We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 223: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This truck driver had one of those trips. Checked in and fell into bed about 4am. Slept right through breakfast. The only food source I saw within walking distance in the largest snow accumulation of the last 20 years or so, was a fast food place we all know. Yuck! Metta rounded up a bagel, some cream cheese, a glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank driver_bk
The_staff, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge, responded to this review

And a big Thank You to our truck drivers! Happy to hear Metta was her wonderful, helpful self. Stop and stay with us again if you come through. Happy New Year and be safe out there.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very quiet place to rest. Nice clean room. Best part was the breakfast. Breakfast attendant lady was very friendly and helpful. Front desk lady was courteous and friendly too. Only disappointment was the spa/hot tub. Was not very hot, and it was very salty. Motel description said "mineral spa". I guess salt is a mineral.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis J
The_staff, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment of our cleanliness and a good breakfast. Spa is challenging to keep on track because of the salt product in a small body of water. Sorry it made a dent in your stay with us. Have a safe and happy new year.

The Dalles, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very nice stay and the evening shift, Malory was extremely pleasant and went out of her way to meet our requests. Having a service dog and some places make you feel like a inconvience and here it was not. Respect that. Thanks Malory

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nursejean08
The_staff, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge, responded to this review

Good job Mallory! Happy to hear you felt welcome. Have a safe and happy new year!

Kimberley, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were travelling and getting hotels when we decided to stop. Went to the shilo first and they were stuck on $250 for two rooms. In the past 8 nights 8 hotels never spent more than $190 all the way down the Oregon Coast. So we went across the street to Comfort Inn and got two rooms for $180 plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 107paddyb
Hood River, Oregon
Reviewed December 16, 2016

I work at a local business and after a big snow/ice storm where we were iced in from traveling home to Hood River, my Business Office Manager and I needed to stay somewhere for the night. We wanted to stay somewhere close to our work, and the Comfort Inn was right down the hill. I had somewhat low expectations as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharla M
Terry W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge, responded to this review

Thank you Sharla, for giving us such a wonderful review. We have a caring team and after reading your review, they are shining. It will be shared with everyone. If you should need us again, or have family and friends visiting The Dalles, keep us in mind.

Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

I reserved a room through American Express used my points. Upon arrival our the desk clerk told us we didn't have a reservation. So we had to pay a higher price for our room. The room was clean. The breakfast was disappointing. Will stay at a different hotel next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
Terry W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge, responded to this review

Sorry to hear we do not participate with American Express points for a stay. Something maybe Choice can look into. Our breakfast has been popular in the past, two kinds of waffles and the biscuits and gravy, is there something specific you could point out for us? We are remodeling this winter, maybe you could give us another try and...

Amity, Oregon
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

I go to school in Spokane and was headed back home to Portland for winter break. Just before reaching The Dalles, the head gasket blew on my truck... : ( I hobbled to the Comfort Inn, and got a room. Very nice front desk staff, and they were kind enough to let me park my truck in the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HolyChicago
Terry W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge, responded to this review

Glad we could help out when your gasket blew. Good luck in school, get some A's and B+ ok?

Canby, Oregon
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Everything was great, except the toilet in our room was very short. We're both tall, so It was very uncomfortable. When we mentioned it at the front desk, they indicated they were in the process of redoing all the bathrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen S
The_staff, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge, responded to this review

Yes, we are renovating this winter season to include the bathrooms, hotel carpet, and lobby. Hope you will stay with us again and see how it all turns out.

Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

We live here in the area and visit often . We love the pool and spa. Metta is always friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is very good, the rooms are very clean. We highly recommend staying at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john m
Terry W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge, responded to this review

Metta is a top team member. She truly enjoys customer service and it shows. Your kind comment of our cleanliness will be shared with our housekeeping staff. Come again soon!

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here several times and always very satisfied. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast and friendly service. Betty is so sweet and very helpful. Convenient location right off I84 but still quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mddelker
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Dalles
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
2.2 mi away
The Dalles Inn
The Dalles Inn
#5 of 9 in The Dalles
476 reviews
18.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
0.5 mi away
Celilo Inn
Celilo Inn
#2 of 9 in The Dalles
508 reviews
21.5 mi away
Westcliff Lodge
Westcliff Lodge
#3 of 8 in Hood River
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge

Address: 351 Lone Pine Drive, The Dalles, OR 97058
Location: United States > Oregon > The Dalles
Price Range: $85 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Hotel The Dalles
Comfort Inn The Dalles
The Dalles Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint Helens, Oregon
5 months ago
Ogden, Utah
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“With a service dog a room close to an exit is convienent”
 of 5 bubbles nursejean08, 1 week ago | Read review
“Quiet, clean, friendly!”
 of 5 bubbles 860sharlam, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“A little odd that there was no elevator, so if you have a lot of big stuff to haul, request second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Sojo83, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Keep in mind there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles HollyA133, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles LeaskCheyenne_WY, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay