We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Center Motel

#19 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
250 First Ave, Seaside, OR 97138
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
City Center Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Vintage motel with updated features, comfortable beds & indoor pool. One block off the main drag we really liked it, Carmen at the front desk is amazing, warm, friendly and very helpful. No stairs to climb and ample parking make this great place to stay.Room #5 has a lovely fountain outside the window which would be amazing to listen to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ibelieveinkarma
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.I am happy to hear you were pleased with the location,room and fountain, I love it also. I will be sure to let Carmen know to read the review, she will be very pleased!! I also would like to take the time to personally say thank you for the awesome... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am completely shocked by the positive reviews on this hotel. We checked in two days ago. When we entered the room it was simply awful. It was below my husband's standards and he's done his fair share of bachelor trips to some questionable places! The carpets were stained, the comforters were so dirty we immediately ripped them off the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travis G
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your experience. While we are a motel for basic lodging needs, we take the most pride is our clean and comfortable rooms. Our goal is to offer the best lodging experience on a budget. However, we were unable to find you in our system, we would appreciate it if you give me a call directly at... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We asked for the same room as last year and the couch had been moved out! We had planned for one of the six to sleep there so called the front desk and they moved us next door to a room which worked out wonderfully. When two of the heaters weren't working, the maintenance guy came over and fixed them... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia P
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Julia for the AWESOME review!!!! I am happy to hear we met your expectations once again, I will be sure to pass the word to the whole crew about another amazing review! We hope to see you again next year, you and the whole crew. Have a Happy new year and look forward into seeing you again! Thank... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

We needed to getaway for the weekend and decided to stay here again as the staff and accommodations are perfect for us. 2 blocks to the beach and a block to Broadway with all the shops and restaurants. Lacey who is at the front desk is very accommodating and full of information on where to go and places to eat.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ireland4everr
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.I am happy to hear you were pleased with the location, staff and the awesome pool we have to offer. I also would like to take the time to personally say thank you for the awesome comment, I try to make all my guest feel at home,and feel as comfortable... More 

Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

This was our first stay at this motel and couldn't believe how well taken care of it is for a building from 1938. The bathroom is like it was when it was built....clean and well maintained. There is a flat panel t.v., fridge, micro and coffee machine. Good shower and great towels too!

Helpful?
Thank vanbusboyandwife
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.I am happy to hear you were pleased with the room, staff and cleanliness of our property.We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for the great review. More 

Hillsboro, Oregon
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

This hotel is a pet friendly hotel and our room had fleas they immediately moved us to a new room and even upgraded us to a suite. It was storming and doing outdoor activities was not really an option but we were able to enjoy ourselves doing indoor activities. We were in a room with a full kitchenette and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margret R
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the upgrade. Sorry to hear you had some issues but happy to hear they were taken care of right away. Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon! More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Got there super late, and the people in the front office had waited up. Was pretty stormy but I still felt safe and comfortable in my room. Definitely would stay again if I was ever in Seaside, OR again!

Helpful?
Thank Becca F
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you were pleased with our staff and security of our property, as it is very important to us. I will let our Night managers know how much you appreciate them. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for the great review. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

This is the best place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Lacie the manager is the best. We have stayed here many times and she makes sure everything is perfect. This is the only place we stay at.

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you were pleased once again with our staff and our property. I am happy to make your stay as comfortable as I can. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for the great review. More 

Portland, OR
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Thin walls. No curtains on windows. No hooks or closet with hangers. Must be going through a remodel. Things look new. Masking tape still installed. Painting going on outside. Also feels like NY tenement. Children crying, Parents barking orders. Doors slamming.

Helpful?
Thank RubyDuo
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback, however anytime you have noise issues please call us at the front desk and we will be sure to take care of it right away. I am also sorry about the other... More 

Gresham, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

nice room, good value, clean sheets and towels. the only bad thing was the shower curtain didnt keep all the water in, cause the shower head was TOO powerful, i'd rather that then too weak! Block from the beach and the main strip on Broadway. Close to the catholic and lutheran church.

Helpful?
Thank KitKat503
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the location, staff and cleanliness of our property , I will share this with our staff as they Love the feedback!!! I will also look into the shower curtain problem, glad you had good water pressure though. We hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#5 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#17 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#15 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#