We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Seashore Inn on the Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seashore Inn on the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Our first night away from the kids in three years, but we're still on a budget, so we sprang for a king bed and ocean view at the Seashore. It's nothing super fancy, but we had a nice picture window looking out at the Prom and beach. The staff was super friendly and the accommodations were decent. Shower, no tub....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni L
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We only got to stay for one night, loved it and wished we'd had more time....... the room was great, the view was wonderful, if only we'd had more time but definitely will be going back as soon as we can......... The staff was courteous, helpful, professional and FUN. Really the best we had. We loved this place and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie B
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Wow Suzie! Thank you for such a kind review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I've shared your review with our team and we look forward to providing this experience for you on your next Seaside visit. Thank you! Seashore Inn

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed October 3, 2016

That says it all - right on The Prom. Our second visit to this property. Not the Ritz, but a good decent place for a great rate. Our room was on the 1st floor, which unfortunately does not include either a patio or balcony. Go for an upper floor to be able to sit outside and enjoy the view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K S
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed our wonderful location and ocean views. Some of our first floor rooms do have patios. These can be booked online or you can always call the hotel to make a reservation and request a patio or balcony; they would be happy to assist you! Looking forward to welcoming you back...

Woodland, Washington
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

I gave it a 3 because it needs some cleaning. Staff:5 stars, Pool:3 stars [hot tub broken], Location:5 stars, Room: 1 star. Visited with my super senior mom so the location and the ramp to the prom was perfect for her walker. The room needs some cleaning. I included a picture of the dirty register. I do love the no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WoodlandWidow
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear WoodlandWidow, We're happy to hear that you will be returning to us. We are currently in the middle of deep cleaning our entire hotel and will be done by January. I hope that you can visit us again after that time and enjoy our newly refreshed rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you, Seashore Inn

KansasTravelgrl
Reviewed September 28, 2016

I searched, and searched for a good deal in Seaside. It just wasn't going to happen. My friend and I decided to splurge one night and get an oceanfront room. This is what we found for around $150.00 a night. The room was older feeling. But clean. We had a third floor room. We had a big window with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KansasTravelgrl
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear KansasTravelgrl, Thank you for your review and for staying with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Seaside. Please consider us on your next visit! Thank you, Seashore Inn

Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

First time I have been back in a few years. Oh my, what changes occured. Different faces, not the smiles i had expected greated me. I have come to this motel for over 20 years. It wasn't until the morning of the second day and the there she was! Jill! The friendly staff I have come to rely on. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Hi Judith! I am so happy to hear that you found Jill! She's an excellent asset to us and I'm happy you think so too. We hope that you will continue to visit us for years to come. Can't wait to welcome you back. Thank you, Seashore Inn

Steilacoom, Washington
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Unfortunately, we only had one night to stay in this comfortable room with a fantastic ocean view. This is not a new motel but don't let that deter you. Very clean with the most outstanding personnel, always available and polite, trying to enhance our stay even more. We must compliment Jill at the front desk for her wonderful and warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna4nature
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Hello donna4nature, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Seashore. I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful time. We are looking into your suggestion for more outlets and hope to have a solution in place soon. Jill is a wonderful asset to our hotel and I'm glad that you agree. Please come visit us again. Thank...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Check-in was swift and early. The room was awesome, yes it was a little dusty only on a DVD player that is probably never used. They gave us an upgrade to an ocean-view for free. The have a free breakfast but we didn't use it. The pool, hot-tub and sauna were all very awesome. Right off the strip/boardwalk. They gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dave, Thanks for your great feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed the ocean-front room and late check-out. We are excited to welcome you back very soon. Thank you, Seashore Inn

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful! Weather cooperated. Had an amazing 2 1/2 hour rainbow over the ocean 😮 We had gotten an ocean view room. Terrific!! Older hotel. Well kept. Comfortable beds. Great shower. Staff was super. Love to come back again 😎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! I'm happy to hear you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Seashore Inn

Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

I came to this hotel on a Thursday checking out Friday trip as a group meet up for my client ( i am a direct support professional for the state; basically a care giver). We were a little annoyed because we were told checkin was at 3, not 4, but that could have been poor communication with in the group....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari D
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kari D, I am sorry to hear of your experience with cleanliness in our hotel. We have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping team and are working hard to find out what happened and how we can prevent it from happening again. If you have not had a moment to share your experience with Lacey L. our General Manager...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#8 of 26 in Seaside
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#7 of 26 in Seaside
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Seashore Inn on the Beach

Address: 60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $84 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Seashore Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Inn On The Beach Hotel Seaside
Seashore Hotel Seaside
Seashore Motel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Seashore Inn on the Beach staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
4 months ago
8 months ago
Grapevine, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seashore Inn on the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we were treated well, slept well, really can't think of any suggestions for improvements”
 of 5 bubbles 34suzieb, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the view you will have. We noticed some rooms that you couldn't walk out of.”
 of 5 bubbles KansasTravelgrl, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the upper floor had a great panoramic ocean view, was a double queen, and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles donna4nature, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Gotta see the beach of course!”
 of 5 bubbles 337davel, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony. It's well worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles 722sirib, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay