We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 317: English reviews
Culver, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice and being Christmas Eve and staff most likely wanting to be home they were over the top nice. A pleasant attitude goes a long way with us. I would stay here again close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmbdesigndev
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear mmbdesigndev, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location to be convenient to your needs. Thank you also for your compliments toward our staff. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback. We are so happy to have enriched...

PRINEVILLE, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would recommend this motel. Very clean and staff was helpful and friendly. I have stayed there 3 times and never been disappointed, My grandchildren love staying there because of swimming pool. The breakfast food is fabulous. A great selection, It is a bit pricey but it is always clean a comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 971bettyw
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear 971bettyw, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your times with us and I want to thank you for all your compliments regarding our staff, cleanliness, pool and breakfast. We work hard to make every guest happy and we always greatly appreciate your feedback. I look forward to...

Buckley, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to Family, no problems, breakfast was OK if you want to get on with your plans for your day. They had cookies out for guests checking in later in the evening, coffee was there too. I would say this place would be great for skiers and snowboarders wanting to go to Mt. Hood.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn K, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that our location was convenient to your needs. Thank you for all your compliments regarding our breakfast, cookies and coffee. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback, which helps us in determining...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our focus was on getting in as much 'snow' time as possible in 2 days, and thanks to staff we were successful!!! My vehicle was safe, precise directions were given to the shuttle, and we were off to the mountain!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ruth B, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff could help enrich your "snow time" experience. We work hard to make every happy and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Our staff also appreciate your compliments. Thank you again and I hope...

Bothell, WA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this motel many times since it is the only one closer than 20 miles from our relatives. It has improved greatly over the years but since it has been several years since I submitted a review, I decided to take notes & send in a review after our 2016 stay. They gave me plenty to write...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear parrothead-WA, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel and for your compliments regarding our rooms, hot breakfast buffet, staff and beds. Thank you also for your comments towards the love-seat in the rooms. I am sorry about the used towel in your room and that you did...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at the Sandy Inn because it's the only hotel in town and our daughter lives in Sandy. It is a fine hotel, but we were extremely irritated on our visit last weekend. We arrived on Christmas Day and wanted to check in. We were told that since it was 2:00, we couldn't check in until 3:00. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hilary T
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hilary T, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our Best Western and for your compliment about our hot breakfast buffet. Thank you also for your comment regarding our hot tub jets. I apologize that we could not get you into your room until thirty minutes before the designated...

palo alto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place at good price within 45 minutes of Mt Hood Meadows. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sandy is very quaint town with nice restaurant just down the road. Hotel breakfast was better than average.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 962tony
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear 962tony, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I want to thank you for all your compliments regarding our rates, location, staff and hot breakfast buffet. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback. Thank you again for taking the time...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always a good place to stay , price is right, and convenient to most needs in the area. Pool fun for kids, next to stores , ok breakfast for free. Rooms are modern and clean , good cable tv channels. Parking next to entrance .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan B, Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel and for your continued business. I am quite happy to know that you have enjoyed your visits. Thank you also for all your compliments regarding our rates, pool, breakfast, rooms and convenient location. Your satisfaction is important to us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you...

Portland, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly and Helpful staff Comfortable beds No elevator - has stairwells at each end of hotel Great breakfast with vegetarian options- instant oatmeal, potatoes, eggs, bagels, bread, eggs, fruit, and juices Noise in daytime due to nearby businesses and fast food restaurants

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donald H, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for all your compliments regarding our staff, beds and breakfast. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you are...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Spent 3 night here. Had to have key re-keyed each night. Front desk person didn't know how to do for more days. Had room on top floor, it was fine, very typical room. Family had room on first floor (124) and toilet leaked for the whole 3 days. Complained, but NOTHING was done. Finally just piled towels around toilet. Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank branden7
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear branden7, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectation during your time with us. Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel's convenient location and hot breakfast buffet. Thank you also for your comments regarding the issues with your room keys and the toilet in your family's...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 10 in Gresham
186 reviews
15.7 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
23.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, offers a convenient location with access to Timberline Lodge, Mt. Hood National Park, Sandy River and Dodge River.If you're looking to relax or take in the stunning sights, you won't need to go far - Mt. Hood, Oxbow Park, Sandy River, Dodge River are all near the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. Timberline Lodge, Ski Bowl, Rainbow Trout Farm, Wild Wood Recreation, Persimmon Country Club, Rose Garden Convention Center and PGE Park are also nearby.Those looking to unwind after work or sightseeing while staying at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can enjoy visiting Wasson Brothers Winery and Mt. Hood Brewing Company. Many festivals and events attract visitors to the area - enjoy easy access to Hood to Coast, Sandy Oktoberfest, Cruise America and Mt. Days Festivals.Partake in the area's recreational activities. Summers at this Oregon Best Western offer rafting, fishing, hiking, biking, golfing, swimming, kayaking, 4-wheel driving, horseback riding and fruit picking. The winters allow guests at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn to ski, snowboard, snowmobile, snowshoe and cross country ski. The comfortable, spacious rooms at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn feature travel amenities that make your stay feel like you never left home. Enjoy generous amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a desk, high-speed Internet access and much more. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can start each day with a complimentary full breakfast that includes sausage, eggs, bagels, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, juice and more.An indoor heated pool, a hot tub, an exercise facility, a 24-hour business center, children's activities, free parking and guest laundry are just a few more of the many amenities available at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn

Address: 37465 Highway 26, Sandy, OR 97055-7207
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Sandy
Price Range: $113 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Best Western
BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Aurora, Illinois
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No elevator, if a problem, ask for 1st floor. Also, contrary to the BW website, Sandy, Oregon is not in the Mountain time zone.”
 of 5 bubbles michaeltS3103XV, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“No elevators, exercise equipment and hot tub were non-functional, hot tub water level too high Otherwise great hotel ”
 of 5 bubbles donaldh232, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“room 124 toilet leaked, 225 upstairs with view of forest, nice an quiet”
 of 5 bubbles branden7, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator...ask for first floor if you have mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles aaohannkraus, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“If mobility challenged require a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Bulldawg, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay