We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
341 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$109
FindHotel$228
Trip.com$216
Priceline$109
Expedia.com$109
CheapTickets$109
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (171)
Room & Suite (149)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Inn at the Prom
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 28 hotels in Seaside
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Inn at the Prom location is perfect with downtown shops and family fun-filled activities just steps away. The Seaside Prom and Pacific Ocean are right at your doorstep for romantic sunsets or midnight strolls along the beach. All rooms include flat screen TVs, fireplaces, Jacuzzi bathtubs, kitchenettes with stainless steel appliances and much more. All rooms are accessible by stairs, except One Bedroom Spa Suites. If you're looking for a unique experience, you found it! We invite you to discover an oceanfront retreat that provides all the fine touches without the high prices.
Read more
Room & Suite (149)149
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Beach
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hiking
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
DVD / CD player
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
518Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 322
  • 134
  • 37
  • 16
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RBRichterArts wrote a review Sep 23
Portland, Oregon1 contribution
High notes: jetted tub (single), nicely equipped kitchen, fireplace, location, fire pit. Only low note: decor didn't really live up to everything else, though it was comfortable. Two cautions: 1) you check in across the street at Gilbert House; 2) there are multiple parking areas and the one right at the Inn is signed for compacts only--trust them on that! You don't want to pull your large minivan or SUV in there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
teresaplewis wrote a review Mar 2020
Vancouver, Washington4 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
This was our second stay at Inn at the Prom. The cottage had everything you need. It was nice having a living area to relax. The kitchenette was great for making meals in. There is a gas firepit, and a front lawn for watching people go by on the promenade and the sunset over the ocean. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from akreutzerhl, General Manager at Inn at the Prom
Responded Mar 26, 2020
Thank you for your review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. The One Bedroom Spa Suites are definitely cozy. We hope you'll visit again.
Read more
mizooly wrote a review Sep 17
1 contribution
Great place with excellent ocean view. Just the getaway we needed! If you're looking for a nice cozy place within walking distance of everything Inn at the Prom is what you are looking for! We will definitely be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan on returning. Hope to see you soon. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
Happiness626010 wrote a review Sep 17
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The Inn at the Prom has a great beach front location, but the hotel itself is worn down and in need of some TLC. The staff was very friendly and our room was clean. I appreciate that housekeeping allowed us to stay an extra 1.5 hours after checkout time so that my daughters could finish their online schooling. Internet connection was great!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay here in Seaside and that you will visit us again soon. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
Patricia A wrote a review Sep 17
21 contributions3 helpful votes
Since our cruise in October was cancelled as was our trip to the WA coast in March we needed a getaway. We decided to go to Seaside because we had not been there for many years. We had a Corner Oceanview Suite on the 2nd floor. The room was nice and we really enjoyed the view. Our only real complaint was the gap at the bottom of the door and the windows only had curtains, no shades so we had quite a bit of light. The staff was very nice and we truly enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon. Mary - Front Des
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at the prom hotel seaside
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Edgewater Inn on the Prom
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastSeaside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at the Prom
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at the Prom?
Nearby attractions include Seaside Beach (0.08 miles), Turnaround at Seaside (0.1 miles), and Seaside Inverted Experience (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at the Prom?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and bicycles available for guest use.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at the Prom?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at the Prom?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at the Prom?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at the Prom?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Star Gelato, New Garden Asian Cuisine, and Seaside Candyman.
Is Inn at the Prom located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Seaside.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Inn at the Prom?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at the Prom?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lewis & Clark Salt Works (0.5 miles).
Does Inn at the Prom have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.