We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sunriver Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
17600 Center Drive, Sunriver, OR 97707
Offers & Announcements
Sunrise Breakfast Package
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sunriver Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,183: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Sunriver is a spectacularly beautiful area with many great outdoor activities. I wouldn't recommend Sunriver Resort for accommodations however. Our room was very expensive which made me expect a lovely room. I was very wrong. Our room was small, dark, and dirty with a miniscule bathroom and a countertop that was at a height designed for a child. Bath products... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brcpatricia
Spokane
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Unhappy with zero response from hotel management after requesting a call back and talking to several employees. We paid almost $500 a night for a run down unit *61 Meadow House with non working appliances and a moderately clean unit. At this price point, we expected to have washable bed linens. TV was broken and we had to wait while... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lisajZ2979VE
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great time was had by both of us. Room was clean and there were lots of things that we enjoy doing - biking and kayaking on the Deschutes River. Plus good food in the restaurants. Would have liked a stronger WiFi connection in the guest room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
West Linn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The open floor plan with kitchen, dining and living was ideal with for our gatherings. We loved having a bathroom for every bedroom! Back deck needs work and location was a little far from everything but overall a great vacation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ashleyt534
Seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked a room at Sunriver Resort for my mother's 90th birthday. When I called to book the room, I stated my preferred dates and the receptionist said they had availability and we went through the entire booking process. When she confirmed my dates at the end, it was short a day. When I brought it to her attention, she... More 

Helpful?
Thank kj_chin
Seattle
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked room for parents. They disliked it so much they check out 2 days early. Their complaints were: Not clean, very small, light switches did not work, air conditioner did not work, heat did not work

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 131herb
La Pine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great getaway/staycation. Employees and service was excellent. The food at Carsons Kitchen was amazing along with the sevice. The Cove was a great atmosphere and fun! More things should be open later for the people up late. But overall good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 161bridget
OC, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is truly a resort for everyone. Whether you want to relax, hike, bike, swim, kayak, golf, ride Sunriver has something for everyone. Loads of affordable lodging options that cater to couples to family reunions. A visit to Sunriver at least once a summer is a must for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Corvallis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The house was perfect for the our large family reunion with many spaces to gather together. The kitchen was well stocked with all of the tools needed to cook.We had the problem of it being extra cold downstairs in the bedrooms while the upstairs was warm.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alanah880
Clovis
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Too expensive of a resort to not have towels at the pool for guests, not cleanup around the pools, not allow use of waterslide area without explanations by staff. Internet is lousy and could not even download work we had to complete while at the property. Marina did not provide an explanation of the rafting at Deschutes and so our... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 116mike1976
Rachel E, Manager at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear 116mike1976, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience here with us. I am very disappointed to see that we were not delivering the exception service we are known for. Please accept my sincerest apologies that are absolutely not the culture we strive to maintain across the resort and all facilities. Please know that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

521 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
4:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Lodge Village Double Room (33)
Viewed
Lodge Village King Room (32)
Viewed
Lodge Village Ponderosa Queen Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Sunriver Suite (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunriver
8.9 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
11.2 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
12.3 mi away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
13.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunriver Resort, located 15 miles south of Bend in Central Oregon, is a AAA Four-Diamond award winning property. The Heart & Soul of the Great Northwest, Sunriver Resort is a year-round outdoor enthusiast's dream with golf, spa, tennis, swimming, horseback riding, canoeing, fly fishing, skiing and snowboarding at Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunriver Resort

Address: 17600 Center Drive, Sunriver, OR 97707
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sunriver
Price Range: $208 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunriver Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sunriver Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunriver Hotel Sunriver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay