We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Alsi Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alsi Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Greeted by a huge stain by front door and several all over the room. Lots of small holes in the walls and in the bathroom door. Smear on wall in living room. No legs on the too soft beds. Appeared sheets had been used, several hairs and looked like eyelashes! Worst of all, mold all over the bathroom ceiling and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mz222222
Mike T, Front Desk at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear mz, I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased. I wish you had mentioned your dissatisfaction to the front desk staff. If the room was not perfect, we would have gladly moved you to another room. No questions asked. After all, guest satisfaction is our main goal and that is why we have a growing number of... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
132 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We were in personally checked in by a bored desk clerk. The room is run down and out of date. Carpet in room has stains. The halls and stairs could be vacuumed. The complimentary breakfast is cold cereal or toast. Nothing here to be excited about

Helpful?
Thank PaulaW1
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied. Our complimentary breakfast actually includes fresh fruit, fresh baked muffins, two types of hot or cold cereal, toast, butter and jam as well as milk, coffee, tea and juice. If you did not like the room, we would have... More 

Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The positive parts about this hotel are great views and the room was spotless. It is old school but there was a microwave, a mini-fridge and a few TV channels on an older set. The bed I slept in was not level so when I rolled over I was sleeping up hill. Friends that I was visiting, ate in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank larkinjl
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. Your feedback is important to us and we are always grateful for suggestions. I will definitely check the bed in question and hope to see you again. More 

West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here Labor Day weekend. The view of the bay is gorgeous! It's very clean, very dog friendly. Staff is super. The breakfast is modest, cold cereal and white toast, but the view from the dining room makes up for it. We would definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to give us your rating and voicing your valued opinion. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

View was great. Areas for barbeque and water watching but the floor and bedspreads need sprucing up badly. Breakfast was cold cereal and white bread. Could use more fruit and bread choices to be healthier for customers.

Helpful?
2 Thank 64tripper
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear 64tripper, Thank you for your comments. Breakfast actually consists of 2 types of hot or cold cereal, toast, butter, jam and preserves as well as fresh baked muffins. We are always grateful for suggestions, so we have added oranges and apples today. I look forward to accommodating you on your next trip. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Quick over night stop. Breakfast was complimentary but wasn't great. They were not on top of restocking it so lots of people didn't get much or anything. Our room was good but the tub was a bit dirty but nothing unbarable. It was a quiet place out of the way and the restaurant doesn't stay open late if you're looking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vhubley
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vhubley, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. On busy days we have 3 people watching over breakfast and we refill things as soon as we see them running low. I apologize, if there were any delays and I promise to keep my eyes on it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

This resort was so poor. You can't take a 5 minute shower without the water fluctuating the whole time. If your over 5 feet tall, good luck taking a shower without throwing out your back. Their continental breakfast was toast and cold cereal. The pool was rarely open, and had to ask them to unlock it... My room went TWO... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laura S, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. During your 4 day visit we had two types of hot or cold cereal, bread, toast, butter, jam, hard boiled eggs, fresh baked muffins and fruit as well as coffee, milk and juice. Even... More 

Travelers are raving about these Waldport hotels

Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

After traveling and staying at motels down the Oregon coast, we happened upon the Also resort. We were staying at budget motels and paid only a few dollars more at the Alsi but felt it was a good value. The motel is away from the highway and is very quiet. The view of the bridge and any is spectacular. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim T
Mike T, Front Desk at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tim, thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to accommodate you again. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Let me start out this review by saying I never leave a negative review. I am very positive and like to find the good in a situation. This however had nothing good about it. But please... I beg you... Read this review!! My husband and I wanted to get away for our anniversary but didn't want to spend a fortune.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica L
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jessica L, Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion. I was reading your review with great concern until I got to the part of the "brown spots all over the sheets". This is where it ended, because all linens, which are less than perfect are pulled from service in the laundry room by the meticulous laundry... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

I was nervous about staying due to reading some of the reviews. I booked online before researching. However we found the place very beautiful and pleasant. Everything was very clean in our room. Everything looked freshly painted, scrubbed and well maintained. The bathtub was very clean and I felt totally safe giving my children a bath in it. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marti M
Mike T, Front Desk at Alsi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, your opinion means a lot to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldport
7.8 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
5.0 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
15.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
13.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Newport
Econo Lodge Newport
#25 of 26 in Newport
3.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alsi Resort is an 80 room hotel is a beachfront resort on the Alsea Bay, a short walk from the pacific Ocean, with beautiful bay and bridge views looking into the coastal mountain range of the central Oregon Coast. Harbor seals and bald eagles can be seen, close to crabbing and clamming areas of the bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alsi Resort

Address: 902 NW Bayshore Dr, Hwy 101, Exit W. on Bayshore, Waldport, OR 97394-9534 (Formerly Waldport Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Waldport
Price Range: $74 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alsi Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Alsi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soul Vacation Hotel Waldport
Waldport Beach Hotel
Howard Johnson Waldport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay