We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Ashley Inn of Tillamook

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been staying here for years. Reality is there are not a whole lot of choices in Tillamook. Ashley has all ways been a great value. But she has fallen on hard times, decor is dated, holes in the walls and sagging bed. Sheets were well worn,outlets couldn't hold a charger and hot tube jets were not working. Took a half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrjke
AshleyInn, Front Office Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of our property. We appreciate all feedback we receive. I apologize for the delay in your check in process. It did take a little longer than usual to check you in because we were in the process of checking people out that morning. Usually our check in time is 4 pm; however, since you...

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

We couldn't find any big name hotels in this area. Booked this one based on Trip Advisor reviews alone, and we were not disappointed. Quiet location, but still close enough to restaurants and the main part of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawngwatson
AshleyInn, Front Office Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are a small town and there are currently only three hotels including our in town. Thank you again for taking time to review our hotel and we hope to see you next time you are in town.

California
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Love the shampoo that was provided and the location of the hotel. But the room is fairly outdated. Needs some renovation, room smell abit pretty old. Room's wall is pretty thin, as we can hear people across the hallway slamming the room door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Concernguest
AshleyInn, Front Office Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you liked our shampoo. We will be doing more renovation this winter. We have finished redoing all the bathrooms and will continue on the rest of the rooms this winter. I apologize the room across from you was noisy and disturbed you. If in a future stay...

Reviewed October 16, 2016

Our first night of our trip spent in Tillamook, OR. We arrived in the rain and were greeted by a friendly night manager. Got a thorough explanation of where things were in the Inn and then headed off to our room. Our room had a memory foam mattress and loved the king size bed. To my delight they had tall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
AshleyInn, Front Office Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As you noticed when you arrived we get a bit of rain. I am glad you enjoyed the memory foam on the mattress, we receive many compliments about how comfortable they are. You are correct about our muffins, they are indeed made "homemade" every morning and not just taken out...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We only stopped as we had an appointment in the area, which was new to us. The reception was very slow and some of the guests distinctly odd but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Curious smell of "joss sticks" in the morning - one can only speculate as to what that was covering! Breakfast was so-so and very crowded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GibBob
AshleyInn, Front Office Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize your check in process was slow we will review our procedures to see if we can speed things up a bit. We do enjoy a wide variety of guests. I am pleased to hear your room was clean and comfortable. I apologize for the smell in the morning....

Salem
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We were in Tillamook for my husband's 50-year class reunion. They told us that when we checked in that this is a privately owned hotel. We found the staff to be super nice, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. Our bed was comfortable, and the room was nice. It does overlook the Goodwill store, but that did not bother us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Good customer service.People were super nice and friendly. Comfy rooms and affordable. Breakfast was good. Conveniently located to lots of sights,food and stores. I got recommendations for food and sights from Amy.She is great. I will definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjmccree
Seal Rock, Oregon
Reviewed September 14, 2016

My granddaughter and I decided to take a little mini vacation to Seaside and had a great nights stay at the Ashley Inn. Nice beds and clean, nice pool and hot tub also. Pool was a little chilly but when you get into the hot tub that warmed things up a bit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lildab59
Long Beach
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Not worth the money. Overlooks the Goodwill Store and we hated to spend any time in the room. Not sure why their price is over $150/nt. We paid that much for an ocean view room in Newport that was awesome which made the Ashley Inn seem even worse. The staff was pretty nice though. Recommend they provide cookies EVERY night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frannyLongBeach
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Nice hotel with very nice staff. They were very helpful and the rooms were very good. The breakfast was fairly plain. The fitness room was adequate, The location was just a 1/2 mile from the cheese factory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
6.6 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
453 reviews
0.9 mi away
Western Royal Inn
Western Royal Inn
#2 of 3 in Tillamook
61 reviews
11.4 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose one of 51 well-appointed guest rooms featuring air conditioning, high-speed Internet access (wired and WiFi), cable television and DVD players. Mini-suites are also available and come with a sofa bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Ashley Inn of Tillamook

Address: 1722 Makinster Rd, Tillamook, OR 97141-7755
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Price Range: $90 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ashley Inn of Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Ashley Inn of Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook Hotel Tillamook
Best Western Tillamook
Best Western Hotel Tillamook
Tillamook Best Western
The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Ashley Inn of Tillamook staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Ashley Inn of Tillamook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper floors to avoid any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles GibBob, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“take a room facing the back”
 of 5 bubbles RonaldB404, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the backside of the hotel to limit noise from highway 101”
 of 5 bubbles Y9106VPmarkp, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor - that way nobody walks above you.”
 of 5 bubbles RICHARDLARSEN, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Back of the hotel, away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles LDBlady, Feb 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay