We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 606: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean but outdated. Old lumpy mattress with overlay. Noisy! Subpar breakfast in converted conference room - motel 6 has better ambiance. Not worth the price. Very disappointing stay and I will not be using the Red Lion chain again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank skyewalker21
Rogue River, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Enjoyed our stay at Red Lion. Everyone was friendly, property is clean and the rooms are lovely. The bed and pillows are comfy. Thanks you Red Lion for being an awesome host. We will see you again when we are up that way!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbiehd08 M
Grabill
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived late somewhere in the 1 am hour. I let my husband shower first as he was the main driver on our trip and needed to get some sleep. The tub drain plug thing was broken and so therefore the tub would not stay open to drain out the shower water. So I spent the next...literally 20 or so... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C

Travelers are raving about these Salem hotels

Bend, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The reservation line assured me that the entire property was pet friendly and if I decided to bring my dog it was fine. I also was told that if my spouse came it would also be fine. When checking in with my pet and spouse they told me that they had to change my room to a pet room, charge... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kristie565
RedLionSalemGM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Salem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies for the misinformation and lack of comfort found, your comments are always helpful as we strive to improve our services. More 

Renton, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel to check in the lady Shari at the front desk was less than friendly. As we walked up to the counter she was on the computer, she didn't even look up and acknowledge us for a minute or so then when she finally said I'll be right with you (again without looking up). After... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea O
RedLionSalemGM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Salem, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Please accept my apologies for the lack of service - we share all comments with staff in an effort to provide improved service. We do have an improvement plan in place and we ask that gives us a future opportunity. More 

Hemet, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The day staff was friendly and help ful. Jose on the night shift on the other hand was very dismissive and rude. I'm sure that this was a fine motel at one time but now is in need of remodeling. The floors are weak the plumbing is slow draining and the walls thin. It is a very noisy motel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank trwhitton405
RedLionSalemGM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Salem, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the nice comments. We are working hard to improve our services. More 

Antioch, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Needs a lot of fixing up. Looked like it had been a pretty nice hotel at some point but then ran into neglect and poor ownership. Needs to offer a free breakfast. That's huge when reserving a hotel. We only stayed one night so the free breakfast was no big deal. But we always stay at nice hotels and they... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jfuhrm_225853
RedLionSalemGM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Salem, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're currently working on hotel improvements and welcome your future return. More 

Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As usual my business takes me all over, and my plans change quite often.Once again I found myself needing a room last minute in Salem.I called from the car on my way north, and they were able to get me a room( Friday night) turns out the reason they were so busy was they had a support the troops benefit,so... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robertjines
RedLionSalemGM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Salem, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! More 

Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room I had used to be a king bed room but they moved it out and put in two dbls. that they called queens could not walk around in room. ! freezer in frig was frozen over hat to defrost it myself! the buffet is all but a buffet it had cold egg and potatoes with sausage links I... More 

Helpful?
Thank ffoth
RedLionSalemGM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Salem, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! More 

Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because they take dogs. Not a very good dog set up however. Forced to go up elevator with dog, and she does not like that. No internal stairways. Outside no good place for the dog too wander. Just a parking lot with some dirt areas between parking stalls.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MaddyDaddy
RedLionSalemGM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Salem, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
2.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Salem Oregon the capital city of Oregon. The Red Lion Hotel Salem is located on Market Street, just off I-5 and minutes from downtown, the State Capitol, Salem Center, the Oregon State Fair Grounds, Woodburn Outlet Mall and Oregon Gardens. We are in close proximity to the The HOOP (5.1 miles), Garmin (4.1 miles), Sanyo (5.85 miles), Salem Hospital (5.22 miles), T-Mobile (6.89 miles) and Home Depot Distribution Center (5.45 miles).Our 148 spacious guest rooms and six executive suites are newly renovated and Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers and hairdryers. All guestrooms include microwaves and refrigerators as well. We offer room service and valet laundry services. For fun and relaxation, swim in our indoor pool or work out in our fitness center, which also includes a dry sauna. You'll enjoy the flavors of the great northwest at Willamette Valley Grill Restaurant and 3301 Ultra Lounge, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With 10,000 square feet of meeting space, the Red Lion Hotel Salem is also able to accommodate up to 600 guests for your next conference or special occasion.Parents, students and alumni will find us conveniently close to all of the area's universities and colleges. Willamette University is just 3 miles west of the hotel and Chemeketa Community College 4 miles north. Two other universities that are nearby are Corban College, just 8 miles South, and Western Oregon University 15 miles West. The only HUT Portland Airport shuttle location in Salem. For care, comfort and value, visit the Red Lion Hotel Salem where our staff is always ready to respond to your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Salem

Address: 3301 Market Street North-East, Salem, OR 97303
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Price Range: $85 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salem Red Lion
Red Lion Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay