We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)

About

#4 of 15 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
285Reviews
1Q+A
54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 169
  • 83
  • 15
  • 8
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed here for the first time last week assuming standard Holiday Inn accommodations. We arrived to find a major renovation in progress. We had a room on the second floor and the noise from above us was unbelievable. It sounded like a gigantic exhaust fan. I called the fellow at the front desk to request a different room due to the unbearable noise. He assured me there was no noise and there were no empty rooms. He was the most obnoxious, condescending young man I have ever met in the hospitality business. I average over one hundred nights a year traveling as a commercial pilot. This will be my last experience with Holiday Inn!
Read more
Response from Franziska W, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are so sorry to hear that you experienced some construction noise during your stay and that we were unable to move you into a different room. We very much appreciate your feedback about our front desk staff and we will make sure to share this with our management team. Thank you for your review and we hope that you had safe travels!
Read more
This property is under renovation. There is no restaurant or breakfast buffet or room service. Very disappointing. The rest was fine. Our pups enjoyed our room and the front desk was very polite. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Read more
Response from Franziska W, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Responded May 20, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you and your pups enjoyed your stay and that the room was comfortable and the front desk staff were very friendly. We are so sorry to hear that you were not aware of our current renovation. We do have this information listed on multiple places on our website, informing guests that some of our amenities are currently not available. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you're in the Eugene/Springfield area!
Read more
We had previously stayed here and it surprised me with how good it was, now I would say avoid at all costs. Upon booking, one of the desk staff casually mentioned that the restaurant was closed for renovation and asked if I would still like to book. As the restaurant was the only problem on our last visit, I thought it was a a good thing and said sure go ahead and book. We got there to discover the entire lobby, and I am not exaggerating when I say "entire", was destroyed and under construction. The 'front desk' was a few card tables set up in a side room. You can't even go in the main entrance. There were blue curtains everywhere, and the staff wasn't even sure how to direct us to the one working elevator. Broken tiles, construction dust, and bustling construction workers everywhere. She suggested we might "want to take the stairwell" to the 4th floor. I am quite obviously physically disabled. We made it to the room which was fine, nothing spectacular. By the time we got our bags dropped off and headed out, they had moved the curtains and we were blocked in. We just kept pushing them aside until we found our way to a door. Returning that night, we were told we had to walk around to the back side of the building to enter because they were laying tile. We pushed our way through a knot of lingering construction workers. The next day was even worse. Not being able to figure out how to get in that time the lone staffer said nobody really told her what to do and just be careful. The handicap spaces had construction crew trucks parked in them, and on the back side of the property, over 20 large construction dumpsters took up over half the parking spaces. I had to park against a fence, a long walk away, in the dark. There were no apologies, no signs or designated staff to help guide guests through the mess. It was dirty, loud, and unsafe. Staff was as lost as the guests and seemed to try to keep smiling but could not really provide any assistance and only apologies. Rooms should have been deeply discounted for this disastrous stay. I tried to find rooms elsewhere but couldn't find any. Never again.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Responded May 13, 2019
Hello CBB907, Our aim is to make our guests smile. Thank you for staying in our hotel when you visited Springfield, OR. The best surprise is no surprise, and I'm worried that your recent stay tramped your faith in us. I'm sorry that you weren't notified about the broad scope of our on-going renovations. Transparency is among our virtues, and I recognize that this concern caused you to doubt us. You have my word, I won't let your concern slip our upper management's attention. Please trust that they'll take proper measures to avoid this inconvenience from happening again. Also, kindly check the private message I sent you, discussing more your concern. This experience may not be as efficient as your other stays with us, but I'm wishing that you'll reopen your door to us. We'd love you to endure the perks of our transformation. Many thanks, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
My wife and family traveled to Eugene for a family health emergency. We called to make reservations for 4 nights. The hotel prices were the same as many of the other "nicer" hotels in the area and we were assuming that they would have the usual quality of other Holiday Inns. We arrived to find the ENTIRE HOTEL UNDER CONSTRUCTION. Bare sheetrock walls, light fixtures missing, exposed wires...the works. We were never told about the construction, never offered a discount and since we had already purchased online could get a refund at this late date. We were placed on the fourth floor so that we wouldn't hear the construction. The room was decent at first glance but soon found that the sheets and comforts and bed skirts were stained and had mud all over the bed skirts. Really gross. We called the front desk and told them about the stains. The front desk said they would take care of it right away only to have someone come and drop off the sheet at our door. We had to make the beds ourselves. WOW, really great service. We will not be staying in a Holiday Inn again.
Read more
Response from Franziska W, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so sorry to hear that you were unaware of our construction prior to arrival. We do have this information posted in a few places on our website as well as Expedia and Booking.com. We are so sorry that you did not find the room as clean as expected, and we will make sure to let our housekeeping department know. We very much appreciate your feedback and we do hope to have you stay with us again once we are fully renovated in a few months!
Read more
I am here currently for work training. I was excited that they would be a pool in a gym but unfortunately they're both closed down for renovation. I was told that the whole place is under renovation to become a Holiday Inn Express so the restaurant is also closed but room service is available if one desires. I must say that the room is perfectly adequate and I don't even think it's remodeled yet, and the bed is super comfy. I like the Linens and the room is very clean. The elevator has always seem dirty to me and smelled like smoke. Check in is in one of the meeting rooms but it was perfectly fine and the customer service people have all been very friendly and helpful. I just wish their website had mentioned that there was no pool or gym as I was really looking forward to that
Read more
Response from Franziska W, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and found it spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. It's also great to hear that our staff were very friendly and helpful. We are so sorry that our construction caused some inconvenience. We do mention the construction and that the pool is down on our website. We very much appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to be able to host you again once we are fully renovated in a few months!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn eugene - springfield hotel springfieldholiday inn springfieldspringfield holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing