We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sand and Sea Condominiums

Save
Share
475 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#2 of 17 Specialty lodging in Seaside
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.9
Value
3.6
Experience the best of Seaside, OR. while staying at Sand and Sea. Getting to the beach and Seaside attractions is easy when here. After relaxing on the balcony, head out to the Promenade, a pedestrian-friendly paved path right in front of the building. Stroll north two blocks to Broadway Street where you'll find taffy shops, restaurants, and antique stores. Bring your quarters to the arcade and your appetite for pub fare at Seaside Brewing Company, then top off the day with a campfire on the beach. Within the condo complex, you will also have access to convenient elevators, an indoor heated swimming pool, and even a relaxing sauna. Dogs are welcome in most of the Condos. If you're looking for a home base for an Oregon Coast adventure, this Seaside condo is the place!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
119Reviews1Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 41
  • 12
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Patti S wrote a review Aug 1
Kingston, Washington34 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed three nights in late July. Enjoyed the building's location, which is away from crowds but on the Promenade and an easy walk to restaurants and shops. Very helpful staff. We were surprised that only half of the units have full-on ocean views. We could see the ocean from one small corner of the dining room or a spot on our balcony, looking between buildings. Ocean front rooms apparently end in numbers 00-08. Our room was in the teens. I would stay there again at an ocean front room, but I found my peek-a-boo view 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit to be way too pricey for what it was.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms ending in 00-08 are ocean front.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jstory3958 wrote a review Oct 2021
Phoenix, Arizona2 contributions
We stayed at Sand & Sea #412 for 2 nights in late September. The condo was amazing. It was just recently sold and the new owners have repainted, replaced all the furniture and added lots of local art. I went with a friend and we had a great time. The large dining table was perfect for after-dinner games. The living room was very comfortable for watching TV or hanging out. We loved the large windows and the partial view of the ocean from certain parts of the dining table. There was also a nice balcony with a great view of the ocean. Both bedrooms were nicely furnished with new bed linens, and the bathrooms even had heated floors! The bathrooms felt like you were at a spa. The location was perfect, you could go right out of the building and be on the Promenade to walk, or get right onto the beach. Everything was high quality and very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
cliftiki wrote a review Dec 2020
Portland, Oregon31 contributions5 helpful votes
stayed DEC 2020 COVID RM 418 loved everything about it except my wife had a hard time sleeping with the super noisy HVAC sys. our room was a MTN view on the 4th floor. beds were above average.. no hip or back pain in the morning location for the downtowns was good. very walkable the rooms were clean and well kept. we would stay again for sure YO
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vacasa Team, General Manager at Sand and Sea Condominiums
Responded Apr 18, 2021
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We apologize that your stay was not the comfortable vacation that we strive to provide. Please know that our guest services team is available 24/7 for any concerns during your time in our home. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback so that we can improve for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
Pam K wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
My husband and I stayed the last few nights, looking forward to a quiet holiday break. The last two mornings we have woken to pounding hammers next door due to remodeling. We respectfully asked for a 1 hour late check out tomorrow to get a little extra sleep. The person at the desk said he could not help us even though many had complained about the noise. It is sad that Sea & Surf does not give their employees the latitude to allow guests a check out 1 hour later then normal due to construction noise.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vacasa Team, General Manager at Sand and Sea Condominiums
Responded Dec 29, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave this feedback and review! We're disappointed to hear that your experience in the home was not the relaxing vacation for which you had planned. Due to increased cleaning required during the pandemic, we are unable to offer early check ins or late check outs at this time. We understand that this can be frustrating and we appreciate your patience while we continue to adapt and make improvements for future guests. We hope that you were still otherwise able to enjoy this cozy, seaside condo. We hope we have the chance to host you for a more relaxing stay in the future!
Read more
pkgeng4 wrote a review Oct 2019
Oregon City6 contributions3 helpful votes
Great place to stay at the coast with family for a few days. Great location for food, fun and walking. Rooms are well appointed for families and the views are great. Midweek is better because there are less crowds and more space.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vacasa_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Sand and Sea Condominiums
Responded Oct 9, 2019
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the home. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
dd4life wrote a review Jul 2019
Richland, Washington119 contributions19 helpful votes
We stayed in unit 204 with our family of five. Good floor plan (nice to have two bathrooms). Location is superb and view is amazing. The indoor pool was a nice option, and parking is easy. We had an issue with the dryer, but the front desk staff came right up and were attentive. The unit had board games and a few beach chairs. The only item I recommend bringing are beach towels. Our only complaint was that the unit was very warm, hard to maintain airflow with no air conditioning. Furnishings, etc. were just basic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vacasa_Team, Manager at Sand and Sea Condominiums
Responded Jul 25, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your trip! It sounds like you had a great time. Please come stay with us again soon!
Read more
jersey5454 wrote a review Oct 2018
Gig Harbor, Washington71 contributions31 helpful votes
First the good part- you are very close to the Prom and get a side view from your deck, the kitchen appliances are updated and the beds and bedding are comfortable and the televistion in living and master have been upgraded. The negatives - first you are given a real key with a pass card for the elevator and security door - that door is right outside of #118, it is a heavy door that people are not very quiet about passing thru, plus your master bedroom window is NOT inside of that door so anyone can climb thru your master window. The carpet is gross with lots of stains and they actually have a sign to remove your shoes - I would NOT walk on that carpet barefoot! The master bath has blue tub etc - not been updated and there are two ceiling fans that do not work plus they are gross looking - guest bath is not much better. Lamps in the master are old and not easy to turn off and on - need to get out of bed to get your hand up the lamp shade to turn the one off that has a wagon wheel base - yes a wagon wheel! Just seems that since you are on a lower floor in the back of the building and your window is outside of their security door that they could do some simple updating to the unit to make up for some of that....oh yeah, the building has you pick up your keys as well as a bag with the remote controls - they do not trust that you will leave the remotes in the unit at this place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I would only choose a higher floor room or one in the front of the building on the 2nd or above.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management at Sand and Sea Condominiums
Responded Oct 15, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the honest feedback as it will only help us grow as a company. We will be in contact with the local manager to make sure that the issues you faced during your stay are taken care of ASAP for future guest satisfaction!
Read more
BB459222 wrote a review Jun 2018
Richland, Washington15 contributions35 helpful votes
We have stayed in several of the condos at Sand and Sea Condominiums. Our favorite, the one we stayed in on this trip, is unit 408. This unit has clever design elements that give the unit a sense of fun - brightly painted cabinets and decorative birdhouses. The units and facility are clean and inviting. The office space was under renovation while we were there but the service was still excellent and the staff were very friendly and courteous. My only complaint is that the bed in the guest bedroom is very firm. Of course, everyone has their preferences and it may be just right for some. As these are individually owned condos, each one is different. Some are better than others and offer different amenities such as washers or being pet friendly. There's easy access to the beach and the office will provide beach towels.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Units on the sea side of the building have floor to ceiling, wall to wall windows that offer a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management Team at Sand and Sea Condominiums
Responded Jun 24, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the honest feedback as it will only help us grow as a company. We are thrilled that overall your stay went well and we hope to house you in the future!
Read more
123itsmeyousee wrote a review Jun 2018
Spanish Fork, Utah188 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
We really enjoyed this place! We have a family of six and it was really nice to have a king size bed in our own private room with the kids across the hall. We appreciated being able to do laundry while we stayed there as well. The kitchen area is very nice and the living room has great space and a nice fireplace. Our only complaint was that a Blu-ray player did not work. We really enjoyed our room because it was nice and quiet. Each room has a small balcony as well but ours didn’t have a good ocean view but at least you could see it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management Team at Sand and Sea Condominiums
Responded Jun 24, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the honest feedback as it will only help us grow as a company. We will be in contact with the local manager to make sure that the issues you faced during your stay are taken care of ASAP for future guest satisfaction! We are thrilled that overall your stay went well and we hope to house you in the future
Read more
AK M wrote a review May 2018
9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in 204. I loved the unit. It was beautiful. Quick access to beach. Great decor. Quiet. Bed was a bit squeaky... but comfortable. Maybe some sand toys/beach chairs would have been nice in the unit but we luckily brought our own. Great view. Huge windows. Gas Fireplace Very nice! My only complaints were: - access to the pool is locked and you can’t get in unless you go to the office and request they unlock it for you anytime you want to use the pool. - the sauna is locked as well and is located in the same room as the pool so not only do you need staff to go and unlock the pool room for you, you also have to ask them to unlock the sauna separately as they didn’t unlock the sauna unless we specifically asked even though we’d been let into the pool room. - pool towels must be checked out from the office. - not very family friendly. Would be great for older couples or adults though. It felt like the whole use of the pool/sauna was extremely high security. There’s a video camera in there and signs at the entrance saying “video monitoring”. It just seemed like excess security around wanting to use the tiny little pool. It’s not even a huge one. It’s a small oval that’s no deeper than 4’. Most places I’ve stayed the room key included a key to the pool room so you didn’t have to bug anyone and there are usually 4 pool towels in every room. Not this place. This place was very uninviting for the pool. It was discouraging to always have to go get help if we wanted to swim and I had two kids there so they wanted to swim a lot. The condo room itself was great though! Would definitely go again without kids.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management at Sand and Sea Condominiums
Responded May 8, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the honest feedback as it will only help us grow as a company. Because the unit we rent out is in a condominium complex we are not in control of the way they run the amenities such as the pool. We will be in contact with local staff to see if we can provide pool towels so that guests do not have to check them out! We are thrilled that overall your stay went well and we hope to house you in the future!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastSeaside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sand and Sea Condominiums
Which popular attractions are close to Sand and Sea Condominiums?
Nearby attractions include Seaside Beach (0.1 miles), Turnaround at Seaside (0.2 miles), and Seaside Inverted Experience (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sand and Sea Condominiums?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Sand and Sea Condominiums?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sand and Sea Condominiums?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Star Gelato, Dooger's Seafood & Grill, and New Garden Asian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sand and Sea Condominiums?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Sand and Sea Condominiums located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Seaside.
Are pets allowed at Sand and Sea Condominiums?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Sand and Sea Condominiums?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lewis & Clark Salt Works (0.5 miles).
Does Sand and Sea Condominiums have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Sand and Sea Condominiums accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.