There is a grassed area with some games set up which is really nice to see families down there. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh_soph
Kihei, Hawaii
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 10 days. The weekly rate was extended for the entire stay. All amenities top notch. Indoor pool well maintained. Laundry takes coin and visa. Staff friendly and helpful. Parking rules are strictly enforced. Ample visitor parking. Target, Costco very close. Wi-fi was not available most of our stay. Secure facilities.

Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
Terri D, General Manager at Pheasant Ridge RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you Ruth B. we are working on getting more services to the park for wi-fi. It is hard being so close to a city but yet out side coverage areas for good carriers. It is our goal to get better. More 

willow street, pa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

Very disappointed with our stay. Staff (office and maintenance workers) are relatively unfriendly. Sites are OK, but no level ground or picnic tables. Level concrete slabs are nice. Bathrooms and laundry are clean and well cared for. Pool (indoor) is closed for the foreseeable future. Internet is nonexistent unless you go to the office/lounge and hang out. Cost is over... More 

Helpful?
Thank rgmhog1450
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

We had an overnight stay here on our way south. It's very convenient to the freeway. Nice treed grass sites with concrete pads Clean bathrooms. Pleasant staff. Our only issue was they need to have better control of people parking on their site, not in the road. We have a big unit and had to back out of our site... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Penny T
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

We always stay here on our way to Southern California, as the location could not be more perfect. It is just off I5 and directly across the street from a COSTCO gas station with really cheap gas, and close to many restaurants and other shopping. My major criticism is that the WiFi simply does not work anywhere in the Campground.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank B T
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

This is a well located campground just outside of Portland. There are plenty of shopping centers around should you need supplies or food, and it has quick access to the interstate. The spots are large and pull through and the bathrooms are nice and clean. My issue here was the customer service. There was a younger girl in the office... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
Terri D, Manager at Pheasant Ridge RV Park, responded to this review

Lauren, I just returned from my vacation to read your comment, it is so hard when you have a staff of 4 and 2 of them are new ladies. Obviously there is a major problem with service at the desk. What dates did you stay, so I can investigate and make some changes. I am so sorry that you had... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

The park is nice with some nice pull-through sites. The staff could use some Las Vegas or Hawaii style hospitality training. Were able to spend the night and be on our way in the morning. Laundry room is adequate but they lock the pet laundry room door way TOO early, with no posted closing time, which did not allow me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank onlineprofessor
Terri D, Manager at Pheasant Ridge RV Park, responded to this review

onlineprofessor, I want to express my concern and apologize for your lack of customer service. We have an office staff of 4 with half of the being new, they were trained with the highest of customer service guidelines however apparently someone has "lost it", and because of that I will be making some large changes. The pet laundry area has... More 

New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

My view on this place went up and down as we were there. Definitely not the kind of place for us. We are campers and this did not meet that level of what we wanted. But we wanted to see Portland and were torn between staying further out and getting something more like that and being close. This place is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Blueowlbc
Terri D, Manager at Pheasant Ridge RV Park, responded to this review

We are an RV Resort not necessarily what one would call a "Campground". Best Regards, Terri Dexheimer More 

Travelers are raving about these Wilsonville hotels

Troy, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

Front desk clerk made us unhook as she said we were over 38’ and their streets are narrow (not over 38’ , am 37'). Told her that they did not make me unhook before for site #102 two weeks ago and she got terse with me and told me “Well the clerk did not do her job then”. Wife went... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CrawlingacrossUSA
Terri D, General Manager at Pheasant Ridge RV Park, responded to this review

Crawlingacross, I have read your review and feel really bad that you had such an awkward stay, we try to tell everyone at the time of making their reservations that we require them to disconnect their automobiles from their motorhomes so it s standard request. If you were not asked to disconnect on your first visit, that was definitely our... More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RV park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pheasant Ridge RV Park

Address: 8275 SW Elligsen Road, Wilsonville, OR
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Price Range: $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 130

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing