We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Save
Share
2369 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6550
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$67
Booking.com$67
Expedia.com$67
FindHotel$69
Trip.com$69
Travelocity$67
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (1)

About

#26 of 27 hotels in Seaside
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon is located off Hwy 101, north of US 26 and Hwy 101 junctions. Seaside Public Beach is only 1 mile away. Seaside Golf Course is within walking distance and Seaside Aquarium is 1 mile. Enjoy our modern guestrooms and free Wi-Fi!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Windsurfing
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
148Reviews4Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 36
  • 41
  • 30
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
goshan wrote a review Sep 2020
Brooklyn, New York432 contributions238 helpful votes
I was fearing the worst when I settled on Motel 6 due to the high prices in Seaside in the midst of the summer, however, we were pleasantly surprised to find the room clean. Yes, it's basic but it did the trick for one night. The staff and guests were not too keen on the masks though...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Goshan, Thank you for the positive review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
James J wrote a review Jul 2020
Portland, Oregon135 contributions41 helpful votes
I generally prefer not to stay in motels due to the lack of cleanliness. However, given that one night was 150USD, I decided to settle for Motel 6. I was happy to see that, in the age of Covid-19, the carpet had been replaced by a wooden (faux?) floor. However, to my disappointment, the floor was full of sand and dirt. Clearly, the housecleaning staff does not clean the floor between guests. Given that most Americans do NOT removed their shoes inside, you can be sure that the floor is as clean as the street outside. Room was a bit dusty. No shampoo provided. No amenities whatsover, not even a Gideon's.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Hi James, Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Read more
Jenifer J wrote a review Jul 2020
Twin Falls, Idaho1 contribution
the ladies at the desk were nice but the room was dirty and the frigde needs to be cleaned so do the fans in the bathroom.they need to clean better.the laundry room needs to be updated and the washer needs to be replaced.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: check wiring
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Hi Jenifer, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, though it sounds like your stay might not have been as comfortable as you anticipated. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Read more
Kay S wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
We stayed here for one night and the room they put us in had no Toilet paper, candy wrappers on the floor and the floor was sticky and made your shoes stick. The girl at reception was nice and gave us a new room. Witch was better than the first room but still looked like no one had swept or cleaned the bathroom. Will never stay there agin.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
Responded Jul 21, 2020
We are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We take reports of poor housekeeping very seriously. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Read more
ocean2468 wrote a review Oct 2019
Fresno, California35 contributions13 helpful votes
The motel six has a new look. The beds were very comfortable. The girls at the desk were very helpful. Not alot of frills but great for a stop off. No coffee in the room, but plenty in the lobby. Shower worked really well. Big rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 seaside oregon hotel seaside, motel six seaside, seaside motel 6, seaside motel six
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastSeaside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Seaside Oregon?
Nearby attractions include Arcadia Beach State Recreation Area (0.3 miles), Lewis & Clark Salt Works (0.5 miles), and Captain Kid Amusement Park (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Seaside Oregon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Osprey Cafe, Angelina's Pizzeria & Cafe, and Bell Buoy of Seaside.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Seaside Oregon?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lewis & Clark Salt Works (0.5 miles) and Arch Cape Carronade Replica (4.5 miles).
Is Motel 6 Seaside Oregon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.