We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn

Expedia.com$51*
View Deal
#12 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$62*
$51*
$62*
$62*
$51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 810: English reviews
Start your review of Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff was very friendly and helpful. We have a large family so the 3 queen beds were great we only needed to get one room which really cut costs. Even with 3 beds there was plenty of room and actually the room we had one bed in one room and 2 in the other (It was perfect). It was right...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresasT8857GK
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Older hotel. Comfy clean beds. Excellent view from oceanfront rooms. Nice place to hear the crashing waves anytime of year as the windows open and there is a fireplace! Window front table to play games or just enjoy the view. Walking distance to downtown Seaside. Short drive to Canon Beach. We have stayed twice and never heard noise in adjoining...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianewK349TG
Kent, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our trip to seaside was great. Ebb Tide was a good location right next to the aquarium. The room was dated but clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. We loved the pool and hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbrown1861
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The EbbTide is easy access to the main part of Seaside. Right on the boardwalk - easy to get to the beach. Property is clean. Seemed to be plenty of staff on hand to handle any issues/questions. Nice to be able to grab a cup of coffee without making a whole pot in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smp127
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Would give it a 5 except that it is an old property that needs remodeling. Otherwise it's fantastic. Close proximity to town, great ocean views. Good value. Would definitely recommend and will definitely book here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fvc747
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The oceanfront view room had many great amenities (kitchenette, fireplace, free dvd rental, pool, etc.) at an affordable price. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will be staying here the next time we're in Seaside.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vons382
Escape L, General Manager at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

What a great review, thank you vons382! We really appreciate all your wonderful comments, and look forward to your next visit to Seaside.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good location as far as town is concerned. Lack of real breakfast wasn't great. If you stay here get a second floor beach side room. The room itself wasn't all that nice, but it is an old hotel and if you have never seen it before be warned - it isn't pretty, but the view is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy V
Yakima
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Got a great partial view room for less than $50 during off season. There was some construction going on so they gave be a better room away from the noise. Great continental breakfast the next morning and hotel is right on the beach. I would stay here again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smaddon
Welches, Oregon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Toilet backed up 5 times at high tide did not move us to another room. Walk from high tidw to far for grandpa we wanted stay at ebb but electricity was out for 1 day we had booked. Not sure if we will stay with this company again due to problems with toilet. My family has stayed at ebb everytime...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dopey422
Escape L, Manager at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry about this; and truly wish we had handled the situation differently. We completely understand your disappointment, and are glad you let us know. You and your family deserved a better experience and we are eager to make it up to you. We will reach out to you privately to apologize appropriately. Thank you.

Auburn
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not everything was working in the room, The fireplace didnt work and the heater thermostat wouldnt stabilize causing the room to get very hot to the point I had to open the window. I was told on check in the fire place didnt work and they didnt try to fix it or offer a discount for the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3398FRjimg
Escape L, Manager at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry about this. We certainly should have provided a better experience for you. We wanted you to know that we hadn't been able to successfully fix the fireplace, but we did not know about the thermostat. We appreciate you letting us know. We truly hope to welcome you back for a better stay. Thank you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

320 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
1 King Ocean Front (32)
Viewed
3 Queen Ocean Front Kitchenette (38)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Queen Partial View (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
885 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful Ocean/Beach Front property. We offer indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, dry sauna & mini-work-out room. All rooms have coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, gas fireplace as well as DVD players. We also offer kitchenettes. We offer 1, 2 & 3 bedded rooms, 2 & 3 bedded rooms with separate bedrooms, for much needed privacy. For your pleasure we offer Continental Breakfast, as well as in-room coffee. We are pet friendly, (pet friendly rooms are located on the ground floor only).Free wireless internet. Elevator & ADA rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn

Address: 300 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5946
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $72 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Hotel Seaside
Ebb Tide Seaside
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You better get ocean view or don't stay here.”
411billyv, 5 days ago | Read review
“Ask for top floor, ocean side”
CyndiS179, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“Best views 2nd & 3rd floors, if elevator is important, ask when booking. Winter view is a MUST, for storm watching when can't be outside.”
hddreamers, Feb 25, 2017 | Read review
“If there are children in a room above you, ask to be moved. Thin walls/ceilings.”
deniserT3314VJ, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
“2nd or 3rd floor has view of ocean.”
RLB_28, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$51* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$62
Travelocity$51
TripAdvisor$51
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates