We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mt Hood Village RV Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Mt Hood Village RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Cayucos, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was by far the worst place we stayed on our 32 day RV trip this summer. It was the most expensive, which provides higher expectations, but frankly none of them were met. Our campsite was very dirty, with much trash. Trash that had clearly been around a long time. Looks like months since cleaned up post prior check-outs. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrodiesDad
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Mt Hood Village RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear BrodiesDad, Thank you for your review of Mt. Hood Village RV Resort. We regret our grounds and facilities did not meet your expectations. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours is appreciated. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers... More 

Damascus, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We came to Mt Hood Village RV Resort for a one night stay. We were traveling with another couple. We had a reservation. Upon check-in, we asked if we could have adjacent sites. This could not be accommodated, but we could be across the street from each other. Fine. So we go to our assigned sites, and we see vacant... More 

Helpful?
Thank bapghs
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Mt Hood Village RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear bapghs, Thank you for your review of Mt. Hood Village RV Resort. We apologize you were disappointed with your recent stay at our campground. We always want our guests to enjoy their stay at Mt. Hood Village, so please let us know any concerns during your stay and our staff will do their best to accommodate you. Treating our... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was friendly and the location to mt Hood was good. The site they gave us was in the Hemlock group of sites which was a gravel loop with not so level gravel sites. We were jammed in a space about six feet from another trailer. The price was the highest we paid on our 18 day trip and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Mt Hood Village RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gary M, Thank you for your review of Mt. Hood Village RV Resort. We regret our grounds and facilities did not meet your expectations. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours is appreciated. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our... More 

Terrebonne, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A large facility with many unpaved pads for RVs of many sizes, most with full hook ups. Uneven pad required quite a bit of leveling. While the Restrooms are clean and well cared for, I can't say the same for our campsite. Fire pit was full of trash and there was quite a bit of small litter scattered about our... More 

Helpful?
Thank bk0reg0n
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time I have ever stayed in a tiny house and this was really comfortable. Regular sized kitchen with a large loft with a flat TV and a regular size bedroom with a television. It's located in a tiny house village with a RV area. If you have kids it would be perfect because it's very family friendly. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stonecat
Milwaukie, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been camping up at Mount Hood Resort for over 20 years... awesome trails for the family and dogs to walk on, beautiful scenery, fun activities for kids of all ages LOVE THIS PLACE The MacKenzie's

Helpful?
Thank Jay M
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way to the coast. After the checkin process we found our site in a nearly empty area. A pull through site was not reserved but she set us up there which was welcome but then we see our fire pit was on the wrong side along with the picnic table. Actually I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank AKJAS1
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Mt Hood Village RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear AKJAS1, Thank you for your review of Mt. Hood Village RV Resort. We regret our grounds and our bathroom facilities did not meet your expectations. Mt. Hood Village always welcomes feedback from our guests. It is important to us that every customer has a wonderful experience at our resort. Your comments were shared with our onsite management team. We... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our recent experience was the best we have had in the last ten yrs. They have upped their game and it shows. The improvements to the pool and deck areas was nice and staff professional. You are now back on our favorite list. Good job and thank you. Dave and Winnie Lessick

Helpful?
Thank Dave L
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great people check in was fast and easy park spot was good everything was great and went well We bought a new 39 ft fifth wheeler and are trying it out to get the bugs out of it. Had no problems with it and like I said we had a great time

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in Scarlett Tiny House It was clean, cozy, clean, and like a playhouse. My husband and son are both very tall, so we weren't sure how it would work, but it was fine. We enjoyed the community fire pit, each tiny house has it own picnic table and bbq. We had bikes so tootled about and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grace W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welches
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
13.9 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
4.0 of 5 stars 785 reviews
1.8 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
Whispering Woods Resort
#2 of 2 in Welches
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn
21.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Mt Hood Village RV Resort

Address: 65000 E Highway 26, Welches, OR 97067-9604
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Welches
Price Range: $56 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mt Hood Village RV Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Mt Hood Village RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Hood Village Rv Hotel Welches
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay