We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside

Save
Share
900 S Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6611
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
$89
$64
View Deal
SAVE $25
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com$89
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#25 of 27 hotels in Seaside
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside features 59 guest rooms and mini-suites. The property is only one mile from the Pacific Ocean. Dogs welcome with nominal fee.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
213Reviews6Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 53
  • 44
  • 39
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kkn wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I'm overall happy with my stay. First off, staffmembers Bobby and Dakota are the best. They made me feel welcome, and the hotel wouldn't be the same without them. They are kind and generous, and I hope their boss sees this and gives them a raise. Second, the rooms are basic but comfy. Generally clean. I have high standards but I'm also fair and realistic. Cleaning day in and day out can wear on people. Note to housekeepers: remember to clean telephone wires, underneath bath handle/railing, and the inside of trash bins. I actually didn't personally pay for my stay, but I do agree that prices are high, but prices are high in general on the coast. I can't say the particulars for what the hotel owners pay for the real estate, but I'm sure it's pricey for them too. Maybe. So, we can't blame the hotel for the prices necessarily. They have land and property to pay for, utilities and internet like the rest of us, and also have to pay their staff. I would have liked a coffee/tea maker in my room, but I survived. The beds are comfy. Maybe some people might've been annoyed, but I enjoyed all the different shapes and sizes of pillows haha. You can hear other guests through the walls, but for the majority of my week-long stay, only one night was it unbearable. I called the front desk and within 10 minutes it was resolved. Overall I think it's a fair place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Maria D wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
this place overprice for less amenities offered like the pool is close,junk breakfast,no housekeeping and maintenance service.Old rooms and bathrooms and room not clean.This hotel should lower their price for their service there providing to this customers during this pandemic
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Room Tip: walking distance to seaside beach
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Dear Maria, We aim to impress every guest, so it's disappointing that we failed to meet your expectations. Although we are unable to offer some of our standard services, we are still working hard to help every guest have an exceptional stay. We apologize that you did not feel you received great value. Your remarks will be kept in mind as we are continually adjusting and adapting during these unprecedented times. We ask that you give us another chance to change your perceptions with a stay that is nothing short of stellar.
Read more
William V wrote a review Oct 2019
Redmond, Washington12 contributions4 helpful votes
The fixtures, the carpet, the service was far below par. I'll find somewhere else next year. The insulation was thin enough to hear the room next door. The TV was a cobbled-together hodgepodge of boxes that were tough to tune.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Aimee P, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside
Responded Oct 4, 2019
I am so sorry about your experience with the hotel.We are working to renovate the property and would love to have you back next year to experience the changes we have made.
Read more
Cody-Rainey wrote a review Sep 2019
Rochester, Washington25 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Pros: Staff was amazing and helpful. Our smoke detector in our room decided to start beeping in the middle of the night and Aimee was at our room within a min to help get it fixed. The pool was warm and relaxing. Breakfast was very good and the lobby was nice. Cons: the whole property felt tired and in need of many repairs. There were numerous spots on the walls of our room that were never fully repaired and they stood out like a sore thumb. The mattress of our bed was also worn out. There was also a random chair sitting in the middle of the room in our arrival. The hot tub and sauna are broken so your only choice is the pool. The pool area itself is very run down and in dire need of repairs. We were expecting a lot more for the price we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside
Responded Sep 27, 2019
Dear Cody, Thank you for leaving us your thoughts. While we're happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and pool, it is unfortunate that your room wasn't to our usual standard. We have spoken with our team to ensure this maintenance oversight is adequately addressed. That being said, we're delighted that Aimee could quickly fix your smoke detector and return you to a good night's sleep. We will continue our efforts to improve with the hopes that you will consider giving us a chance to change your perceptions.
Read more
Clamarsh123 wrote a review Sep 2019
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Sept 19-21st. And reserved the Junior Suite at $150 night. Booking.com advertises it had beach access so I expected it to be on the beach and never had been to Seaside I did not know it was a few miles away. This hotel was disgusting and disappointing and I would definitely not recommend it. I could only post 10 pictures on this review but there is a lot more to see. The garbage can outside my room was covered in dog urine and filthy as well as the mat in front of our door. Upon entry there was duct tape across our floor to hold the carpet down. In the bathroom there were hoses hanging down underneath the sink and there was no contact information to reach the office. The phone or room had no contact info. The Hot tub was closed but it was still filled with water and filthy. The sauna had a sign on it that said it was for employees only and sorry for the inconvenience but when you open it it’s full of supplies. Signs that were posted had missed spellings in them some had the red lion scratched off we could see Shiloh in underneath and in the parking lot the parking signs were old and said some still said Shilo Inn they were absolutely disgusting. There was dog feces and cigarette butts throughout. There are laundry chutes on the second and third floor on the outside of the building that were left open the three days that we were there even though they had locks on them which is a huge safety concern there a lot of broken light covers. There is no lights on the building at all at the end of the property where it’s the dog area so it’s completely black at night in the worst part were the two air-conditioning units that were thrown on the side of the building and I did let the office staff know the first day we were there and they were still there when we left she had also let me know that there used to be a mattress and couch there. I did email the manager Aimee Patterson with my concerns and have not heard back yet. The front desk attended did let me know there was three owners that bought it I did get the emails for them and I will be sending them an email as well this in no way should even have a Red Lion brand attached to it. It was definitely not worth the money that I spent and I am extremely disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside
Responded Sep 26, 2019
It has always been our goal to deliver a clean, comfortable, and convenient stay for all of our guests, but it seems like we fell short of our standards during your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this brought. Rest assured that we'll pass them to the appropriate team to efficiently provide swift resolution for them for the benefit of our future guests. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention so we can improve as needed. We know we can do better and would appreciate the chance to demonstrate it.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shilo inn suites seaside east hotel seaside, shilo inn seaside, seaside shilo inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Shilo Inns Seaside East
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastSeaside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside
Which popular attractions are close to Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Nearby attractions include Seaside Beach (0.5 miles), Turnaround at Seaside (0.5 miles), and Seaside Inverted Experience (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Star Gelato, Nonni's Italian Bistro, and Osprey Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Seaside.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lewis & Clark Salt Works (0.4 miles).