We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Oak Meadows Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Oak Meadows Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Molalla, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in town for a basketball tournament that ended up getting cancelled the second day due to weather. The staff were very gracious letting us hang out a little later than normal to wait for the roads to clear up.....with 8 different families all traveling together we were a big group but the staff was super friendly.....would definitely stay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LNelzen
St.Helens, Or
Reviewed 1 week ago

During my stay I had a wonderful time, my room was well kept and clean plus the internet was quite good. However I did run into some issues. The vending machine was nearly empty of sodas and the breakfast was a little lack luster. Biscuits were cold but aside from that was amazing!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonykP9581NC
Management response:

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us where we can provide a superior service to you. Thank you and have a great day. Nonie Kern

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone is always helpful and polite during my stay. They also work very efficiently to get you checked in and out. Each room I have stayed in has been in excellent condition and I have had no problems.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Management response:

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us where we can continue to provide you with superior service. Have a wonderful day. Nonie Kern

Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place worst hotel I been two first off my first room checked in too dirty filthy nasty hairs all over bath tub cherios in sink front room bed not mad look like some party in room then left dog bones on floor and window wide open snowing out supper ice cold second room I checked into the moved me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smokey1269
Management response:

On behalf of my whole team I want to apologize for your bad experience here at our hotel. Our Vision is to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care and we did not exceed or succeed this vision with your stay. I am sorry about the room not being clean and the cold room. Your feedback is most helpful in...

Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the hotel was great. The continental breakfast was outstanding and the staff was super helpful. After we checked out, we went to go shopping and my 8 year old daughter couldn't find her wallet. We went back to the hotel on the chance that she left it in the room. The staff was amazing and went and searched the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonJenn
Gardiner, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property offered it all. The staff was welcoming, the entire clean and well maintained, the beds comfortable. I was, from the moment I walked through the lobby doors, impressed. Breakfast was great, location was very central to the area and attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffscannon
Pleasant Grove, United States
Reviewed November 28, 2016

This hotel is tucked away in a beautiful bedroom town near Portland. It has easy access and plenty of parking. The breakfast was really good and the staff very pleasant and accommodating. I would stay there again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8436SZrickm
Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Room clean and well ventilated. All amenities in place. Munchkin-sized toilet leaked/repaired immediately. Amazed to see that breakfast bar was fully stocked and staffed. This was the first time I have ever had this experience. A very special thank you to the lady in charge of the breakfast bar. FINALLY, some one who cares.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blzfnfam
Management response:

Good Morning, Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out our survey and your kind words about your stay. Your feed back help us to know how to keep doing our best to meet your expectations and also to let us know if there is any areas that need improvement. I look forward to your next visit...

Southern California
Reviewed October 10, 2016

The hotel looks really nice from the street... and the lobby is okay. The rooms are old and outdated. Our room smelled as though someone had thrown up in it recently. Unfortunately this is a small town, and not a lot of choices of places to stay. We were there for an event being held in St. Helens. Not being...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathybmomof3
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Booked a night in two rooms for my visit to Halloweentown in the sleepy town of Oregon. The two rooms we were given both smelled, one of smoke and must, the other one of vomit. The blankets between the two flat sheets were stained brown on the corners and discolored along the edges but I guess you can't expect much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yipren S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Helens
5.8 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
14.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites
17.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
185 reviews
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
12.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oak Meadows Inn

Address: 585 S Columbia River Hwy, Saint Helens, OR 97051-2835
Location: United States > Oregon > Saint Helens
Price Range: $69 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oak Meadows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oak Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Helens
Saint Helens Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Oak Meadows Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ensure the room has an adult sized toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles blzfnfam, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms on the west end are larger and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Kalamariverrat, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“top floor quite”
 of 5 bubbles Cheryl677, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“Away from the highway, all should be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles UncleDuck, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a Suite for a small fee.”
  • Bath and large fridge
  • Living Room
  • Sitting area
  • Nice bedding
 of 5 bubbles travelsaavy52024, May 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay