We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Priceline$83*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$99*
$83*
Great Deal
$89*
$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 731: English reviews
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Advertised free continental breakfast and tv with premium channels which they had neither of. Breakfast food was cold and seemed to have sat for a while. it was not good. Some of the staff were rude. Won't go back.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Steve P
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Steve P, We appreciate your valued feedback and sorry that your experience was less than favorable. I will certainly speak with our restaurant team and address the items that you have mentioned. Best Regards, Mike Willock

Shelton, Washington
Reviewed March 26, 2015

This hotel is right on the beach and promenade overlooking the Lewis and Clark Statue in the roundabout. Most of the rooms are long and narrow. We had a small balcony with plastic chairs over looking the ocean. We have a full size refrigerator and freezer in room 302. Had a bar area next to the kitchen, room for three....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Buzzsaw22
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Buzzsaw22, Thank you for taking the time to post this very informative review regarding your recent stay at the Shilo Seaside Resort. We are constantly working on ways to improve our guest’s experience and I appreciate your feedback. I will pass along your kind comments to our great bartender Brian. Best Regards, Mike Willock-Regional Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed March 24, 2015

I reserved this room for my grandaugters 30th birthday. They needed a upgrade and got it. Upon checkout I called the hotel for a final bill. I was told it would be 244.16 including the upgrade.lo and behold suddenly there was a pending charge of 81.75. I called again to ask about it and was told that charge was just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ruth L
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Ruth L, We appreciate you letting us know about your concerning situation and I will review this with my team immediately as we should have communicated the rates better. Best Regards, Mike Willock-Regional Manager

Reviewed March 23, 2015

Brian Neely at the shilo inn was absolutely amazing. Very nice and helpful. He was the only employee that actually helped us during our stay and was extremely nice. Some of the other employees were pretty rude to my friend but he was awesome he deserves a raise!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank liljojostoes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear liljojostoes, Thank you for your kind comments and I will pass along your remarks to Brian. We strive to create a wonderful experience for all our guest’s and Brian does a great job at doing this. I will also talk with the other members to make sure they provide nothing, but the best quality service. Best Regards, Mike Willock-Regional...

Reviewed March 20, 2015

The customer service here is fantastic! Specifically the girl at the front desk anita marie. She immediately greeted us with jokes and smiles. Very warm and friendly not to mention she was quick with the check in process. After a 2 hour drive it was very much appreciated. Thankyou!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank busterclark
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear busterclark, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Seaside Shilo Resort. Anita Marie does a wonderful job at welcoming our guests after long drives to the coast. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to having you as our guests again in the future. Best Regards, Mike Willock General Manager

Yacolt, Washington
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Great Staff! Love the location. Everything was perfect! In house restaurant with ocean view, great food, great waiter. The ocean view room is totally worth it; beautiful view, plus fun to watch all the tourists walking the promenade. Love the location, it is centralized to all Seaside shopping and beach. Just a perfect getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rockbound
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear rockbound, We do our best to create the perfect getaway and I am happy we were able to accomplish this during your stay at the Seaside Shilo Resort. Having our location right on the beach gives our guests great options to explore the many activities in Seaside and I agree that watching tourist on the boardwalk is always so...

Reviewed March 17, 2015

Me and my husband went here for our anniversary. They gave us an upgrade for 20 dollars which was an ocean view, a kitchen with all the utensils, two queen beds, a balcony and a fireplace. the room was very clean. They gave us coupons for free breakfast and a free glass of wines with our dinner for the length...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lela P
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Lela P, Happy anniversary and I am so delighted that you enjoyed it with us at Shilo. We do our best to make sure all our guests feel special and welcomed when staying with us. I am happy we were able to make your special event a wonderful experience. Best Wishes, Mike Willock Regional Manager

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed March 17, 2015

I surprised my Mom for her 89th birthday by taking her to the Shilo Inn Oceanfront Resort at Seaside Oregon March 2-6th. We stayed in room 318. It had granite counter-tops, gas fireplace, large screen tv, nice sized refrigerator & freezer with a 4 burner stove and oven. Microwave, dishwasher and toaster to boot. Anita Marie at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christi17
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear christi17, It is always wonderful to hear about our guests experiences while staying at the Seaside Shilo Resort. I truly appreciate all your honest feedback and will certainly pass along your kind comments to Anita Marie, Brian Neeley and Savanna. We can’t wait to have you back as our guest and look forward to your return visit. Best Regards,...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed March 9, 2015

The inn was nice and clean. The only thing wrong was that my husband and I got on the floor with pets and on the 2nd night got a yappy dog next door. When the people would leave the dog alone he would yap until they got back. That was annoying, otherwise the room was great. The view was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pshbah1971
Camas, Washington
Reviewed March 3, 2015

We showed up in town on Presidents Day and stopped by early. No rooms ready but they took my cell number (we had an Internet reservation - 2nd floor ocean view). Check in is supposed to be at 4PM, no call yet, went back and waited in the line only to have them tell me the room is still not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you stay at the Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel you will be right on the beach in the center of the cultural and tourist attractions of Seaside. The newly updated spacious oceanfront rooms offer Shilo guests a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean and glorious sunsets. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Address: 30 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5823
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $89 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside Oregon
Seaside Shilo Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Aumsville, Oregon
Olympia, Washington
over a year ago
kennewick
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bring your own food and cook in thier kitchenettes!”
carrillo86luis, yesterday | Read review
“Pay the extra for oceanfront.”
G8541DFjessical, yesterday | Read review
“Ocean View is fabulous”
1prettybutterfly, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the beach side provide a great view especially in the morning”
paulduperkelly, Mar 7, 2017 | Read review
“Room was large and comfy”
katrinah837, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$83* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$89
TripAdvisor$89
HotelQuickly$99
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates