We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
341 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Booking.com
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
FindHotel
$222
View deal
Hotels.com$249
Travelocity$249
Traveluro$227
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (224)
Room & Suite (248)
Pool & Beach (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Inn at the Prom
Updated 06/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 27 hotels in Seaside
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
The Inn at the Prom location is perfect with downtown shops and family fun-filled activities just steps away. The Seaside Prom and Pacific Ocean are right at your doorstep for romantic sunsets or midnight strolls along the beach. All rooms include flat screen TVs, fireplaces, Jacuzzi bathtubs, kitchenettes with stainless steel appliances and much more. All rooms are accessible by stairs, except One Bedroom Spa Suites. If you're looking for a unique experience, you found it! We invite you to discover an oceanfront retreat that provides all the fine touches without the high prices.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Street parking
Wifi
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
619Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 347
  • 155
  • 57
  • 33
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tilly B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I chose the prom because of the location and thought I was getting an ocean view, but even though it wasn’t it was the cutest little cottage ever. The staff are very friendly and warm and it was an overall wonderful experience. I loved it and would stay there again even though the price was high but it was everywhere so that part was just what it was.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, next time we will be able to get you into an Ocean Front room. We hope to see you again soon. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
Zozo wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Me & my Mother we liked the place a lot very clean, and it is really a great and nice location. I refer this location to everyone. Next to the beach, and the shopping stores. I would like to stay more days if I have more time. Very beautiful place, their staff very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that both you and your Mother enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you both again soon. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
Melissa C wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Inn at the Prom is close to downtown and has an awesome ocean view. Cozy room with balcony and fireplace. Our only criticism is the construction noise next door started at 7:30am. Front desk told us City allows construction noise at 7am. We would have preferred the staff gave us a heads up on the construction noise next door so we could make an informed decision or be aware of the situation ahead of stay:(
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry about the construction noise and we will take your suggestions into consideration. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
maimmi wrote a review May 2022
50 contributions52 helpful votes
My mommy told me if I can't say something nice then don't say anything at all but I must break this protocol in the hopes that the owners will consider some changes. We came over for meetings regarding the potential sale of our lighthouse at Tillamook Rock. First, no one had mentioned the steep staircase up to our room, and Cheyenne at the desk was nice about moving us downstairs. No one mentioned that heavy construction would be going on outside our windows. The first room was not clean as there were water glass marks on both tables in the room. The parking makes it almost impossible to drop your luggage off anywhere near the entrance to the building. There are a few compact spots in a world with more big cars and if you pull in to unload and another car enters it is almost impossible to get your car back out which happened to us. Next, the television remote system including 3 remotes was impossible to figure out and outdated in a world where you can buy newer superior TVs for under $300 at Costco. We got on Netflix but no TV stations which disappointed us and no phones in the rooms to call the lobby for further instructions. The gas fireplace and huge tub and kitchen were a plus but supplying coffee without any creamers ruined my morning. We tried to go out and enjoy the gas fire pit where some cushions would have made it more enjoyable. My husband works in construction and woke up with a bad back which he claims was from the mattress which led to him taking 2 days off work. Some of these complaints could be a coincidence but way too many to ALL be co-incidences. As a seasoned land developer, I think the parking could be changed from ineffective compact spots to a few parallels which would make the driveway big enough to pull in one's cars to unload. Someone spent significant time trying to make a comfortable modern option at the beach but the planning falls short and I hope the owners of this property and the Gilbert Inn across the street take these comments as constructive criticism.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Suggest Seniors or handicaps avoid this property unless you are practicing for a marathon.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded May 2, 2022
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We will be looking into your concerns. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
Rich N wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The location is excellent and the staff polite. Once you exit the gate you are on the prom. Would've been nice to have firepit on beach side. For those who don't drink coffee, it would be nice if hot tea or hot chocolate were available. I did ask in the lobby, and they made everything good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: use only 1 remote. We had 3. Our mattress made sleeping difficult for wife. F
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded Apr 24, 2022
Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look into your suggestion. Please try to visit us again. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
Timothy F wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Positives: Lots of elbow room, overall cleanliness was good. Good bathroom/shower/tub. Decent but small kitchen. Close to everything. Comfortable bed/furniture. Courteous staff. Decent response time on issues with room. Negatives: Huge crack under doors resulting in constant cold air entering room. Entertainment center was horribly outdated (three remotes? Really?). Dishes sticky and dirty. Promise of ocean view and barely an ocean view (construction going on next door) Big Selling Point and why I picked the place and yet super disappointing. You can look through a side window and see a glimpse of ocean.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded Apr 17, 2022
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We will address your concerns. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
Stacy wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed in a king bed sea view room and it was absolute gorgeous. Great balcony to relax on to enjoy the sounds and smell of the ocean. Front desk staff were wonderful and very helpful. There had been recent maintenance in our room and the Wi-Fi had not been reconnected. The staff immediately addressed the issue and provided us a room discount.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded Apr 17, 2022
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
Keiona H wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This little studio/hotel room rental was amazing! Nice and cozy, very clean! Yeah nice big soaking tub and only about a block from the beach and shops! Checking in and out was very quick and easy and staff was friendly!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded Apr 10, 2022
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
Safari701212 wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
My call to the inn was intercepted by you (without being honest with me you led me to believe I was talking to the hotel, and I was charged $438.06 by expedia owned booking company. At check out the bill was 263.46. where is the refund for the overcharge? No one will answer my calls or help in anyway!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded Apr 5, 2022
This is the hotel, We are sorry that you were misled by another company, but we had nothing to do with it. Thanks, Mary - Front Desk
Read more
D'anna G wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
It’s a good hotel! Simple walk to the beach and close to stores to go shopping at. There’s even a little mini mart around the corner! And the aquarium is a walkable distance as well! The only downside was the room was a tad small for 4 people but we made it work.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded Mar 26, 2022
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Seaside. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at the prom hotel seaside
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Edgewater Inn on the Prom
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastSeaside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at the Prom
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at the Prom?
Nearby attractions include Seaside Beach (0.08 miles), Turnaround at Seaside (0.1 miles), and Seaside Inverted Experience (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at the Prom?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and books, DVDs and music available for children.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at the Prom?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at the Prom?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at the Prom?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at the Prom?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Star Gelato, Dooger's Seafood & Grill, and New Garden Asian Cuisine.
Is Inn at the Prom located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Seaside.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Inn at the Prom?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at the Prom?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lewis & Clark Salt Works (0.5 miles).
Does Inn at the Prom have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.