We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2369 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6550
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$155
Travelocity$155
Hotels.com$155
Priceline$155
FindHotel$155
Agoda.com$155
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (1)

About

#25 of 27 hotels in Seaside
Location
3.3
Cleanliness
3.5
Service
3.4
Value
3.3
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon is located off Hwy 101, north of US 26 and Hwy 101 junctions. Seaside Public Beach is only 1 mile away. Seaside Golf Course is within walking distance and Seaside Aquarium is 1 mile. Enjoy our modern guestrooms and free Wi-Fi!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Windsurfing
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
152Reviews5Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 37
  • 41
  • 30
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anonymous M wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
The front desk young lady was so amazing I believe her name was Carmen she just started to work at motel 6 she makes the place a feel more welcomed and homie I will be coming back thanks to her <3 thanks Carmen once again motel 6 lucky to have you
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sunshyn468 wrote a review Jul 2021
Fresno, California348 contributions95 helpful votes
Surprisingly clean, large room. Looked fairly recently updated. Had microwave and refrigerator. Only cons were expensive price for a Motel 6, almost double other cities. Location was a bit far from center, long walk.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Storyteller310367 wrote a review Jul 2021
Jersey City, New Jersey2 contributions
We had booking for this hotel thru bookings.com. We received confirmation email as well. We had total of 7 rooms with 26 people. The hotel has policy to charge room at 6pm if you dont show up till then. For some odd reason the credit didnt work so they sold the rooms to someone else. Hotel said that they didnt receive any customer contact information from bookings.com at all..so they simply sold the rooms. We reached hotel at 11 pm and rooms were gone. We had to look for hotel at midnight with 5 kids with youngest being only 2 months old. Be careful with this hotel. Have stayed with motel 6 before but never faced this kind of issue at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pissedoffmk wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
One of the most disgusting places I have ever stayed! I woke up to ants crawling all over me and had to ditch a few bags of items I brought as they also were infested with ants. The clerk gave me $35 off an almost $200 for the night after he admitted they did have an ant problem (which felt like nothing in hindsight). I had ants creeping out of my purse after we left there and don’t ever want to see that place again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
goshan wrote a review Sep 2020
Brooklyn, New York482 contributions311 helpful votes
I was fearing the worst when I settled on Motel 6 due to the high prices in Seaside in the midst of the summer, however, we were pleasantly surprised to find the room clean. Yes, it's basic but it did the trick for one night. The staff and guests were not too keen on the masks though...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Seaside, OR
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Hi Goshan, Thank you for the positive review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Success G wrote a review Jul 2020
Portland, Oregon134 contributions41 helpful votes
I generally prefer not to stay in motels due to the lack of cleanliness. However, given that one night was 150USD, I decided to settle for Motel 6. I was happy to see that, in the age of Covid-19, the carpet had been replaced by a wooden (faux?) floor. However, to my disappointment, the floor was full of sand and dirt. Clearly, the housecleaning staff does not clean the floor between guests. Given that most Americans do NOT removed their shoes inside, you can be sure that the floor is as clean as the street outside. Room was a bit dusty. No shampoo provided. No amenities whatsover, not even a Gideon's.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Seaside, OR
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Hi James, Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenifer J wrote a review Jul 2020
Twin Falls, Idaho1 contribution
the ladies at the desk were nice but the room was dirty and the frigde needs to be cleaned so do the fans in the bathroom.they need to clean better.the laundry room needs to be updated and the washer needs to be replaced.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: check wiring
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Seaside, OR
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Hi Jenifer, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, though it sounds like your stay might not have been as comfortable as you anticipated. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kay S wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
We stayed here for one night and the room they put us in had no Toilet paper, candy wrappers on the floor and the floor was sticky and made your shoes stick. The girl at reception was nice and gave us a new room. Witch was better than the first room but still looked like no one had swept or cleaned the bathroom. Will never stay there agin.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Seaside, OR
Responded Jul 21, 2020
We are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We take reports of poor housekeeping very seriously. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ocean2468 wrote a review Oct 2019
Fresno, California35 contributions32 helpful votes
The motel six has a new look. The beds were very comfortable. The girls at the desk were very helpful. Not alot of frills but great for a stop off. No coffee in the room, but plenty in the lobby. Shower worked really well. Big rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tom Rodruck wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions
Hotel had a nice handicapped room. Roomy with a very accessible bathroom. Great staff as well. Plus they have a washer/dryer if u need to do laundry. Astoria is about 20 minutes away. And the price could not be beat. We would have stayed another day but we left early to get ahead of the snow.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 seaside oregon hotel seaside, motel six seaside, seaside motel six, seaside motel 6
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastSeaside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Seaside, OR
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Seaside, OR?
Nearby attractions include Lewis & Clark Salt Works (0.5 miles), Captain Kid Amusement Park (0.4 miles), and Oregon Marketplace (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Seaside, OR?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Motel 6 Seaside, OR?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Seaside, OR?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Seaside, OR?
Conveniently located restaurants include Osprey Cafe, Angelina's Pizzeria and Cafe, and Bell Buoy of Seaside.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Seaside, OR?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Seaside, OR?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lewis & Clark Salt Works (0.5 miles) and Arch Cape Carronade Replica (4.5 miles).
Is Motel 6 Seaside, OR accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.