We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room had one queen that squeaked when you crawled into bed. The room was furnished with blonde wood furnishing with blue accents giving it a nice sea setting feel. The flooring was laminate. The sink and counter have been replaced and are modern. The room had a microwave and mini fridge. Be aware that the room does NOT come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean and beds comfortable. Excellent for such a low price. Although internet connection was super slow and there was no shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. Quiet location not too far from the beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea P
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are... More 

Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel was quite a relaxing place for us to stay after our 7-day journey through all three national parks. The room was nice, beds were comfy, bathroom was clean and the location was great. We were right in the middle of lots of restaurants so that was quite pleasant. The wifi also treated our family well but when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank ichawks1
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I will start by saying I agree with everyone saying this is equivalent to a Motel 6. The room was alright, it was fairly clean HOWEVER, after a very, very long night my kiddos folded the bed down, we discovered that the bed was dirty and obviously hadn't been changed. We called the front desk and they came to change... More 

Helpful?
Thank JAMorris81212
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our housekeeping standard . We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience with... More 

Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

We checked into this room and ended up checking out without actually staying. I read a lot of other reviews that said this place was clean so I figured I would give it a try. I don't have to have fancy accommodations but cleanliness is a must. When we finished our site seeing for the day and we're heading back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Arcata
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

Clean remodeled room. Friendly helpful staff. Close to town, a few blocks from the beach. Price is right. This is a Motel 6, so nothing fancy but very functional for a nights stay in Seaside, OR. In room microwave. Refrigerator was a little noisy but I just unplugged it. Had a 2nd story room, and no elevator which made it... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5Arcata
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful.Thank you so much for your compliment our wifi free which is truly fast. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business... More 

Ware, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

All in all, this was a good place to stay the night. Everything was good, except for the mattresses on the beds. I'm not sure what kind they were, but they were super noisy. Every time I moved or got out of bed, I thought I was going to wake everyone up.

Helpful?
Thank bikerwarewolf
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. I do apologize for the disturbance of your rest, and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience.Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience... More 

Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

This is a basic, cut-rate motel. Anyone who has Waldorf expectations or stunning ocean views is just plain dumb. You get what you pay for, and we found the place clean, quiet, convenient, and just fine.

Helpful?
Thank Rodney & Ja... R
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and convenient experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and... More 

Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

We were traveling up the coast and had hoped to spend some time in Seaside. Our experience with the motel we stayed at made us just want to leave! We had asked for a ground floor suite to make it easy to transport our luggage to the room. Initially we were happy that they had one available but when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low.. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

Beyond disappointing. First of all it was super dirty. The windows looked like they hadn't been cleaned for a year +, big stains all over the carpet, and it doesn't look like anything's been replaced since the 80s. Our room's window overlooked a mucky steam filled with garbage. They are putting zero effort into upkeep and cleanliness. The worst was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.8 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#12 of 25 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 25 in Seaside
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.2 mi away
City Center Motel
City Center Motel
#19 of 25 in Seaside
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Cove Inn
Sandy Cove Inn
#6 of 25 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Seaside is a newer location with indoor entries. The property has large well appointed rooms with free wifi, HBO, ESPN and 50+ other channels of t.v. Most rooms have micro fridges. There are two Jacuzzi rooms available for soaking the aches and pains away. It is located on the South end of town next to Bigfoot Pub n Grub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Address: 2369 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6550
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $85 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon Hotel Seaside
Motel Six Seaside
Seaside Motel 6
Seaside Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay