Inn at Seaside

Inn at Seaside

Front porch with fire pit. So cozy!
Traveler (134)
Room & Suite (332)
Indoor heated pool
Pool & Beach (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#9 of 26 hotels in Seaside
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Portland Intl Airport
70.2 mi
See all flights
2,274Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,324
  • 673
  • 177
  • 51
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
P5370VRbonniem wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel was recently renovated & it was tastefully decorated & well appointed. It was bright & modern but had a comfortable homey feel to it. They room I was in had a king bed which was very comfortable. The room was very spacious. I liked that there was an area set up for the coffee maker which was near a sink & the trash. There also was a microwave & mini refrigerator which was very convenient. The hotel is in an excellent location & within walking distance to the main street in Seaside where there are many shops & places to eat.There is ample parking & since it is so close to the attractions & beach they give you something for place in your car that says you are a guest there. As visitors would be tempted to park in the hotels parking lot.They also have bikes for guests to use free as well as DVDS to use for free.I loved the afternoon cookies ....YUM!!! The staff was very nice & helpful. I bet their usual breakfast would have been awesome but because of Covid -19 there was a staff member getting you the breakfast items you wanted & put them into a takeaway brown bag. Choices were somewhat limited. Overall I would stay here again if I travel back to Seside OR again. I would recommend it to others to stay at as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherry Mccroskey, General Manager at Inn at Seaside
Responded Sep 13, 2020
Thank you for the great review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and will visit us again .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Resort50514326106 wrote a review May 2021
Vancouver, Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good lodging for being in the middle of Seaside. The beds were so soft and comfortable. The bedding was Starch white with fresh pillows and duvet. No room odors. The decor is fresh and bright. The bathroom has good hot water and dispensers to use shampoo, soap,lotion&conditioner. The toilet is deep with power option buttons. The elevator is fast. The pool is open, free cruiser bikes to ride, The prepared breakfasts were balanced food wise. It close to the river and the beach. The windows open outwards for fresh air. I'd come back for sure. For the best rates I use Booking.com...it ends up way cheaper.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherry Mccroskey, General Manager at Inn at Seaside
Responded May 28, 2021
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking time to provide your review. I am happy that you will be back. We do offer returning guest discounts so please check with us directly before booking.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kpatty97 wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We brought our small dog with us and the room had a water bowl, towel, and dog treats for him! Check in was very smooth and we got cookies upon check in and were introduced to amenities such as the pool, free bikes, and the outdoor fire pit. The rooms were spacious, clean, and quiet. We also had some saltwater taffy waiting for us at the room! The staff was very kind and professional. The continental breakfast was still provided despite COVID, and I think they did a great job following precautions (they had one member take the breakfasts back up to the room). Overall, amazing stay. I have no complaints and would recommend it to everyone. Really good value and location. We biked at the promenade and enjoyed the beach nearby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Claudia Gonzalez, Owner at Inn at Seaside
Responded Jun 3, 2021
Thank you for your wonderful feedback kpatty97We look forward to hosting you again next time!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michele K wrote a review Dec 2020
Portland, Oregon
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is a lovely older Inn that packs a lot of charm into their rooms. Easy walk to the beach and to the shops. We brought our two french bulldogs with us and they were given special water bowls to drink from and sheets to sleep on. I love November at the beach.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherry Mccroskey, General Manager at Inn at Seaside
Responded Jan 3, 2021
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Seaside.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shelbzc wrote a review Oct 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I have been vacationing at Seaside for years, and this trip was both our first, and last, stay at Inn at Seaside. Upon arrival we were greeted by an extraordinarily rude host who seemed to be put out by basic questions about the facilities. During our stay we requested towels one time, on our second day, and our request was met by a barrage of questions about the demographics of our family, followed by a warning that, “the five year old is getting questionable as to whether or not he only counts as a child.” After this interaction: no towels. The general feel of the facility was grungy and worn down. The hot tub that’s advertised has been filled in, as illustrated by the concrete silhouette that was once a hot tub, and overall the entire facility had the feeling of a Motel 6- that rents for four times the price. Overall, we were very disappointed and won’t be returning. If you’re going to vacation in Seaside, save yourself the headache and avoid the Seaside Inn. There are dozens of superior places to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherry Mccroskey, General Manager at Inn at Seaside
Responded Oct 28, 2020
Please accept my apologies for the experience. I usually get great comments regarding out friendly and accommodating staff and regret this breakdown in service. I will look to see who checked you in and ensure their training is up to date. While we do have have issues with over occupancy, I am sorry that our staff upset with their questions to check that was not the case in your room. We do not advertise a hot tub at our property. I will review the 3rd party websites to ensure it does not list hot tub as one of our amenities. Thank you for taking time to provide your review, we appreicate your feedback so we can continue to improve our service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill Lesar wrote a review May 2021
Tallahassee, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a King with mini-kitchen on the third floor. Although relatively small, it was a great value for the price paid. All rooms are dog friendly; a welcome kit for the dog in the room was a nice gesture. The water was hot and plentiful and the shower had lots of pressure. Would recommend this hotel to others.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherry Mccroskey, General Manager at Inn at Seaside
Responded May 28, 2021
Thank you for your great review. I hope you and your dog will visit us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
34Joely34 wrote a review May 2021
Beaverton, Oregon
