We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Terry-A-While

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waldport
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Terry-A-While
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a hidden gem with absolutely incredible pride of ownership shown in the units. Located right on the Pacific coast, the views and access to the ocean are breathtaking. We were recommended by a neighboring inn who was full for the night. Terry-A-While is a little difficult to notice as you are driving and doesn't look like much from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyndeer2017
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Terry-A-While is independently owned. Beach access is amazing. We watched the waves roll in while staring out the picture windows. We were in Unit 6 which has a full kitchen. Excellent place to get away and relax. I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juel R
Reviewed August 13, 2016

I don't like leaving reviews because then when its time for me to return, everyone else had the same idea. Okay, lets just say the Jan Morris, the proprietor of Terry-a-While has several little gems on the coast. And as I am a a tad OCD regarding cleanliness, her rooms met my expectations and did I mention it's on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rory O
Urbandale, Iowa, United States
Reviewed August 6, 2016

This time I stayed in a one bedroom unit, including full kitchen. large sitting room, excellent bed and bath area. Second floor deck included seating with great ocean views and sound. Will stay here again. Owners are friendly and helpful. I liked having various seating options, dining table for four, excellent TV with access to quite a few channels. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed August 4, 2016

First stayed here in the early 90's. The beach access is short and easy to walk. The view of the ocean through large picture windows and out on the back deck is a great way to wake up, and watch the sun go down. I appreciated the clean and simple appearance of the unit; I was there for the ocean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sukrapayah
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Was driving by this motel and pulled off on the spur of the moment since it struck me that my mother used to take us there as kids 50 years ago. I hopped out and briefly walked down to the beach trying to remember being there so many times as a child. I was thinking what a beautiful beach it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mainstreet101
Reviewed November 13, 2015

My housemate and I took a trip to the coast for Labor Day weekend. For the price, this place can't be beat. You do have to stay a minimum of three days but that worked out great for us. We stayed in Unit 5 and paid $60 a night. It is SOOO close to the ocean and we could just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan J
Central Oregon, Oregon
Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

The owner was shockingly rude about wanting to have a service dog stay in the back of our pickup in a canopy.. We stayed in unit 4 and 6 with a large group of people.. I personally was in unit 6 were it was very out dated with dirty carpet and the upstairs bedroom with 2 beds smelled like poop.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J C
Terry-A-While, Owner at Terry-A-While, responded to this review

Hello to all of the viewers who will read this review from JC. We are the owners and operators of the Terry A While Motel. We were truly saddened to hear JCs stay was so unpleasant. There was no mention from any of their guest. As we all know, service animals are welcomed according to the Americans Disability Act. We...

portland
Reviewed September 9, 2015

We have stayed in the same unit several times. A great downstairs with kitchen,dining area bathroom and sitting area with a wonderful full ocean view. A deck and an easy walk to the beach-just a few steps away. The bedroom is upstairs and also has a great ocean view. There is an upstairs deck as well. We feel very at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele E
MORENO VALLEY
Reviewed September 5, 2015

If all units are like mine, this is a really nice place (but keep reading). I was in an upstairs unit (#11) which basically is a 1 bedroom condo. Everything seemed new and modern. Full kitchen (no dishwasher or garbage disposal), big living room with sofa, nice chair, DR table and chairs. You are right on the beach, so perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drdroad
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldport
0.9 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
3.8 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
478 reviews
18.6 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 25 in Newport
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Alsi Resort
Alsi Resort
#3 of 3 in Waldport
153 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
845 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Terry-A-While

Address: 7160 SW Pacific Coast Hwy, Waldport, OR 97394-9135
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Waldport
Price Range: $50 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Terry-A-While staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Redmond, Oregon
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Terry-A-While staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Unit 6 has narrow steps going up to the beds on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 920juelr, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“certainly a bottle of wine to watch the sunset from you own patio.”
  • Patio off from our down stairs studio
 of 5 bubbles 375roryo, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Get room in 'house' settings as these are one bedroom apartments complete with amenities access to ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 772RobertB772, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“all good options”
 of 5 bubbles Sukrapayah, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“The wifi in the room didn't work but if you sat out on the porch, it might. Good time to disconnect from everything.”
 of 5 bubbles 860meganj, Nov 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question