We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashore Inn on the Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seashore Inn on the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seashore Inn on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed August 16, 2015

It's less expensive than Shilo and it puts you near Broadway and right on the beach. It could really use a renovation to fix cracks, paint, and fixtures. Did not like the bathroom and be careful with shower and scalding. Free wi-fi was pathetic -- guys, talk to your ISP and/or invest in a much better router/system. Free breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DP_42_Towel
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear DP_42_Towel, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and will definitely look into our wifi services in the room you stayed in. We also hope to be expanding our breakfast services in the near future. If there is anything further we can do for you, please let us know. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank...

Reviewed August 12, 2015

It was a very nice room and clean. There were NO bugs other people complained about.To give a heads up we were on the bottom floor in one of the four room building. When you take a shower beware that when upstairs flushes the toilet or uses the sink you get scalded by your shower water. It was just awful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara H
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Barbara H, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a great time. We will pass your comments onto maintenance to ensure the showers are properly working in your room. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to us. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Tara T.

Long Island, NY
Reviewed August 11, 2015

This is an older property but fairly well-kept (a little paint peeling here & there and a lamp that wouldn't always work but...) and directly on the beach. It's got an indoor pool & spa, an elevator to make carrying your luggage easier (in case you're staying on the upper floor), and a great view of the beach and ocean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelscribe
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Travelscribe, Thank you for your review and for the time you've spent with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Tara T.

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

This was a nice day and the hotel was clean and comfortable. What made it very enjoyable was the staff that was helpful, kind, and he answered lots of questions. not a great weekend to stay there as it was volleyball tournament weekend. the beach was very very crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tkgfmt
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear tkgfmt, Thank you for choosing to stay with The Seashore Inn... on the Beach! We are pleased to hear about your wonderful time visiting us. Yes, many weekends have big events and it can get a little busy. Usually late September and early October are fantastic times to visit. The weather is still nice and the beach is a...

Estacada, Oregon
Reviewed August 5, 2015

The management and work staff here are professional and courteous. They strive to provide an excellent get-a-way experience and they do. Their continental breakfast is great. They even sell beach fire kits and s'more kits too!!The rooms are clean and comfortable and the beach side has a great view!! The pool and hot tub are spotless, very refreshing!! The prices...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Palmer C
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Palmer C, Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear we've exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back soon. See you at the beach! Tara T.

Moscow, Idaho
Reviewed July 29, 2015

This is an older hotel that has been recently renovated. It was very clean and comfortable. The facility is located right on the beachfront and the Oceanside rooms have awesome ocean views. I stayed in a king suite, that was equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher. There was a small table and two chairs. We also had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise T
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Denise T, Thank you for staying with us at The Seashore Inn... on the Beach! We are pleased to hear about your lovely vacation in Seaside. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you, Tara T.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Checked in on Friday 7/24/15 -7/26on sat the room wasn't cleaned. I asked front desk said you have to ask for cleaning. Made my own bed at the rates that I was charged. That's awful. No air conditener in room

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DDuck535
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear DDuck535, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. Please contact the General Manager Ron Blum at 503-738-6368 if you would like to talk about your reservation further. We would love an opportunity to earn your business back. Thank you, Tara T.

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed July 18, 2015

I rarely write a review, but this was the worst stay I've ever experienced. We were staying at 4-plex unit, on second floor, room 563. At first, customer service wasn't great but we didn't pay attention due to the lower price we paid compared to the other hotels that were right on the beach. Then, when we got in our...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Irina K
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Irina K, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I understand that you had expectations for your visit to our hotel and we failed to meet them. I apologize that you did not get the call from our General Manager as promised; he has been out ill. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously and have...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed July 2, 2015

The hotel is nice, for the location.It was approximately 1:30 when we arrived at the hotel and we understood that check in is not guaranteed until 4.We walked in told them our names and before we could even ask if we could leave our car here a women rudely interrupted and said "You know your room isnt ready check in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pnw541780
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear pnw541780, I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience at The Seashore. I know the General Manager, Ron Blum, has already reached out to you. I hope that you reconsider and come to visit our hotel again in the future. I hope that you were still able to enjoy your time in Seaside. If there is anything we...

Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

The price was way too high for what we got. There was a giant hole in the window screen which I plugged up with a cup to keep the bugs out while we slept. The beds were very uncomfortable. There had been something spilled on the wall/ floor (possibly soda) that had not been cleaned up. The tiny cubicle of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jessica-Robbin
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jessica-Robbin, Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor and for informing us of your concerns. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I know that our General Manager has already been in contact with you and I hope that we were able to remedy some of your concerns. I sincerely hope that you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
1,328 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 26 in Seaside
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Seashore Inn on the Beach

Address: 60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $95 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Seashore Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Inn On The Beach Hotel Seaside
Seashore Hotel Seaside
Seashore Motel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Seashore Inn on the Beach staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
7 months ago
over a year ago
Grapevine, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seashore Inn on the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Maybe on 2nd or 3rd floor, 1st oceanfront is pretty sad place”
 of 5 bubbles MelToGo, 1 week ago | Read review
“spring for the beach view”
 of 5 bubbles michaelgC8151MZ, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If you have any special needs they do all they can to make your stay comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles charlesl447, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“we were treated well, slept well, really can't think of any suggestions for improvements”
 of 5 bubbles 34suzieb, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the view you will have. We noticed some rooms that you couldn't walk out of.”
 of 5 bubbles KansasTravelgrl, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question