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Was charge for birthday package that I asked for and they didn’t come and do it. Let the front desk know that they hadn’t come and do it, desk person stated they will credit back the charge. Never received it. Gave them my triple card and they still didn’t give me the room at the cost of a triple A room. Also the service person doing the breakfast was not helpful, she wouldn’t serve you anything unles you stood there a repeatedly ask for something. Poor service! Didn’t follow through with what they said they were going to do. Never received a phone call back from management.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherry Mccroskey, General Manager at Inn at Seaside
Responded May 13, 2021
I am sorry to read about the error with your birthday package. I am also not aware of this situation or that you were waiting for a call from me. From the user name on this review I am unable to find your reservation or phone number. I would appreciate you contacting me at the hotel directly so that I can ensure the refund was completed. The hotel number is 503-738-9581.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cedaejia L wrote a review Mar 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hair was in first room so I requested to be moved to another room preferably higher (3rd floor) and there was hair all over that room too. The curtains fell from the wall which made me very uncomfortable because those were the main curtains that keep out sunlight. It was loud. Room doors shutting very loudly as if it is right in your face. And if you are in the bed it is even worse, you can feel it! Not a place to go if you want to relax! The grab and go breakfast was more like public school food and the free WIFI was not working at all. It looks nice but that is about it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: That you stay somewhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherry Mccroskey, General Manager at Inn at Seaside
Responded Apr 24, 2021
I am sorry to read that our hotel fell short in our usual high level of service. Thank you for the taking time to provide your review. We appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to improve our services.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jct7812 wrote a review May 2021
Pasco, Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When we first saw this location, we noticed it had an older look on the outside, but once you get inside, it is completely remodeled and beautiful! The staff were friendly from the moment we checked-in until the time we checked out. Breakfast was served in to-go boxes (they had a few options to choose from), which made it super convenient to carry and even take on the road. Will definitely be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherry Mccroskey, General Manager at Inn at Seaside
Responded May 28, 2021
Thank you for your great review. Or age can be deceptive.. We are glad to read that you will be back and we look forward to hosting you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jhouston78 wrote a review Sep 2022
Hernando, Mississippi
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Driving up the 101 we had to stay in a lot of overpriced old motels not very well kept. But Inn at the seaside was great. We originally got a room there because we needed a place to cook the fish we caught that day but ended up staying another night because we like it so much and it was actually affordable! Seaside is a cute little town. From the hotel, the beach and a bite to eat is a quick walk away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from 1960d
11 contributions8 helpful votes
Very pet friendly. Guests with dogs are usually grouped on one floor isolating them from the non-pet guests. While we were visiting a dog expressed it's displeasure at being left in the room alone. The staff quickly tracked down the owners, they were in the breakfast room, to answer the call.
Answer from Justhjennifer
Medford, Oregon7 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes!
Portland, Oregon4 contributions9 helpful votes
Yes, we do have a fire pit that is lite each evening as well as 2 bikes for complementary use for our guests. Unfortunately the 2 queen rooms does not have a pull out sofa. We can upgrade your reservation to our 2 queen w/kit which does have a pull out sofa. Just contact the hotel after you make your reservation to check availability and cost. Thanks for inquiring about our hotel, I look forward to seeing you soon.
luckyWillie asked a question Apr 2015
Los Angeles7 contributions
are there any additional resort fee's
Portland, Oregon4 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi, we do not have resort fees at the Inn at Seaside. Thank you, Inn at Seaside Team
3Islanders wrote a tip Oct 2023
Whidbey Island, Washington308 contributions84 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware that the breakfast is continental, plus a waffle maker. There is no meat or cooked eggs available. There are hard-boiled eggs."
Read full review
Natalie S wrote a tip Jun 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"parking was amazing, if you wanna get the good stuff for breakfast wake up a bit early"
Read full review
lawRN23 wrote a tip May 2022
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii41 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No ocean views; if you have a dog 1st floor would be helpful but I think we were all up on the 3rd fl."
Read full review
Ed-Cheryl W wrote a tip Dec 2021
McMinnville, Oregon, United States65 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Also best to avoid weekends if you can, but than other businesses are hit and miss."
Read full review
David W wrote a tip Oct 2021
Overland Park, Kansas172 contributions102 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan on staying a couple of days at least. This place is so comfortable."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seaside area.
PRICE RANGE
$176 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at seaside hotel seaside
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastSeaside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INN AT SEASIDE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at Seaside
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at Seaside?
Nearby attractions include Seaside Beach (0.3 miles), Turnaround at Seaside (0.2 miles), and Seaside Inverted Experience (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at Seaside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at Seaside?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at Seaside?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at Seaside?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at Seaside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Star Gelato, Nonni's Italian Bistro, and Dooger's Seafood & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn at Seaside?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Inn at Seaside located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Seaside.
Are any cleaning services offered at Inn at Seaside?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Inn at Seaside?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at Seaside?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lewis & Clark Salt Works (0.8 miles).
All Seaside HotelsSeaside Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SeasideHotels near Inn at Seaside
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars