We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Trip.com
$167
View deal
Travelocity$169
Quality$169
ZenHotels.com$187
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (77)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (8)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Inn Seaside
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 27 hotels in Seaside
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
Get more value for your money at the smoke-free Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, a short stroll to pristine beaches and the famous Seaside Promenade and Beach. We are walking distance to many dining and retail establishments. You can also visit all the popular Seaside attractions near our newly renovated Seaside hotel, including: Seaside Aquarium, Downtown Seaside, Tillamook Head Traverse Hike, Seaside Civic & Convention Center, and Antique Mall. Our amenities offer so much value you'll feel like you've found a bargain. They include: Free hot breakfast, Free WiFi, Exercise room, and Free parking.Your room has everything you need to relax, including a 32-inch flat-screen, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and more. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Seaside hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
606Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 248
  • 184
  • 88
  • 52
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amy Z wrote a review Apr 2022
Baltimore, Maryland51 contributions11 helpful votes
Lodging on the Oregon Coast can be pricey. Fortunately QI Seaside was very reasonably priced for this area. I guess like anything, it all comes down to location, location, location. As such, while not on the beach, this place filled our needs for it's easy access to the Prom/downtown Seaside and Cannon Beach. On 101. It appears to be recently updated, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was typical and well stocked. I would return for sure again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for room on backside of hotel not on the 101
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PismoKen wrote a review Mar 2022
Calgary, Canada64 contributions24 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had the pleasure of staying in late January and our visit was perfect. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast, a large clean room and very friendly staff. Thank you very much to both Anise and Sally. Excellent job all around. We will certainly be returning. Thanks again, Kenny N.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside
Responded Mar 12, 2022
Dear Kenny, It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Quality Inn Seaside during your most recent visit. It's wonderful to hear that we were able to provide such an enjoyable experience and you had the opportunity to try our delicious breakfast menu, as well as the excellent hospitality our team provides; we will be sure to pass along your kind words! Thank you for your positive review, and we look forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Honda F wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Our home away from home. The family always stay here because of the good prices, clean rooms, and excellent service provided. I really have no complaints. The beach is walkable, but we usually drive there in about five minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside
Responded Mar 12, 2022
Dear Honda, It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Quality Inn Seaside; we consider returning guests a great compliment! It's especially great to know that you appreciated our affordable rates, as well as our close proximity to the beach. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive rating, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
glena878 wrote a review Mar 2022
Victoria, Canada64 contributions24 helpful votes
Clean, comfortable, a great location and friendly, helpful staff. Just a short drive to Safeway to pick up any necessary supplies and a very short drive or 15 minute walk down Avenue U to the beginning of the promenade for a beautiful walk along the beach into the town.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside
Responded Mar 9, 2022
Our team members work hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations in an amazing location, so we're thrilled to hear that they hit the mark once again. The next time you find yourself in the area, we hope you'll once again choose Quality Inn Seaside for all your lodging needs.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erik wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
So, I can't comment on the material quality of the hotel because I never visited. A third-party site listed the hotel as pet-friendly. We did not see anything about pets on our reservation so we called to make sure. Ms. Sally told us that pets are not allowed and that, no we could not cancel or be refunded. After some begging, Sally canceled our reservation but did not tell us that she was going to charge us about $300 cancellation fee. We called Sally back for an explanation and she said that they could only cancel one night of our two-night reservation (shouldn't we have been told this up front?). OK, fine we thought. We'll take the one night anyway. The next morning we found out that we have been "refused service" (for too many calls?). Now we have no hotel and are STILL BEING CHARGED. This is a terrible business practice. They had zero empathy for us and only want the money. Visit at your own risk.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside
Responded Feb 19, 2022
Dear Erik, We appreciate you sharing your valuable thoughts. Please know that providing exceptional hospitality is very important to us, and we're distressed if you didn't receive the level of service that you deserved. As you booked this reservation through a third-party site, we encourage you to contact them directly regarding your account charges as they would be best equipped to assist you in this situation. We apologize for any inconvenience, and we wish you all the best in your travels ahead.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tograff11 wrote a review Nov 2021
40 contributions1 helpful vote
I spent the night here during Nov. The hotel appeared to be almost new. Everything worked as it should and it appeared to be clean. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. I received a decent rate. I would be happy to return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside
Responded Nov 29, 2021
Thanks for joining us at Quality Inn Seaside! It sounds like we checked all the boxes for a terrific stay with our clean accommodations and helpful service! Next time you travel our way, you can depend on us for the value you deserve!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara wrote a review Nov 2021
Albuquerque, New Mexico1 contribution
Very friendly staff, super comfy bed and pillows, warm cozy room (heater worked great), yummy breakfast with seasonal waffle flavor (maple cinnamon)! Room was a little on the smaller size but just fine for me by myself. Would 100% come back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside
Responded Nov 29, 2021
Dear Sara, We would 100% welcome you back! We love to hear that you were able to relax in our super comfy beds and wake up to our scrumptious breakfast options. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We can't wait to host you again at Quality Inn Seaside.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pmooace wrote a review Oct 2021
Sequim13 contributions6 helpful votes
Nicely appointed and comfortable and quiet room . Very good breakfast - breakfast area well stocked and maintained with great selection of items - and hot items served hot ! Friendly and courteous and efficient staff ! Will look forward to a return visit !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Quietest rooms on top floor not facing highway
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside
Responded Oct 25, 2021
Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn Seaside. We're so pleased you loved our comfortable and well-appointed accommodations, as well as our tasty breakfast! Next time you are in our area, our friendly team would be delighted to serve you again. See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raoul M wrote a review Oct 2021
Stonington, Connecticut374 contributions160 helpful votes
I'm old enough to remember when hotels like this cost $40 and $100 seems like a lot for a very basic motel room with 24" space around the bed on 3 sides. But, it seems like this is decent value for the time and location. My room was not the best - so there may well be better rooms in the place that would provide better value.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside
Responded Oct 20, 2021
Dear Raoul, Guest satisfaction is important to us, so we're happy to hear you found your stay to be of acceptable value. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the room. Our staff is always happy to show you other available options. If you're in the area again, please consider coming back to see us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Broly489 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
My stay at the Quality Inn was exactly what I wanted. Checking in/out was quick and easy. The room was comfortable, and the location was convenient. The amenities provided are what was expected and my overall stay was comfortable and convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside
Responded Oct 8, 2021
Thank you for your kind comments. We couldn't be happier to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed everything that we have to offer. Our team takes great pride in making all of our guests feel special, so they will appreciate your kind words. Please visit us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel inn & suites seaside hotel seaside, microtel inn and suites seaside, heritage microtel seaside, microtel seaside, seaside microtel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastSeaside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Seaside
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Seaside?
Nearby attractions include Lewis & Clark Salt Works (0.5 miles), Captain Kid Amusement Park (0.3 miles), and Oregon Marketplace (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Seaside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Seaside?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Seaside?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Seaside?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Seaside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Osprey Cafe, Angelina's Pizzeria and Cafe, and Bell Buoy of Seaside.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Seaside?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn Seaside?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lewis & Clark Salt Works (0.5 miles) and Arch Cape Carronade Replica (4.5 miles).
Is Quality Inn Seaside accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.