We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Astoria, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

While this Shilo is definitely in need of an update...the king bed room we had was configured nicely. It had the couch, desk, and kitchen area separate from the rest of the room. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were here on business and stayed several days. Even without updating the whole motel, there was lots of sprucing up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadtripRosie
Enumclaw, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Christopher the night employee has been with Shilo for quite some time, always pleasant, helpful, and willing to do what he can to make the stay great. The location is very convenient and the manager so easy to talk to

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dn-5551
Pagosa Spgs, CO
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has some of the biggest rooms. We had a queen double. Check in was a breeze and the lady at the front desk was so friendly. Normal continental breakfast with waffles and biscuits and gravy. They have a pool, hot tub, sauna and stream room. Overall a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meplus5
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Meplus5, thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that next time you come to Salem you stay with us again. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The staff was wonderful and very friendly. This is an older hotel and it shows. The TV is an old model and the screen is very small. Tried to watch a little football and the screen was so blurry without HD we had to turn it off. The beds are very comfortable. The fridge in our room was so noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The room we stayed in was quite large and roomy, and very clean. The beds were super comfy, and the staff was very helpful. We even spilled red wine on the sheets, and they had it switched out in no time, and did not make us feel bad at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Katie B, Thank you for such a nice review. I’m glad you didn’t let a little spilled wine spoil your stay with us and hope that next time you come to Salem you stay with us again Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager

Saukvi
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Did not use pool as water resistant looked cloudy. Covered parking nice in rainy weather. We had suite, all was good. Could use some updating. Still had tube TV. But there were 2, one to watch from the couch and one from the very comfortable king size bed. Nice breakfast, but no fruit the second morning. Lobby a bit dark,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teklamom
anchorage
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Our room was huge. A suite, really. Obviously an older hotel that needs updating. Our beds had newer linens and were very comfortable. TV's were from the 80's but they worked just fine and they have all the cable channels we like. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Just made reservations to stay again because we think it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank javaspice
West Valley City, Utah
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

The only real downer was the breakfast, parking and seating in the breakfast room. Only 4 tables and 8 chairs. The couches are nice, but not to sit in while eating breakfast. As far as the room, it was spacious and nice. The best parking places belonged to the restaurant in front. I had a very nice sleep. No towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stvandy1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear stvandy1, Thank you for your review. I’m glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have plans to add more tables and chairs to our breakfast area in the future. I hope the next time your travels bring you to Salem you stay with us again. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed August 15, 2016

I could honestly say that this hotel made it to my top 3 worst hotel visits with it making number 3 on the list. Only good thing is that it's located by McDonald's and an arcade for the kids to enjoy. Hotel room had a funky smell with furniture and tv being outdated and worn out. Microwave needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AD2DAD
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear AD2DAD, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m sorry that you were left with a bad impression from your stay. We are doing upgrades and hope that very soon things will start to look much better. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future and that your stay will be a much better...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed August 15, 2016

I booked Shilo Inn because of an excellent Military/Veteran rate. My wife and I stayed one night. The room was clean and complete and the staff very friendly. For a budget no-frills stay, it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Grant B, Thank you for your review. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your service to our country and honored to offer a veterans rate for you whenever you stay with us again. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
721 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
2.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#14 of 23 in Salem
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

Address: 3304 Market St NE, Salem, OR 97301-1818
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Price Range: $84 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Salem Hotel Salem
Salem Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No good view...parking lot in front...neighborhood in back!”
 of 5 bubbles RoadtripRosie, 1 week ago | Read review
“Great access to the freeway from this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 968donnaf, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in the back, at least you look at trees instead of parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles teklamom, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the red lion or comfort inn across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles AD2DAD, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room with king bed only and you will have a comfortable living room area for socialization.”
 of 5 bubbles davidmF6711AE, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay