We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem

#7 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
4370 Commercial St SE, Salem, OR 97302-3914
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Checkin was easy, Rooms were room bathroom large. Free breakfast was more than a muffin n coffee. Had waffles, eggs, cereal, yogurt, fruit. Staff in breakfast were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank 751elviraf
Oakridge, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a room on the ground floor, actually the floor below the lobby floor. The bed was fine. It was clean. It felt kind of tired like it needed a new coat of paint and a little maintenance. For example the bathroom fan cover was hanging off the wall. The breakfast had a nice variety of choices. The thing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill19830
Michelle D, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem, responded to this review

Jill19830, Thank you for your review. We're always looking for areas to improve upon so we appreciate your comments, I'll make sure to discuss them with the staff. As for our curtains, every room in our hotel has a set of blackout curtains they are in between the window and the sheers that provide total coverage of the windows when... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
178 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was a 2 bedroom and comfortable for us. There was enough closet space as well as room for suitcases and other bags. We made good use of the refrigerator but didn't use the microwave. The dresser had 3 large drawers. The bathroom was small with a tub/shower combo. The 2 sinks were next to the closet. They do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jav9206
Michelle D, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem, responded to this review

jav9206, Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate the feedback on the A/C unit and will discuss it with my maintenance engineer. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Salem! More 

Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
491 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My assessment of this hotel has changed since last year. I almost gave this hotel a two star rating...the only thing that convinced me to give them a three was that they upgraded us to a king suite without our even asking for it upon check in (we reserved a single queen room). I wished to make use of their... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AKcabingirlA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not really impressed by this place first off we when we made the reservations that they would be king rooms and in a tall guy so when I get to my room to realize that it was a queen I was really disappointed. When I went to the front desk to find out why it wasn't a king size bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas P
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First, let me say that I am a regular and loyal customer to their sister property called The Grand Hotel which is located in Lake Oswego. The problem is The Grand is not a pet friendly hotel, and on this trip I needed to bring my two small dogs. I thought that same ownership, same experience.... was I ever wrong.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jaypacific
Michelle D, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem, responded to this review

Jaypacific, I am incredibly sorry to hear about your recent experience. We were very surprised to hear you were unsatisfied with your room as we just completed an entire renovation of the property. We also sincerely apologize for the issue at check in as our computer system was down temporarily and I can promise you that you were not charged... More 

Hood River, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Phoenix Inn this past week. When I checked into my room I discovered that I was on the bottom floor with two queen beds and next to the exit. I called the front desk and the gentleman said I had been "upgraded" from my king room to this queen room. I asked if I could please... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HRJenG
Riddle, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My granddaughter lost her bracelet in the pool area of the hotel. We spoke with the desk clerk (Dawn, I think) she checked everywhere and with everyone, no bracelet. She took my name and number, as we were leaving that morning, she called me later to let me know she was still unable to find the bracelet. I appreciate that... More 

Helpful?
Thank janemitchell1974
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made four day reservation for two rooms. Staff very helpful on phone followed by excellent service upon arrival. Rooms neat and cleaned daily. Breakfast bar very will maintained and serviced by attendant with food changed daily. Have stayed at higher rated motels/hotels over the year however this unit was up with the best of them.

Helpful?
Thank FrankFerland
Michelle D, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem, responded to this review

FrankFerland, Thank you so much for your excellent review! Our staff works very hard to provide our guests with the most memorable service and I'm glad you experienced it first hand! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Salem. More 

Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Phoenix Inn and Suites. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quite spacious. The bathroom was very nice with a vanity with plenty of space for our toiletries. We liked the in room sofa and our bed was fine. The room was quiet and we rested well. The staff was friendly and helpful and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DCH47
Michelle D, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem, responded to this review

DCH47 Thank you for your review! It's so great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in the area! Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn
4.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#8 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem

Address: 4370 Commercial St SE, Salem, OR 97302-3914
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Price Range: $84 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem Hotel Salem
Phoenix Hotel South Salem
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem Oregon
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#5 Family Hotel in Salem
#8 Business Hotel in Salem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay