We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Terry-A-While

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waldport
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Terry-A-While
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't like leaving reviews because then when its time for me to return, everyone else had the same idea. Okay, lets just say the Jan Morris, the proprietor of Terry-a-While has several little gems on the coast. And as I am a a tad OCD regarding cleanliness, her rooms met my expectations and did I mention it's on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rory O
Urbandale, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This time I stayed in a one bedroom unit, including full kitchen. large sitting room, excellent bed and bath area. Second floor deck included seating with great ocean views and sound. Will stay here again. Owners are friendly and helpful. I liked having various seating options, dining table for four, excellent TV with access to quite a few channels. Everything... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
Redmond, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First stayed here in the early 90's. The beach access is short and easy to walk. The view of the ocean through large picture windows and out on the back deck is a great way to wake up, and watch the sun go down. I appreciated the clean and simple appearance of the unit; I was there for the ocean,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sukrapayah
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

Was driving by this motel and pulled off on the spur of the moment since it struck me that my mother used to take us there as kids 50 years ago. I hopped out and briefly walked down to the beach trying to remember being there so many times as a child. I was thinking what a beautiful beach it... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mainstreet101
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

My housemate and I took a trip to the coast for Labor Day weekend. For the price, this place can't be beat. You do have to stay a minimum of three days but that worked out great for us. We stayed in Unit 5 and paid $60 a night. It is SOOO close to the ocean and we could just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan J
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

The owner was shockingly rude about wanting to have a service dog stay in the back of our pickup in a canopy.. We stayed in unit 4 and 6 with a large group of people.. I personally was in unit 6 were it was very out dated with dirty carpet and the upstairs bedroom with 2 beds smelled like poop..... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank J C
Terry-A-While, Owner at Terry-A-While, responded to this review

Hello to all of the viewers who will read this review from JC. We are the owners and operators of the Terry A While Motel. We were truly saddened to hear JCs stay was so unpleasant. There was no mention from any of their guest. As we all know, service animals are welcomed according to the Americans Disability Act. We... More 

portland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

We have stayed in the same unit several times. A great downstairs with kitchen,dining area bathroom and sitting area with a wonderful full ocean view. A deck and an easy walk to the beach-just a few steps away. The bedroom is upstairs and also has a great ocean view. There is an upstairs deck as well. We feel very at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele E
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
535 reviews
249 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

If all units are like mine, this is a really nice place (but keep reading). I was in an upstairs unit (#11) which basically is a 1 bedroom condo. Everything seemed new and modern. Full kitchen (no dishwasher or garbage disposal), big living room with sofa, nice chair, DR table and chairs. You are right on the beach, so perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank drdroad
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay with great views, wonderful beach, scrumptiously clean and comfortable with a no pets, no smoking policy this is the place for you. I have driven by this little spot between Yachats and Waldport many times, but never thought of staying until a friend recommended it. Wow, we had such... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristin1955
Urbandale, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

An ideal place to relax, ocean hear and walk beach. Facility and rooms are clean plus comfortable. I liked the retro hardwood wall plus refrigerator and microwave. Nice deck with seating. Will stay here again. Pricing fair and worth price. Fine sink, stool and shower. Coffee maker and coffee a bonus.

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldport
0.9 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
3.8 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
19.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
No photo provided
4.1 mi away
Alsi Resort
Alsi Resort
#2 of 3 in Waldport
3.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Terry-A-While

Address: 7160 SW Pacific Coast Hwy, Waldport, OR 97394-9135
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Waldport
Price Range: $50 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing