We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Selmac Resort

  • Excellent54%
  • Very good13%
  • Average11%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible22%
May 21, 2017
“Nice place to get away”
Feb 14, 2017
“Camping ”
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
See what travelers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Came to camp for the night so we could fish early. Quiet, peaceful, great place to fish for bass or trout and relax. Will be coming back often! Has water at the campsites, firepits, easy lake access. Had a great time.

Thank Mandi Y
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Quite and peaceful location to camp at and enjoy the night while traveling to local attractions during the day and returning to a camp fire for the evening. The folks running the resort are very friendly and helpful in recommendations of local sites.

Thank Dennis M
Reviewed September 1, 2016

I'll begin with the site. It is next to a busy road that sees traffic all night long. I know because every time a vehicle went by two feet from my head it woke me up. There is also a farm near by, with animals...More

2  Thank Molly B
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We were super disappointed in the lake. You definitely can't swim in there. It's gross. There are goose dropping all over around the lake and dock. Oh and there were some used joints on the dock. Gross. The employees were great, bathrooms are nice and...More

Thank toese
Reviewed August 16, 2016

The two "cabins" are spaced 3 feet apart from each other so if you like any kind of privacy don't stay here. The words cabin and resort are used very loosely here I'd say it's a tool shed with a window, at a motel room...More

2  Thank collinscandles
Response from NoK9, Owner at Lake Selmac ResortResponded August 26, 2016

This is truly unbelievable. We have the registration card that YOU signed stating that you had 4 people staying in the cabin. When we found that you had lied to us and had 6 people, yes, we made you pay the difference and you were...More

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cat S
April 28, 2017|
Response from LSRSelma | Property representative |
No, sorry. Our cabins are studios furnished with a bed, table, and chairs.
August 18, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LSRSelma | Property representative |
Yes, Lake Selmac Resort is on Lake Shore Drive. The other part of the Lake is owned & operated by the County.
Room Tips
"No sewer hook-ups but have a dump station for a $5 fee."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing